or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6813 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6813)
Sort by:
Robert N. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
ideal location in Sha Tin

room, location, food choices
8
Arthur N. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2013
Good hotel at a relatively cheap price

price, accessibility to airport, quick staff response
8.3
Our stay at Regal Riverside Hotel was wonderful. It is easily accessible by buses A41 & N42 from the airport. The staff were very helpful and responsive with our needs. They took care of all our requests such as non-smoking floor and large bed and iron. The only drawback is having to pay for Wifi - this is now normally a free service even in hostels. I suggest they do the same.
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2013
SITUATED ALONGSIDE RIVER, QUIET

QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFY BED
7.7
DISAPPOINTED AT THE CANCELLATION OF SHUTTLE BUS TO SHATIN STATION
Myra V. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Room, swimming pool and environment
8
Our stay was pleasant, the room is big, comfortable bed, big toilet and bath. Environment is clean and quiet
So W. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
Pleasant stay

large clean room, good restaurant
7
Sze Y. Business travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
comfortable, nice area

cozy room. clean room, convenient
6
The experience is okay and quite plesant. Its comfortable and cozy.
Yat Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
Very slow check in & out

New interior decoration
6.3
Very slow check in & out. There was only 1 staff handling like 10 clients without any help. New interior decoration in some areas and floors. No shuttle bus provided to train station.
James B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Ok hotel, far out of town

Nice surroundings, close to hiking trails
4.3
A few problems with the room and staff service was not great. Overall a functional hotel in a remote location, not the worst choice but not sure if I'd go be back.
Christopher J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
Fantastic hotel! Best staff, awesome value

Staff was so professional, great English skills, fast and friendly service.Hotel room was awesome, far larger than I expected. Lots of restaurants and bars in the hotel.
9.3
Check in was a breeze. The staff had a perfect handle on the capacity of people waiting to check in or out. I was offered an upgrade to an internet equipped room with breakfast buffet (which I declined) which would have only added $50 a night. The no-pressure English speaking staff (bellhop, concierge, check-in counter, security) were all transparent yet quick to answer any questions or give directions. I was shocked that I obtained an almost 5star hotel stay at the price I paid. UNBELIEVABLE. I was blown away by the outer appearance of the hotel building itself overlooking the river, the sheer number of staff available, the quietness of the room, and the availability of dining and nightlife all in one place. But if you want the hopping nightlife and shopping such as WanChai or Mong Kok, you would have to go around the corner to the bus stop to get to the MTR, or take a taxi to the MTR. There were no other Americans there and no backpackers. Really classy place.
Chris L. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2013
A very comfortable hotel.

Direct access to airport, Reasonable price, easy access to city.
7.3
A very comfortable and no fuss stay. There is direct bus service from the airport. There is also a direct bus (81c) to Kowloon. Shatin central by itself is a good shopping place. The nearby park and Heritage museum is a good place to visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03