or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Riverside Hotel Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7180 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7180)
Sort by:
Teresa T. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2014
Comfortable bed, yet very crowded lobby

Comfortable bed, nice Italian restaurant, good river view
6
Chan F. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, not really good location but acceptable
7
Chan F. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, not really good location but acceptable
7.3
Loo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
A very clean hotel

clean , rooms big and convenient.
7
I like this hotel, rooms are big & comfortable.
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2014
A nice hotel

clean, convenient, cheap
7.3
with only less than 5 minutes walk, you could find a variety of restaurants of reasonable prices. it is very close to shatin malls.
Chan I. Couples Macau, January 23, 2014
Old fashioned Hotel

location and surrounding quite good.
7
Tsz W. Groups Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
Convenient, quiet

Convenient location
5.3
The first time when I get the hotel key card, it does not work at all so I have to go downstairs to the reception to get another one. Also there has been some bad smell in the room which I finally realised it was from sink inside the room. I guess probably it was because the hotel has long history already and it may need some replacement of its drainage system.
Cherin L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
comfort

near shopping center, good price, easy to get public transportation
6.3
it was nice, but the room a bit small; as only back to hotel at midnight; so still okay for us.
Sai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
Nice environment and yet convenient

Great river view; Clean rooms; Close to shopping centre
7.3
I booked two rooms for my cousins, although they cannot arrange two rooms on the same level, yet both rooms are good. Looking at the river from 17th floor is breathtaking, although the room is smaller and have no bath tub. The other room we have is on 12th floor, which is very roomy with adequate facilities, viewing a school. The only bad thing is the check in time. We arrived at 3pm, they said our room is not ready yet and we have to wait. After waiting and queuing again, it was almost 4pm when we got the keys! We know the date is close to Chinese New Year and there are much more tourists. And staff are generally polite and hard working. But for a hotel having almost 1200 rooms, they just need more staff to work on the logistics. It is totally ridiculous for guests to wait for an hour just to get their keys. And what's more, you need to queue for checking out! It doesn't take long but if you are on hurry for a flight, every minute counts. They should also have dedicated staff handling groups. I saw a tour guide checking out around 10 rooms and delaying the queue behind for 30 minutes.
Bin J. Couples China, January 21, 2014
Acceptable

Not so expensive
5.3
Acceptable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Riverside HotelRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06