or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7291 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7291)
Sort by:
Edwin P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Good stay

Cleanliness, staff attitude, great facilities
8
Excellent
Paul T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Nice large rooms

Well equipped room
6.7
Yew T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 7, 2014
spacious room with nice river view

easy access to airport, big LCD, spacious room
8.7
pleasant stay, friendly staffs. except Agoda didn't offer free internet during my booking which is a pity.
Inderpal U. Families with young children India, January 7, 2014
Great Hotel away from the Hustle Bustle!

Value for Money, Large Rooms & Friendly Staff
8.7
Regal Riverside Hotel is a great place to stay at. I had booked a Superior Room for 4 nights. I was traveling with my family (Wife & my 6 year old daughter). It took us about 45 minutes to reach the hotel from the airport by Taxi. However, since our flight reached Hong Kong at 10 am, we reached the hotel around 11:30 am. One thing I've got to say is that this is probably the busiest hotel I have ever seen. To check in there was a long queue and it took me about 15-20 minutes to reach the Reception Counter. The staff is friendly (though as we found out in Hong Kong later, that communicating with people of Chinese origin in English can be tough). At the Reception, we got a shocker that we had to wait until 2 pm before we can check-in since our room was not ready (Check-in Time is 2 pm). However, after a few requests, they were able to give the room by 1:30 pm. We had to wait a couple of hours before we got our room though I would not blame the hotel for this. Just one suggestion - Try to reach the hotel around 2 pm if you want your room to be given immediately on arrival. The room was big and spacious with a King Size Bed. It was comfortable and had all the required amenities. The Room Service and House Keeping Service was quick. However, communicating in English, sometimes was difficult. For people who want to use the public transport, there is a Bus Stop right outside on the River side and the MTR (Metro) station is a bit of walk and is about 600 metres away. The hotel is away from the city and it takes about 20-30 minutes to reach East Tsim Sha Sui by MTR after changing a couple of trains. Having stayed at the Best Western Hotel Harbour View as well later in my trip, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are ok about staying away from the city and if you are traveling with your family. I would definitely consider this hotel again when I visit Hong Kong again. I would also like to thank Agoda for giving the Insider Deal for this hotel.
Aswani D. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
Pretty Poor Customer Service and False Promises

Neat Rooms,Good food
5.7
On the whole very bad experience.Not good value for money.Seriously not recommended for anyone wishing to try this hotel.
Rena W. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2014
Value for money

Cleanliness, Huge rooms, Quiet
7
Room size was considered big as compared to hotel rooms in Tsim Sha Tsui. Far off from the city but with the MTR getting to everywhere is rather easy! There is a huge shopping mall near the hotel which is within walking distance of around 15 mins. There's airbus A41 that brings travellers from and to the airport which stops right infront of the hotel.
Eunice G. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2014
Relaxing

Service, room size, facilities
7
As compared to the previous one, the room taken this time was a more budget and cheaper room, thus the bed was not that comfortable and room was not as clean and new. However, the services were very good and the staff were very attentive and friendly.
Chung M. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Nice

Clean, tidy, value for money
7.7
Satisfactory
Roselyn Q. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2014
nice

huge room, friendly staff, clean environment
8.7
I stayed with my parents and my 5 y/o kid.. Hotel room was huge enough.. staff upgraded our room for free. There was 2 king size bed :))... I love our room as it was overlooking the river,,
Cherin L. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
nice hotel, nice location

easy to go out, comfortable and nice staff
7
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05