Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
7572 reviews

3677 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7572)
Sort by:
Kan C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
n/a

on arrival the front receptionist and the doorman were good
3.7
the front receptionist and the doorman were good but there were many deficiencies with the hotel. to name but a few, the rooms were old, tired and not that clean. no coffee or western tea in the rooms were provided. ordered coffee using room service - it was instant coffee, which was also not hot. rude and unhelpful waitress stationed at the restaurant reception at breakfast. we only stayed one night and encountered all this.
Report this review
Jeremy K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Hotel needs renovation/upgrading.

noe that I can think of.
4
Barely satfactory stay. It is time for upgrading its infrastructure. Bathroom is rundown. Room air conditioning is difficult to control, if at all. Breakfast is mediocre.
Report this review
Kum H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
We are comfortable in Regency

Shuttle bus available, breakfast included & easy access
6.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay with easy access around Macau with the availability of hotel's shuttle bus. Thank you.
Report this review
Nancy L. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2013
the place is peaceful and quiet so we get to relax

clean, friendly staff, quiet
7.3
our stay was good. we just find it hard to get taxi outside since no free shuttle was provided to the hotel to cotai or vice versa.
Report this review
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
large family room with huge balcony

Close to local super market and have some resturant
6.7
Because we have 4 adult and 1 child. The room size is very large with one suite room/and sofa bed/extra 4 site/dinning table/with Hung balcony. breakfast just noraml, can't provide much difference food to choice. decoration little bit old style. because we go on holiday week. much hotel fully booked. or very expenesive just one standard room need 4K, so we choice this hotel.
Report this review
Saywee P. Couples Thailand, August 17, 2013
Affordable 5-star hotel

Ocean view, Friendly staff, Shuttle bus to tourist attraction and terminal
6.7
Not far from airport. Comfortable room but smelly and old. Easily go to Macau because it closes to bridge. Stunning view. Shuttle bus service also convenience but the bus is very old.
Report this review
Leung C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 16, 2013
Hotel with a lot of resort amenities.

Good location; good staff services; wide varieties of sports amenities
6.7
Comfortable and convenient in reasonable price. We stayed at this hotel at least 2-3 times a year.
Report this review
Novi E. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Its nice and the staff are friendly

The room are nice, have shuttle bus, friendly staff
7.7
Good experience, and the staff are friendly, have free internet in the lobby, also shuttle bus to ferry, etc
Report this review
Minsoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 14, 2013
Budget hotel

Reasonable price
5.7
The first thing to chose this hotel is the reasonable price only. This hotel located in far from main city area, so you need to pay the taxi fare for transfortation. The hotel provide a free shuttle bus from hotel to macau ferry terminal, but frequency is 1hour. It's very uncomfortable. But the price is cheap than other hotel.
Report this review
Remender K. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2013
cozy romantic stay

clean room, friendly staff and big swimming pool
8
Report this review
Previous page 1081 - 1090 of 3677 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04