Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 676 reviews

3937 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (676)
Sort by:
Rickie O. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2016
Hotel Near famous Pigeon Restaurant in Shantin
4.7
Good to stay, bus quite convenient to Downtown.
Report this review
Maggie L. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2016
Good
5.3
Nice and clean room
Report this review
James B. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2016
Room Cleanliness needs to be improve

Location, Facilities and Customer Service
8
Regal Riverside Hotel is still my first choice of hotel when i visit Hong Kong. Despite of the location, the hotel is fully equipped with facilities and provides quality service. However, there was a few shocking findings during this trip. The toilet bowl was faulty as water keeps flowing which create noise in the room despite closing the door. The main concern will be the water wastage instead of the noise. The flooring under the bed is extremely dirty as we found used tissues, water bottles, food wrappers, plastic bags and many other items when we looked down the bed. This is extremely unhygienic and this should not happen in this hotel.
Report this review
Ip W. Groups Hong Kong, February 6, 2016
Fair hotel in Hong Kong
4.3
I think the hotel is fine
Report this review
Ip W. Groups Hong Kong, February 4, 2016
Fair hotel
4.7
Had to change rooms- but staff were willing to help. However our keys would stop working after a day so we would get to our room and have to run back down. Also only soap in bathroom no hair wash
Report this review
May R. Groups Philippines, December 26, 2015
beautiful

place
9.7
we are happy of staying this hotel. very much like
Report this review
Jeremiah C. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2015
Inexpensive rate but with room for improvements

Inexpensive, clean room, nearby MTR (10 min walk)
7
Overall stay was decently acceptable with the inexpensive rates. However standard of service could have been better, especially coming from the Regal brand. Seems like the hotel has underwent some partial facelift. For the same room rate, the new rooms are smaller with a more contemporary feel while the old rooms are larger albeit have older style furnishings. This was not communicated by the staff but we found out through another friend who was staying at the same duration but different booking. The staff seem reluctant to change one of our room (new type) as there is a mirror installed directly above your bed! Requests to check on our faulty in-room safe box went unheeded. Also we were locked out of our room on our 3rd night as we made an additional booking for 1-night extension and requested to combine the existing booking with the extension. This was communicated via email months before our arrival and requested again in person during check-in. Location wise is of ~10 min walking distance to Sha Tin Wai station. Sha Tin station, where the town centre is located is slightly further, about 15-20 min walk. Plus point is that it is located nearer to the heartlands, rather than the crowded town centre, so the surroundings are generally more peaceful.
Report this review
Pek I. Groups Macau, December 5, 2015
very nice

food is tasty.
8
Report this review
Xiao M. Groups United States of America, November 26, 2015
good

everything acceptable
6.7
Report this review
Lisa L. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2015
good

location
10
ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 8147 reviews Next page
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle AwardRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08