Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel de Vigan

03 Alcantara street, Town Proper, Vigan, Philippines 2700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
241 reviews

218 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
John V. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2015
Good Hospitality

Location
7
We arrived late, it was a week after a typhoon and unfortunately the elevator got wet during the typhoon and not working when we arrived. My mom being wheelchair bound was literally carried by their staff going up the second floor as there were no rooms on the ground floor. Hospitable staff, clean place.
Report this review
James B. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2015
Our stay in this hotel was a nightmare.
3
I didn't enjoy my stay in this hotel. Staff are very rude and very unprofessional.
Report this review
Louie R. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2015
Average

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
7
I felt that the ad posted here in Agoda was somehow misleading for the ff reasons: 1. I got the Waterfalls Suite and it says Pool view but in reality, there was no pool! There is a koi pond (which is quite beautiful) but it's different from a pool. Funny that I packed swimtrunks. 2. Says separate tub and shower but there was no tub. Hot water was available on the shower though. 3. Says King Bed (if I'm not mistaken) but what we got were 2 conjoined beds to give you an impression that it's big 4. Agoda should remove the option "Early Check In" request for this hotel bec they already have a policy of check - ins before 12nn is considered paid Then again, location (proximity to bus stations, grocery, market, etc), Cleanliness (the hotel smelled fresh and seemed well kept), and Staff (looks like family run) somehow made up for the negatives in this hotel. I honestly feel though that it is a bit pricey for what it truly offers. Will I stay here again? Maybe. But I will make sure I clarify my options and get my money's worth :)
Report this review
Marietta R. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2015
Satisfied

Facilities is very clean
9.3
Very nice staff good choice to stay...
Report this review
Jojie B. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
best location

location, cleanliness, comfort
9
best location, walking distance to partas bus terminal, market and vigan plaza. wifi is not working inside the room and 3rd floor lobby. But you can access it in the hotel lobby. breakfast is good and hotel staff is very accommodating. will recommend to friends.
Report this review
Arien C. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2015
great stay

clean, affordable, accessible
9
it was comfortable
Report this review
Arien C. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2015
nice rooms

nice rooms, clean and good ambiance
8.7
twas comfortable and convenient
Report this review
Yi J. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Book through Agoda

Location, staff, environment
7.7
Book through Agoda to have a lower rate compared to walk-in rate. We were able to get a late check out for additional 200pesos per hour
Report this review
Jacqueline L. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2015
just okay for 1 night stay

clean rooms, elevator, near public market
5.3
our stay is "just okay". it's at the back to the public market but quite far to calle crisologo. but tricycles are just in front. the place is clean and the breakfast is just okay (plated and not buffet). the staffs are pleasant but not informative. wifi is not available inside the rooms. also, we don't like how we were treated by the lady owner/manager when we ask them if we can have a late check out. she's quite rude and snob.
Report this review
Jacqueline L. Couples Philippines, July 4, 2015
our stay is just okay..

clean, near public market, with elevator
5
the room is quite small but cute and clean. the location is quite far to calle crisologo but at the back of public market. tricycles are available outside. breakfast is good but not buffet. staffs are pleasant but not informative. TV is too small. Flat iron is not available (even for extra cost). doors are hard to close. wifi is not available inside the rooms. the lady owner/manager is snob and not friendly at all especially when we ask if we can check out a little late.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 218 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - HOTEL MAIN PHOTORegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Balcony/TerraceRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ExteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ExteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ExteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ExteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - InteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - InteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - InteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ReceptionRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - WI-FI Zone at LobbyRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby on 3rd FloorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Landscape AreaRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Mini-Gym at Sky GardenRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Balcony at Water falls SuiteRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Garden Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07