My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (542)
Sort by:
Mauirtz T. Groups South Africa, April 13, 2014
Good hotel

This hotel is very big, and spacious, it has some great restaurants and n great pool
6.7
I had a great time at the Regal Riverside. I had two concerns as it is very far from the city and not easy to get there unless you are willing to pay for a Taxi. The other is the have this huge counter full of the staff, but extremely unhelpful and very unfriendly. It is really hard work for them to help yo with a smile. But once you are n there it is a nice place to stay.
Rui H. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
Nice stay for family

clean, cheap, friendly
6
The hotel room is very clean and with good view. all the facility is good and new. the staff is helpful and friendly. Bus A41 from airport to hotel just takes 40mins only. Shatin MTR station is within 15min walking distance. A big supermarket in Lucky plaza which is on the way from hotel to Shatin MTR station
Gracita B. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
Hong Kong - Macau Adventure

1. Free room upgrade 2. Daily housekeeping 3. Great river view
9
We requested for early check- in beforehand. Apparently, we arrived "too early". So settled in the hotel lobby to sleep. Six hours before our "official" check- in, we were informed we will be getting a free room upgrade plus extra bed, because our room was still not ready yet.
Yau K. Groups Hong Kong, March 14, 2014
Room too small. Bed too high

N/A
5
Not comfortable. Location too far from MTR station.
Phan S. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Awesome!

It is just 2 stations away to mongkok!
9
It was a pleasant stay with regal riverside hotel. I have done many research before stumbled upon this hotel. The room is really spacious and the room was clean. Our room had a riverside view so it makes everything better.
Wei C. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Enjoyed the stay.

Friendly Staff, Value for money, Acessibility
7.3
My first impression for the hotel isn't very good as it is not near to any MTR Station (the nearest MTR Station is about 10 - 15 mins walk). After staying in the hotel i tend to find its PROs. First of all, despite that the hotel isnt near to any of the MTR Station, there a bus stop directly infront of the hotel to many parts of HONG KONG such as CENTRAL, MONGKOK and even the AIRPORT ETC. There hotel is beside a river, thus the night view at night is awesome. Last the staff were friendly and very approachable.
Nanzhou L. Groups China, March 1, 2014
Poor hotel management

Poor hotel management
3
We booked 5 rooms for company staff's leisure travel. The hotel unreasonably requested the name list in advance. Even worst, tough we requested the non-smoking room, we were told that we needed to wait for one hour when the non-smoking rooms were prepared. As a result, we had to take the smoking rooms. It is poor management for a hotel with over 1000 rooms, which cannot spare 5 non-smoking rooms for the guests that were required to submit the full name list in advance.The hotel got different room types with the same standard, such as "Superior". We were given the small rooms also named "Superior". Poor hotel and poor management.
Debbie T. Groups China, February 26, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay at the hotel.

Fast check in and check out. Staff were efficient and friendly, good location for people who would like to be relaxed and be away from noise and crowded places.
7.3
I would certainly choose Regal Riverside Hotel in my next visit. Transportation was convenient as bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Room assigned to us was clean and comfortable. Budget eateries are just around the corner. Quiet surroundings.
Michael V. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2014
It was wonderful.

Service, location, and friendly staff
9
Our overall stay at the hotel was wonderful, although we waited for an hour for our room to be available, it wasn't that bad since there was a couch by the corner where we could sit. Their staff were friendly and I think they even gave us a room upgrade. They just somehow forgot to activate our internet since the first time I logged in to their wifi, I was asked for a code or something to activate it but after I called the front desk, they activated it immediately. Their internet is fast. The room was cleaned everyday and new sheets and towels and bath room stuff were provided. The only negative comment I could say is with the house keeping lady, night, since she was a little rude. Still, our overall stay was wonderful and I would really stay in this hotel again in my next trip to Hong Kong.
Kara C. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2014
HongKong Weekend

It was easy to access public transportation. It is near the park. It has good local food and convenient stores around the area.
8.3
It was good. The hotel room was nice and bugger than I expected. We got a triple room and there was still enough space for all our things and to move around. The bathroom was also very nice. The staff were very accomodating and nice as well and they were able to assist us immediately with our concerns. I liked that the hotel was very near the parks and easy to access public transportation. Will definately stay here again in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06