Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6426 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6426)
Sort by:
Wingkuen C. Groups Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Nothing Special, stay one night only

Room is okay but waited for long to check in
5.7
James P. Families with older children Philippines, November 24, 2013
Large comfortable rooms at a good price

Quiet area, large rooms, comfortable bed
6.7
Large rooms, comfortable bed, good rate. Hotel is in Shatin, about an hour's bus ride to downtown Tsim Sha Tsui. Not much of a problem if you're in HK for leisure. However there can be a real language problem dealing with roomboys and girls, so its better to voice your concern through the front desk
Kam K. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Enjoy relaxation

Great location,good food,close to shopping area
8.3
At HK,this hotel room is consider very good size and really in central of the city,easy access to all public transportation. I enjoy a lot of the fitness center and the spa during our stay.Only on thing is the front desk always long line.
Denis R. Couples Canada, November 23, 2013
Very clean, good staff

Clean, nice staff, good location
10
We enjoyed very much. Very nice staff, nice gym. Regret : expensive internet.
Chin H. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Big and clean rooms with spectacular views

Big, Clean, Good View
7
The room was facing the river, hence with very good view. Cleaniness standard was very high and although it is not at the heart of the city, there are buses to the city and the nearest MTR station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who does not mind a bit of distance from the bustling city, as this place offers the much wanted peace one can find Hong Kong.
Soo C. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Nice to stay with but no free internet access

clean , comfort room,easy access with tpt.
7.3
so far so good . Staffs are friendly .I will come back and stay on my next vacation
Rachmitha A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2013
Would definitely stay in this hotel again

Good location, comfortable room, easy access from/to airport
7
I had a nice stay at Regal Riverside Hotel. They gave me an up grade to deluxe room, which was bigger and more comfortable than superior room. What i like most about this hotel was the location. It located in a quiet area of Hong Kong and by the river. It has an easy access from/to the airport. Just take bus no A41 from the airport, the bus stop right in front of the hotel. And also the other way around. The bus fare is 22,5 HKD. There is a shopping mall across the river, the New Town Plaza, which has MTR station (Sha Tin station). You can either walk on foot or just take a taxi (around 20 HKD). If you want to go to Macau, there's a bus to the ferry terminal that stop in front of the hotel.
Li B. Couples China, November 23, 2013
tidy room

convenient, with big room, tidy and clean
8
Bert G. Business travelers Belgium, November 23, 2013
Practical short business trip

Value for money, great gym, quiet
7.3
My stay was as expected - I needed an economical place, and this hotel met all expectations for that. I would return to just uset he gym. One of the best gyms I have seen for a hotel in this price class. Great set up equipment and free weights. Breakfast buffet is minimal and I would recommend to have breakfast outside if the hotel. I did not try the other restaurants or room service as business took me to other places. Room is basic but very functional and clean.
Chi Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
close to the shopping mall, and subway station

clean, valuable and convenient
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06