or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6577 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6577)
Sort by:
Chihsiang L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 22, 2013
near Airport & good price

near Airport & good price
7.7
Sando O. Business travelers Latvia, October 22, 2013
Good stay, well recommended

Large rooms, excellent value, close to public transport
8
I had a good stay at the Regal Riverside hotel. The room was large and comfortable, it's also close to public transport. The check-in was the slowest I've ever seen. Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay and will return on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Anthony H. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
lots of restaurants

number of restaurants available, one particular staff member excelled to make it good & good size room
7.7
I never seen such a busy check in & check out, if a staff member never helped me i would have been there for hours. Their exchange rate is a rip off & they know as they are the only one in the area. Staff at front desk very slow, no sense of urgency.nearly all the restaurants were booked with private functions, which was bad timing but a good variety. Good size room, but i would try another hotel before experiencing them again
Sando O. Solo travelers Latvia, October 21, 2013
Good value hotel

Excellent value, it's close to local transport, quiet surroundings
8
Overall, I had a very good stay at the Regal Riverside Hotel. To my mind, and I think that a lot of people will agree with me, the worst part of this hotel is the exceptionally long wait for the check in. I arrived at around 2pm, and it took almost an hour to check in and get my room key. Apart from that, my stay was good - the hotel is close to local transport, there are also several local restaurants near the hotel. Most importantly, the room size is reasonable unlike many other hotels in Hong Kong. I will certainly consider staying at this hotel during my next visit to Hong Kong.
Cheuk W. Business travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Clean room, nice pillows, friendly staffs

location, staffs, upgrades
10
Alex L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Room size of the hotel is very big & clean

Size of the room
6.7
Overall of the hotel is good, just it's a bit too far from the city. After MRT need to change train then take bus again!
Yuriko I. Groups Japan, October 21, 2013
Reasonable price

Nice room, nice facilities, nice restaurant
7.3
Yuriko I. Business travelers Japan, October 21, 2013
Enjoying the stay

Nice restaurant, Nice facilities, Reasonable price
8
Masao T. Business travelers Japan, October 21, 2013
reasonable

reasonable, standard for many things, not bad
5.7
this hotel was selected because the room rate was less expensive but should be patient with some inconvenience such as not less convenient location, bit too noisy etc.
Chung H. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
quite far away from new town palaza

rental is cheap. many rooms. hospility
5.7
old facilicites. dirty environment. wifi is not free in the room, only free in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08