Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regencia Colon Hotel

C Sagristans, 13, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 30 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Gail C. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2015
Loved the Regencia Colon Hotel

The location was excellent. Near the Cathedral and right in the middle of the Gothic area. Walking distance to everything.
9.3
We loved the Regencia Colon Hotel, for the staff, location, comfort of the room. Easy walk to many amazing locations. The staff was very accommodating. We were there over Christmas 2015 and the atmosphere was very festive. We only ate breakfast at the hotel one day. Hot breakfast with many choices. Eggs, meat, yogurt, fruit, breads, etc.
Report this review
Subhas D. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Regencies rating

Central location. Clean rooms and bath. Extremely helpful front desk.
8.7
Can't comment on the food because I didn't eat there. Good central hotel.
Report this review
Marcia M. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, lucking out and getting the private deck.
6
The stay was good. The room was clean but a little dated. We lucked out and got the room with a private deck.We did not eat breakfast.It was 25 euros extra and i thought that was a little expensive.The desk staff were helpful. I thought the hotel was expensive for what you got but that may be that I a comparing it to Istanbul.
Report this review
Stuart G. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
Great and unexpected luxury for the price.

Location, room and view.
9.7
Great hotel, great staff. Well worth the money we paid. We actually thought the hotel had made a mistake with our price after we stayed.
Report this review
Ying T. Families with older children China, August 16, 2014
Good location, nice people

Location. Clean. Nice people
8.7
Very good location, also close to metro and airport bus. Nice city. I will come again
Report this review
Michael C. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2014
little outdated but good location and price

location, price, easy check in
6.7
Good stay. Had to leave early but stayed one night, no issues.
Report this review
Gisele R. Families with older children Canada, November 3, 2013
Great location in Gothic center

location,cleanliness and room comfort
9.3
very comfortable . Staff informative. room very comfortable. Some noise from the street but not enough to complain. It was a very busy weekend in Barcelona. Can,t be beat for location.
Report this review
Charles A. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
Excellent value, well maintained, great location

service, location, value
9.7
perfect. wish breakfast was included. very pleased with everything about our stay.
Report this review
Shane R. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
Good hotel in the Gothic center of Barcelona

Central Location. Great Transport. Clean Hotel
8.3
We went to the wrong hotel to begin with, which was a bit disappointing because they are quite different from each other but share the same name and rough location. That aside, we quite enjoyed our stay in Regencia Colon hotel which is right in the middle of the gothic section of barcelona. Close to some great restaurants, good public transport access and just far enough away from craziness of las rumblas. All in all quite a nice hotel, with secure and clean rooms and attentive staff. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Lorne N. Couples Canada, September 26, 2013
Very comfortable, great location, but noisy in AM

location x3
8.7
enjoyable, very accommodating, close to everything in the Gothic area. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Regencia Colon Hotel BarcelonaRegencia Colon Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorRegencia Colon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegencia Colon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegencia Colon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegencia Colon Hotel Barcelona - InteriorRegencia Colon Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorRegencia Colon Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorRegencia Colon Hotel Barcelona - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06