or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6157 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6157)
Sort by:
Ka L. Couples China, October 26, 2013
centrally located

room is clean, restaurant has mid night buffet, convenience
10
Kindly reminder You have to spend more than 30mins for line up to check out .
Kwok T. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
hotel is good

cheap, cheap,cheap
7.3
when we get there, we were told the only free internet is 30 min in the hotel lobby for every 12 hrs.
Boo J. Families with older children Singapore, October 26, 2013
i will come back again for this hotel

cleanliness, good view and spacious room
8.7
We have booked 5 nights for Regal Riverside Hotel, Triple room. We reached the hotel at about 11 a.m and was hoping for early checking in. I was queueing on the check-in lane and heard some mainland tourist was shouting because they came at 9 am but no room available for them. The front desk staff should learn how to be polite and courtesy regardless what and who is their guest because I saw the staff screaming at the mainland tourist who is making a fuss in the lobby over the room. So, I left the check-in lane and walked towards the concierge to check the availability of the my room. All rooms are occupied and I have to wait till 2 pm. The staff offered safe keep my bags and belonging so I can shop around the neighbourhood. After coming back at 2 pm, there was a long queue at the check in counter. So I approached one of the staff and they directed me to one of the executive check in service for check in. The staff at the executive counter was friendly and prompted with all the question I asked. They also gave me an upgrade for my room. The room was spacious. clean and Mountain view. (For river view, there is an additional charges). My parents enjoyed the hotel and the shops around it. There are many local food stores and shops around the area. There is even super market that is located 2-3 mins walk from the hotel. There are many bus and train service around this hotel, so getting around hong kong isnt a problem at all. my 5 days stay in regal riverside hotel was delightful and impressive.
Khoo T. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2013
overall nice stay

cheap and big room
7.7
no wifi slow check in and check out. big hotel but slow counter service. took me 30 mins to check out.
Tat Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 25, 2013
nice view of river

nice view of river, fresh air, clean room
6
nice view of river, fresh air, clean room
Weiwei Z. Families with young children China, October 24, 2013
Access local daily life easily.

Close to local restaurants, local sport centre, local pool.
8.7
Titus Y. Couples Australia, October 23, 2013
With the river view and walk, it is a romantic:-))

Convenient public transport, quiet and peaceful environment & afffordable.
8.3
If they can improve the check-in process, this hotel is a perfect choice for honey mooners!
Ka L. Couples China, October 22, 2013
Na

Good location
7.7
Nice staff , nice design , comfort place , clean room and good location
Chihsiang L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 22, 2013
near Airport & good price

near Airport & good price
7.7
Sando O. Business travelers Latvia, October 22, 2013
Good stay, well recommended

Large rooms, excellent value, close to public transport
8
I had a good stay at the Regal Riverside hotel. The room was large and comfortable, it's also close to public transport. The check-in was the slowest I've ever seen. Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay and will return on my next visit to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05