or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6834 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6834)
Sort by:
Chutikoon G. Solo travelers Thailand, December 12, 2013
Value and Close to transportation services

Room service, Good group hotel and large room
7.3
Comfortable, very clean as 4 star hotel and easy to transportation services e.g. train station or bus stop to airport. Few restaurants nearby but enough for various choices. A bit far from shopping areas which takes many train stations (walk a lot!). Anyway, happy to stay...and recommend for single visitor who likes large hotel but less care about minutes walk to downtown.
Toh Q. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
warm family hotel

comfortable, nice, convenient
8
The hotel provide good services and it very accessible. The room are quite comfortable.
Norshidah Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Good Hotel

its walking distance to MRT. A lot of shops nearby.
7.7
Good
Carla J. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable.

Big rooms. Clean. Quiet
8.3
It was great! We had a relaxing, peaceful and quiet vacation. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. Plus point for the nice mountain view. I love waking up every morning and sitting by the window, looking at nature, it's soothing and refreshing. Priceless. The only downside was: the hotel was too far from the city.
Ying W. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Choose other hotel if u can

Near to park, 7-eleven
4
Poor reception, delayed check in, outdated room and not so clean, fridge spoilt, lock your door as housekeeping can come in as they like, far from center- multiple change in MTR, not near to station, hotel packed with groups. Luckily a good park nearby. Try to find another hotel if u can for that price.
Sunny L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2013
Not fantastic

Clean room, Clean room, Clean room
5.3
I made a late booking at this hotel because my friend had booked this hotel during the same dates. I ended up paying almost SGD 300/night which was ridiculous because it came without free breakfast nor free internet. There is free internet in the lobby but it's only for 2 hours every 12 hours. Staff were always busy so there's a long waiting time. Rooms were tiny but very clean and comfortable. The location is really inconvenient. I had to take a bus to the MTR train interchange. There is a free bus to and fro the international airport. Make sure you're on time because it doesn't wait for people and it's 1st come 1st served. Overall, nice and clean but not worth SGD 300/night and I won't stay here again. Next time, I'll stay in the city somewhere near Kowloon Tong or Avenue of Stars.
Joo C. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
we encounter checkin wrong room twice

easy access to public transport
6
we booked triple bed room but was given twice the wrong room with two single bed plus extra bed and we cant get our right room till very late at night. Please make sure our booking and give the right room , we have to move our luggage in and out of two wrongly given rooms and very tiring and frustrated.
Christopher M. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Ok

Food with ease, Parking, Clean
5.3
Cheuk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 9, 2013
the hotel was very big ?

good location , great value, easy to go anywhere
7.3
the room was acceptable becoz manager upgrade my room to club floor. if i stay in superior room the feeling will different, because many group stay in this hotel also the queueing time so long for check in .
Tay K. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Value for money hotel.

Clean and quiet room. Cheap food and shopping in walking distance. Airport bus (A41) is just outside the hotel.
7
Stayed in a room with 4 single beds. Had asked for High floor and facing the river however the hotel did not have such room for 4 adults. Was allocated a room facing school at seventh floor. Cheap food is available near the shop houses beside the hotel so don't worry about no breakfast provided by hotel. The Airport bus (A41) is just outside hotel cost around Hk$22 per person so don't waste money on taxi. The Sha Tin (MTR) station is about 15 min walk across the river and there is a huge shopping area. Alternatively, you may take bus 842 to the bus interchange located under the Sha Tin (MTR) station. Be prepared to change a few trains in order to get into the town areas or any attraction spots.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01