Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 7650 reviews

3710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7650)
Sort by:
Randy R. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2013
overall it is good

Friendly staffs, Near Ferry Terminal, Window View
7.3
The room is quite Vintage I guess, I think this hotel need more renovation. If you want try something different, try this hotel. It was Hyatt before it change to recency.
Report this review
Yuk N. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
good n comfort

swimming pool, breakfast, traffic
8
Report this review
Grace A. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2013
The staff are accommodating

Near in the casinos, bus station. They offer free shuttle and some of their staffs are Filipinos
4.7
It's quite ok but some of their staff in their restaurant are not accommodating
Report this review
Michael V. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2013
Quiet location and near to nice places

The location is nice because it is quiet. You can easily access public transportation. The staff were accommodating.
8
We had a good stay in this hotel. The staff were accommodating. I like the ambiance. We also had a good dip in the pool. They have an average breakfast.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2013
A really comfortable hotel to stay in

quiet surrounding, suitable for doing light exercise at nearby hills
7.3
One of the world's better hotel that we have stayed in..The only big hotel that do not have casino operations which suits my family well as we were in Macau for holidaying not visiting the many casinos available..Another point to note is that this hotel maintains the old concept of room decorations with some modern touches..
Report this review
Christy N. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Nice & big pool

The pool is big, has squash court and table tennis table, close to Macau tower
7.3
The hotel is a bit old, but the suite i stayed in was big and with balcony, so it's fine. Breakfast is good if you like Chinese food, quite many choices for Chinese food but only very few of western food. The swimming pool is in a resort like area which also has a squash area and a game room with table tennis table & football machine, quite relaxing in that area. No shuttle available, have to call taxi if needed to go somewhere as seldom has taxi stop by. Quite close to the Macau tower, about 10 min by car, but further away from the taipa city / eating area.
Report this review
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Good value resort hotel

Swimming pool, cozy decor, spacious room
7.3
It is a resort type hotel, the swimming pool and and the adjacent chill-out area are awesome! The decor of room and corridor is of special Portuguese style, mainly pale blue and yellow, lovely~ Transportation is fine as long as you knows the bus routes well. Shuttle bus to pier is on an hourly basis.
Report this review
Teow S. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
its a comfortable stay

hotel room is big and comfortable
8
Very nice stay, but hard to get taxi to hotel, and if have.. also need around mop100 to reach. It's very expensive.
Report this review
Yim M. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
goood

good sea view from window. good taste of breakfast and good service
9.3
Report this review
Pieter W. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2013
Old Hotel, no wifi at room, poor of shuttle bus

Nice staff
4
Not to good, because the hotel is far from nowhere, Shuttle bus very poor, I wait at lisboa for about 1 hour And then i call hotel, they said we must make a deal first With the driver, poor service And no wifi at room!! Must pay 160 for a night
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 3710 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03