or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
576 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (576)
Sort by:
Groups July 22, 2014
Clean, comfort 4 star hotel, but far from city

clean, comfort, big room
8.7
This 4 star hotel was clean and comfort and I was not expecting to get this at such relatively lower price, the only drawback is the location, which is far away from city. The hotel was located around Sa Tin Wai Station and its quite far to walk from there as it is not straight foward route that may take 20-30minutes. Taking cab is convenient to the Sha Tin station, then need to switch 3 or 4 different lines of MRT to reach destination city that may took around 45 min. Hotel was facilitated with swimming pool and gym, in room free wifi / cable was limited to 2 devices, nearby building having food court and restaurants as well as 7 eleven, it is quite convenient and good stay experience in Regal Riverside Hotel.
Wai W. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
tidy room

good service, tidy room
7.3
Furniture is relatively old
Vichien T. Groups Thailand, June 15, 2014
Good services and Big room

Cheap, Good and Comfort
8.3
Cheap, Good, Comfort and Close to shopping areas
Vichien T. Groups Thailand, June 15, 2014
Nice room and good staffs

Room rate is OK and clean there are many buses at the front of the hotel.
9
It is very easy to check in from airport we take the airport bus to the hotel about 45 minutes and it cost around 23 HKD.
Vichien T. Groups Thailand, June 15, 2014
Value for money and very impressive

A large room with bargaining room rate and easy to the airport
9
We think that Regal Riverside is good for business but not for shopping. The hotel location is well connected by many bus routes. But for taking MTR it is not so convenience.
Wei M. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Their hotel have just upgreaded, nice hotel room.

They got triple bed room, the room is quite big and they got 3 plug in the room. hotel near a few shopping mall located at Shatin station, just 10,1in walk toward the riverside there.
8
Very satisfied. Only one bad thing, they don't provide free wifi...
Eddie C. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Nicely renovated design on the rooms

Spacious, Nice design
7.7
Overall good. MRT was not within walking distance, and no free shuttle bus to MRT was a minus point. Slow check in, booked 5 rooms, got 2 rooms by 2pm, and the rest rooms had to wait until 5pm. Doesnt allow early check in. Close to public bus transportation but MRT abit inconvenience. Free shuttle bua by hotel to MRT would be perfect for tourist.
Xiao T. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2014
hassle free and comfortable

clean, fast and away from city crowd
8.7
Jane L. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2014
Good stay overall

Cleanliness, comfort
7.3
Overall, it was a comfortable stay at Regal Riverside. What surprised me was that normally for other hotels, when we wanted the chambermaids to make up out rooms, we were required to hang the "please make up our room" tag on the door, but for this hotel, they had access to our rooms 24/7, even while we were still asleep in the morning, which concerned me deeply should we be changing.   Besides that, as our flight was early in the morning at 7am, we had to check out a day before and requested to rest at the lobby while waiting to make our way to the airport, but the staff was unhappy about this, and had many reservations about us loitering at the lobby, making us feel that once we checked out of the hotel, we were only longer their esteemed customers. The only consolation was the assistant manager who went out of his way to help our load our heavy luggage into the taxi.   Cleanliness and comfort on the other hand, was at its best. We were given rooms facing the riverside and the view was superb. The bus stop which has bus services to the MTR station was also situated right in front of the hotel. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone whose main concern is about travelling to the city centre, but attitude of the hotel management definitely needs to be improved.     
Chuan K. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2014
My Usual hotel

Big room, clean and comfort
8
The staffs might not be very helpful. However, it is my second time staying in the hotel as it is value for money. Easily access to airport as using the express airport for only HKD22.50 just outside the hotel's side entrance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08