Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
7570 reviews

3674 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7570)
Sort by:
Wai S. Solo travelers China, September 17, 2013
no comment

Staff is nice and helpful,check-in&out quicky
5.7
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
Not much to see nearby

Good breakfast
7.7
Hotel is clean and conveniently located for public transportation. Breakfast is fine.
Report this review
Shiufai W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
heart of Macau's casinos

good price, good location and good breakfast
10
Excellent service; they are quick and qualitative, beyond my expectation
Report this review
Nicholas N. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
It was just okay.

food, room and staff.
8
the room was slightly old. A little bit dull as you enter the room. Perhaps it's the way it was design or it was a modified old room. It was overall okay, despite some stains in the toilet. There was a long hair found on their hotel towel. But overall was okay. Worth spending.
Report this review
Anthony H. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
good location, good city view and large room

friendly staff, centrally located, large room with balcony
8.3
very good, staff attended to our requests. centrally located. very big room with outside balcony. great view of Macau city and lights.
Report this review
Randy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2013
overall it is good

Friendly staffs, Near Ferry Terminal, Window View
7.3
The room is quite Vintage I guess, I think this hotel need more renovation. If you want try something different, try this hotel. It was Hyatt before it change to recency.
Report this review
Yuk N. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
good n comfort

swimming pool, breakfast, traffic
8
Report this review
Grace A. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2013
The staff are accommodating

Near in the casinos, bus station. They offer free shuttle and some of their staffs are Filipinos
4.7
It's quite ok but some of their staff in their restaurant are not accommodating
Report this review
Michael V. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2013
Quiet location and near to nice places

The location is nice because it is quiet. You can easily access public transportation. The staff were accommodating.
8
We had a good stay in this hotel. The staff were accommodating. I like the ambiance. We also had a good dip in the pool. They have an average breakfast.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
A really comfortable hotel to stay in

quiet surrounding, suitable for doing light exercise at nearby hills
7.3
One of the world's better hotel that we have stayed in..The only big hotel that do not have casino operations which suits my family well as we were in Macau for holidaying not visiting the many casinos available..Another point to note is that this hotel maintains the old concept of room decorations with some modern touches..
Report this review
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 3674 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08