My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
625 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (625)
Sort by:
Kandasamy S. Families with young children Singapore, April 11, 2014
Fine n value for money

free wifi. good n friendly staff.problem for smoking
8
Comfortable stay with my family Rooms are big enough , neat n clean
Shella M. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2014
PLEASANT, STANDING WHILE LONG WAITING FOR CHECK-IN

Location is good, room size big enough for family, Clean
6.7
The rooms are spacious and clean. Check-in was a pain in the neck though. We arrived at 12:00 and we waited until past 14:00 for our room to be available. There are only Very limited seats in the lounge, a lot of people are standing while waiting to be checked in. Over-all, we were satisfied during our 3 days stay. Foods are very expensive in the surounding restaurants though.
Ganxiang W. Families with young children China, April 5, 2014
Poor services quality, slowly responsiveness.

N/A
4.7
a)Poor services quality, very slowly responiveness to cutomer's request; b)Ignored the customer's request multiplely, we booked a family room unfortnatlely hotel just provided us with the washing supplies & utensils for a standard room (e.g., shampoo & conditioners, toothbrush, towel & facecloth...etc); we had to daily repeat the request to the room services. Generally we are very disappointed on the services at this hotel.
Monikantan N. Families with young children India, April 5, 2014
bath room is small

check in/check out, clean room, quiet area
6.7
fantastic
Hamish T. Families with young children New Zealand, April 2, 2014
A bit far from attractions, but an excellent hotel

Bus stop outside; close to a shopping centre; free luggage storage
9
Excellent - staff were very friendly and we were upgraded which was lovely. The room was nice and the facilities are very good (gym, poll, children's playground etc.). The hotel is easy to find (take bus A41 from the airport). It is far from the attractions but the bus system is very good (metro otoh is overcrowded).
Chiam L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 1, 2014
very good

good services, nice room, relax
8.3
overall is very good hotel but for us is only visit my uncle at satin
Yanti S. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Great hotel after a tiring day of shopping & fun

Large room,quiet santuary & pleasant view of the lake
8
It was a pleasant experience even though no halal restaurants in or near the hotel.I was amazed to get such a huge room facing the lake for such a budget price.it was accessible to go Sha Tin MTR as there is a bus stop just next to the hotel.I was very satisfied n happy with the services rendered.Perhaps the hotel can consider having halal food for the convenience of Muslim travellers?😊
Wai K. Families with young children China, March 19, 2014
very convenient

location, food, shopping
7.7
very convenient, but the staff performance is bad
Cai Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Near city centre

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient
8
Chee K. Families with young children Canada, March 14, 2014
Pleasant

Clean, caring staff at the lobby to help u get taxi and easy commute to airport with bus stop in the front of the hotel
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02