Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM Spa Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 7516 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7516)
Sort by:
Yu-Jie W. Families with young children Taiwan, February 15, 2014
Good price, but staff need further training

The bed is 200cm x 200cm super king size bed and the location is near city centre and train station with easily accessible bus stops to Kowloon.
7
Tried to phone the front desk 3 - 4 times, but no one pick up, so that we had to go to the front desk to ask our questions.
Report this review
Nyet P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Large room and good restaurant

clean room, spacious, and close to work place
8.7
Very pleasant, located close to HKSTP, and convenient to get around
Report this review
Yinman T. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Very small and old rooms

dirty, small, and wait for long time to check in
3.7
The rooms is much smaller than the photo on the internet. I booked 4 rooms, the rooms should be more than 30 sq feets as quoted from the details of the webpage. But in reality, 3 of them are around 20 sq feets, and 1 of them is less than 20 sq feets. The rooms are also very old, and the cleanliness is not up to the standard of hotels. I can only say it's like the standard of mid-rank hostel. I would recommend people not going to this so called hotel.
Report this review
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2014
Clean room

Good location
7.3
Report this review
Lai H. Solo travelers China, February 15, 2014
good

clean , convenient
10
area is clean
Report this review
Cheuk K. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 14, 2014
The place is close to shatin train station

Convenience, price us reasonable, clean
7.7
Good experience except get room late, if the check in time can be faster that will be great
Report this review
Stephen C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
value for money

quiet, large rooms, price
6.3
Very satisfied given that the room rate is really low by Hong Kong standard. Quiet surrounding yet bit far from town.
Report this review
Cherrie M. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2014
good and clean... friendly staff

clean, friendly staff, accessible transport
8.3
It was a good 5-day stay... room is always made up. Near the convenuence stores, restaurants, malks and transport services. Great river and city view from our room. My daughter loved it! Staff are friendly esp the ckeaning staff although they dont really speak english but they tried their best to help. The room service menu should be improved though.. they should hav more options for foreign guests.
Report this review
Jessica M. Families with young children Canada, February 12, 2014
Excellent price, huge rooms

Location is right on the river, very close to many children's playgrounds, convenient to buses and not too far from the mtr
9.3
We had a great stay. With the price we paid through agoda we thought we were at the wrong hotel when we first got there, it was so elegant! After reading all the reviews we didn't expect to be able to check in early and for it to take a long time. It did not take too long and as it was Chinese New Year we did have to wait a little to check in but the guy helping us tried very hard and found us a room which could be ready by 1:30, great for our tired children! We left our luggage and went to have lunch at the mall. Checkout, on the other hand, took less than 5 minutes! I had read it would be long so counted on an hour. My children had been playing at the play place on the third floor and were disappointed I was so quick! Staff was helpful and kind through it all. Concierge answered al the questions we had about Hong Kong and were very knowledgable about bus routes and times. There are many playgrounds for young children as well as older (they say up to 12) close to the hotel. Just across the river is a huge shopping mall with Starbucks and everything else and a huge park and playground next to it. The river is beautiful to walk along. The mtr is less than a 15 minute walk even with bags and three little kids. We love the location, as it is not crazy busy like Hong Kong. Much more relaxing and not crowded. Groceries and restaurants are expensive nearby, not any more so than the rest of hk though. There is an English speaking Protestant church just across the river, I think called Shatin church, about a 15 minute walk. We enjoyed the service and the kids loved the Sunday school. The room was huge and had a pull out couch and an extra blanket and pillows. There is no ATM anywhere nearby, at least a 20 minute walk. If we come back to Hong Kong we will definitely stay here again. It is worth the extra travel time from the city.
Report this review
Kin M. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
Good for rest

Facilities beside the hotel, location is well, staff is helpful
9.3
Everything is well, shopping and eating is convenient near the hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle Award

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08