or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Riverside Hotel Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7074 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7074)
Sort by:
Jolene O. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2014
My stay was quite pleasant.

near local restutant, bus outside the hotel , park surrounding
7.3
Overall,it was quite good.Just that there only a few bus to the highlight tourist spot.Bus :83C .
Yip K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Comfortable stay for a weekend trip to Hong Kong

Value for money, Nice environment and easy assess to public transport
8
It is indeed a nice hotel to stay in as it is near to the place where I intend to visit in Hong Kong. The room was unexpectedly big with the price that I pay judging that most of the room in Hong Kong's hotel is small. Overall, it is a comfortable stay
Jacek B. Couples Poland, January 12, 2014
Large room, far from city but easy transportation

room size, friendly staff, easy access to public transport
7
Its very easy to get there by bus A41 from the airport. The station is just opposite the station and you can walk through the subway tunnel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Minus for free internet which is only in lobby for 30 min every 12h. Its quiet far from the HK island, but you can get large and comfortable room for reasonable price
Wai L. Families with older children China, January 11, 2014
friendly and efficient

timely, efficient, friendly
9.3
The booking is efficient. It is completed within a few minutes. The agoda.com method is also available besides the regal link. The response from the service is quick and convenient. The attitude of the staff is nice and can respond to our needs in a polite manner. The lift system is quick and we do not need to wait more than one minute.
Mun L. Couples China, January 11, 2014
Sub urban area. Near close by shopping mall.

Variety in house restaurants. Spacious outdoor swimming poor. Room is tidy.
5.7
Comfortable. Public transportation is not so convenient.
Tommy C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Nice but could be a little better

Room set up, Beds were very clean, and staff was professional and attentive
7
I stayed for only a nite, but the TV did not work and it was too late to call them in to fix it. The bathroom was clean but the bathtub drain was a little rusty so I wouldnt want to take a bath in it. I am picky about bathtubs and caulking because it is a true indication of how a hotel cleans a room. Caulking was clean, but the rusty drain was a turn off to take a bath in. I also think all hotels should not charge for wifi or internet and should be part of the package. I usually dont book a hotel without free internet, but I thought i try out this hotel since I was to be in the area for the nite.
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
not a bad chioce for a budget hotel, has everythin

a bit old, large room, off city centre
8
Very busy hotel, large room , comfy bed , value for money
Deheng C. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Nice hotel

Size, cable tv, sofa
7.3
The stay was pleasant, except that if the phone operators (reception & housekeeping) could understand english, it would be better
Kwok C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
Excellent

Room service, shopping, spa
10
During I living in regal riverside hotel, the room service is very good and fast, the room is very clean. Hotel location is good, and the price is good. I can take taxi form airport to hotel with usd 70. I also shopping in hongkong, which is must safe than other Asia pacific country, the price is very low than others. I believe I will come to Hong Kong and stay in this hotel again with my family, hope they can enjoy Hong Kong also.
Chim W. Business travelers China, January 11, 2014
Its close to shatin town center, easy for shopping

clean, tidy
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Riverside HotelRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03