My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5586 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5586)
Sort by:
Wing S. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2014
Overall, a nice hotel but some rooms are too old

Free wifi, close to public transportation and big room
7.7
Had to change room for my stay- the 1st room was located to a level before renovation - every thing on that level was old and the TV wasn't working, got a room change after checking the issue. The 2nd room - the safe wasn't working but we could't be bothered fixing since we didn't have to use it. So overall, guessing after renovation, the hotel should be a bit better. Also, the limitation where only 2 devices are allowed for the wifi per room is clearly not the best idea.
Yoke M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Ok

clean
5
Mauirtz T. Groups South Africa, April 13, 2014
Good hotel

This hotel is very big, and spacious, it has some great restaurants and n great pool
6.7
I had a great time at the Regal Riverside. I had two concerns as it is very far from the city and not easy to get there unless you are willing to pay for a Taxi. The other is the have this huge counter full of the staff, but extremely unhelpful and very unfriendly. It is really hard work for them to help yo with a smile. But once you are n there it is a nice place to stay.
Kandasamy S. Families with young children Singapore, April 11, 2014
Fine n value for money

free wifi. good n friendly staff.problem for smoking
8
Comfortable stay with my family Rooms are big enough , neat n clean
Eliza P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2014
quite pleasant stay

location near river, not to far from public transportation, near to local food stall and market.
5.3
The room was very large for the 3 os us,especially for hong kong. Tried asking the concierge to connect my mobile phone to the 3G using the local number I bought, he really doesn't understand and isn't to fluent in english. We had to write request for the house cleaning if we want to have the sheets changed. On last day, we tried having breakfast at the hotel not the buffet. After 30 minutes waiting, we canceled everything. Like what so hard is it to make eggs and ham. But overall it was an okay stay.
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Egypt, April 10, 2014
Not bad at all

Room is clean, Easy access to public transportatio, great and mountain river view
6.7
Room is clean, Easy access to public transportation, Friendly Staff, Quiet and safe surroundings with a lot of local restaurants, if you are visiting Hing Kong to buy camera equipment this hotel is a bit far from Mong Kok and Tsim sha tsu, and stanley Street. but you can get there easily by bus or mtr for less than 10 hk$ a taxi will cost around 80-200 hk$. ask the guys in the front desk to give you directions they will be very pleased to help you.
Hee S. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Good hotel

comfort, amenity, transport
8
Juiyun R. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 9, 2014
Supervisor of front desk shows terrible service

HK dep. staff are friendly, Hotel room is great,Locasion is close to river
8
Hongkong Hotel service always horrible, no matter front desk or concierge. room service is also bad!! But House keeping staff are friendly to us. Hotel rooms / location are good, it makes us feel comfertable.
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
A great experience easy commute

Price, quiet, easy to commute
9
We were entirely satisfied. good size rooms, internet, and the bus stops literally right outside. Airport bus. NP360 Bus. Bus to Macau ferry, Bus to Sha Tin rail. Never used a taxi once in 8 days. Easy to get train to HK. Local restaurants and shops at rear only 1 mins walk. Concierge very helpful and knowledgeable. Originally we were told it is too far out but with the public transport system, buses and trains it is really convenient to every thing
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
A great experience easy commute

Price, quiet, easy to commute
9
The Hotel is very convenient to the Sha Tin shopping complex which has everything you need. Shopping, restaurants etc. Buses stop literally right outside the hotel. Bus to/from airport No.41. Bus to Macau ferry. Bus to NP360. Bus to train station very frequent and buses take you to most parts of HK quickly and efficiently. The area behind the Regal Riverside has a good number of restaurants where the locals eat and if it’s good enough for them its good enough for me. Locals are very friendly as well. Chemist shops laundries 7/11s all user friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07