Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel de Vigan

03 Alcantara street, Town Proper, Vigan, Philippines 2700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metro Vigan Regency Hotel
Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Balcony/Terrace Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Exterior Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Exterior Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Exterior Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Exterior Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Interior Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Interior Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Interior Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Reception Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby on 3rd Floor Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Landscape Area Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Mini-Gym at Sky Garden Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Balcony at Water falls Suite Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Garden Suite
Area: Town Proper Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
37 reviews

218 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (37)
Sort by:
Saravanakumar K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Decent hotel

Nice hotel ambience, friendly staff.
7
Had nice spacious and confortable room.Good for short stay. The disadvantages are like shower space quite small, may hit the wall, no extractor fan. The window in the room facing wall!! The WiFi only have coverage in certain floors. Need to go to 3rd floor to get access. Room rate overpriced.
Report this review
Clint S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
Vigan a great place to visit.

Staff, cleanliness, value
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Hily G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 6, 2014
very convinient place

near dry public market, close to tourist spots, adjacent to basic needs stores
9
Staff was very accommodating, friendly and respectful. Room is spacious and sitcom unit is split type so not very noisy as compare to window unit. Breakfast is small portion so I bought addition stuff at nearby bakery. You need to buy your own water at the nearby pharmacy. Quite noisy during my stay because they are installing a new elevator.
Report this review
Jennifer Z. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
Very nice

Clean, good staff, good food
8
Very nice and would come back. I just hope they had a better wifi system. Otherwise everything was great !
Report this review
Tan Y. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 16, 2014
Interesting, fun and satisfy

Location, easy to public transport and close to historical sites
7.7
Hotel staff is friendly. Location near to bus station to manila. Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Report this review
Felicia A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Great for a 1 night stay only

Convenient
4
It was okay. I cannot recommend this hotel to anybody because it's stink in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Aurora G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2013
It was great until my first breakfast.

New and clean, good invironmental design, within the city close by the tourist attractions
5.7
We had to wait for 10-15 minutes to check-in. No available maps of the city. The receptionist said she'd print out places to check out in Vigan but it didn't come. The room was nice and clean, though the bathroom had some pitfalls, the sink was way too high for an average height. The shower curtain falls down. The temperature was great no need of air conditioner yet when we came back in the middle of the day someone was fixing the air conditioner therefore we had to wait in the lobby. Please regard that we're tired about roaming around the city. I don't understand. The dining room couldn't accommodate large amount of guests especially during breakfast. No table for two. My sister and I had to wait 30 minutes at the lobby watching people eat. I finally asked them to send the breakfast up to our room but we have waited for another 40 minutes and it never arrived. No one was picking up the phone downstairs. I had to go down and asked them aggressively why this was happening. They didn't offer us even a coffee. Hmmm. After 5 minutes of my scene downstairs, the breakfast came. The tilapia was too small, I wondered how could it take them 1 hour and 15 minutes to prepare beside the fact that they took our breakfast order when we checked in so that it would be ready in the morning when we go down to eat. Travelers are different and in my case, I am a traveler who matters my stomach before anything else. The only good thing I remember is how good the cocoa was.
Report this review
Boon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Clean new htl location a bit far bad daytime wifi

new hotel, clean,nice shower.
6.7
The hotel is new and clean , the room is comfortable with cool aircond and great shower water pressure but the wifi is really bad especially daytime when the local children were playing computer games in the lobby. the location is a bit far from the heritage village.
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
Very close to the bus station.

The proximity to the bus station, market outside and 7/11 just around the corner.
7
I had a nice stay at the Metro Vigan Regency Hotel. I was possibly the only guest at the hotel during my stay. Breakfast was pre-maid in the morning and was awaiting me (shrink wrapped) when arrived in the lobby each morning. Other than a problem with the Agoda booking when I checked in their were no other problems with my stay. I arrived in Vigan late at night and it was nice to just walk around the market and arrive at my hotel. It is also within walking distance(about 10 minutes) to the main UNESCO listed street.
Report this review
Maria A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
Disappointing

Clean, room has tv, and a/c worked well
5.3
Hotel did not look like the picture. The location is close to the bus station but quite far from the old town. Must take tricycle to get to the sights. I couldn't wait to leave.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 241 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - HOTEL MAIN PHOTORegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Balcony/TerraceRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ExteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ExteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ExteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ExteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - InteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - InteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - InteriorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - ReceptionRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - WI-FI Zone at LobbyRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - WI-FI Zone at Lobby on 3rd FloorRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Landscape AreaRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Mini-Gym at Sky GardenRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Balcony at Water falls SuiteRegency Hotel de Vigan Vigan - Garden Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06