Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 8143 reviews

3936 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8143)
Sort by:
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2016
Good
6
Good
Report this review
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2016
Comfort
5.3
Relax
Report this review
So T. Couples China, May 21, 2016
Second time come back
5.3
Good quality with fair price
Report this review
Wei C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 18, 2016
so far so good
3.7
.
Report this review
Leopola L. Solo travelers Jamaica, May 18, 2016
Home away from home
6.7
Ithe treatment at one of restaurant to my experience was way below the stander of such nice looking lay out.
Report this review
Liew L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2016
Comfortable and tidy hotel
5.3
Overall the staffs over there spontaneously great the customers and very helpful. Apart from the staff that I met at level 3 where breakfast entry's main door, the lady who is accessing guesses for the breakfast is root and unpolite. Room is perfect, 24 hours wifi service, clean and tidy. Surprisingly Hair dryer is proved too! U are one of my consideration when I travel to Hongkong again. Perhaps I will not meet the lady again.
Report this review
Edwin T. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2016
Not so great hotel
3.3
Disappointed during check in. It was already 2.30pm when I arrived there but my room was not ready yet. Have to wait for another 1 hour for non-smoking room. Fine, came back after 1 hour and to my surprise a smoking room was given instead. It really wasting my precious time just to check in the hotel. Toilet not as clean as some review mentioned here. It has unpleasant smell and the shower is not in good condition where I have to use spoon to tighten the screw. Only all in one shampoo provided in the bathroom. The bedding area is dusty at some corners. I guess the cleaner just clean the easy to reach area. Good thing is there is direct airport bus A41 just nearby the hotel. Thus, go to airport is very convenient for this hotel. Catching a taxi is easy for this hotel as there are many taxi will come in queuing beside the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Lukez F. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2016
great hotel
6.7
great location
Report this review
So T. Couples China, May 10, 2016
Average
5.3
Staff OK, location OK. Fair
Report this review
Sheila M. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2016
Love this Hotel
6.7
The staff were so helpful and the place clean with all amenities. We were able to avail of their shuttle service at the airport but it was pretty far from the airport since it can only be accessed from their airport hotel. But we were guided and helped by their staff so it didn't take us long to get into the shuttle. They provided us with location maps to help us navigate the City and directions on how to go to our tour destinations. They clean the rooms and provide clean towels everyday. They also gave us 4 bottled water everyday in each room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3936 reviews Next page
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle AwardRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08