or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6674 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6674)
Sort by:
Su Y. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Fabulous location with excellent view

Great location
8.3
Just around the corner from the Altira Hotel, and right in front of the hotel there are ample public transport to and from the city available. The location of the hotel is just a stone from the casinos
Aminath L. Business travelers Maldives, March 6, 2013
It was fabulous

Near to Airport, clean room spacious
10
It was great stay at Regency Macau hotel. Hotel is nearer to Airport and rooms are clean and big
Minghung C. Couples Taiwan, March 5, 2013
in generally speaking it is a good hotel

near by the airport and the room is clean
6.7
The facility is kinda old but it is clean. It takes only about 35 MOP(each bag charges another 2-5 MOP)from the airport to the hotel. And it takes few steps to find a bus stop outside. The complimentary breakfast is so-so. What I have to complian is the quilted cover had no blanket inside. I got to turn off the air conditioner to keep warm when I lay in the bed. In generally speaking, the hotel is about 3 stars.
Olga P. Couples Russia, March 5, 2013
very far from sightseeing places

clean rooms, nice stuff
7.7
Wifi only in Lobby, in the room not-free access to Internet, clean room, shuttle bus every 30 minutes to some popular destinations. But if you have choice please choose another hotel
Roy J. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2013
Great location and spacious rooms

Great location, spacious rooms, breakfast buffet, acceptable service
7
We had our 3 days and 2 nights stay at this hotel. It really served the value of our money. It's near the bus stations so traveling to the city proper is easy. It has a breakfast buffet which is okay. The service could be great, only if all their staff knows how to speak English. In terms of cleanliness, you could see in the corners of the room that it could use some maintenance work, but it's not something to worry about as a traveler. Overall, our stay was great. If your looking for a hotel just to sleep, not really considering the amenities, this hotel is perfect for you. Plus, it has a buffet breakfast.
Gwendelyne N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2013
The staff of the hotel were not friendly at all

Unfriendly staff, not well-located
2.7
Yin-Chu A. Couples Canada, March 3, 2013
Impressive lobby but everything stop there...

Location is off the gaming strip
3.3
We thought that this hotel being the old Hyatt would have some of its charm left behind; we were so wrong. The lobby is the best thing about this hotel, perhaps if you are traveling to Macau for other reasons besides gaming then this hotel maybe a consideration as you won't find a casino. Rooms are old and dirty - full stop. All you need to do is look under the soap tray in your bath and see the mildew growing. Our package included breakfast which was also a disappointment. We were not seated, instead we were pointed over to an empty table. I am not kidding you need to go pickup your own coffee there is no service. The staffs only purpose there is to clear table when you leave.
Jason B. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Old fashioned charm, excellent deal!

charm, location, class
8.3
This is a wonderful hotel and perhaps the best deal in Macau. The staff is friendly and kind, the location isn't bad, and it makes you feel like you've stepped into a time machine to the golden age. Unfortunately some of the better views that are usually offered from the windows are obstructed now by ugly scenes of construction and ongoing development. Look to the horizon and enjoy your stay.
Tania G. Groups Australia, March 3, 2013
A little tired, but clean and good service

Proximity to Taipa old town and restaurants
6.7
Chou W. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
Excellent on term of price

Price is cheap
7.7
Price is very cheap. However , the room is not bad , quit bad and clean . The breadfast is excellent . Better than many star 5 hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05