Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7728 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7728 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Neil M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Macau GP Weekend
room, staff, value
2 nights stay over GP weekend the hotel offered best value for money with good staff and a convenient location
Reviewed November 23, 2015

William C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Too costly for a simple room. No free wifi in room
nil
Not a happy guest. A over rated hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Alberto A. from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good location, but not the best rooms
Good location. Helpful and friendly staffs. Wonderful buffet breakfast.
The location was perfect as we were working for schools on Taipa Island, although taxi is hard to get especially when it's peak hours. When I book the hotel, I was attracted by those beautiful photos of swimming pools, but actually that's a bit deceptive. All we see is just a lobby, and a restaurant with bar. The swimming pool is far away and is not the view you would see from your rooms. There's only free wifi at the lobby but not in the rooms. The room was clean and generally comfortable, but with a strange smell of paint or glue, probably due to the renovation on the upper floors. That had made me coughed a lot. Air-con is always on, and it's impossible to open the windows. Noise from renovation was often heard in the day time.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Andrea M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Sulit, strategic location, good value
First, the staff are friendly, warm and accommodating especially Filipino staff who can converse in English. Second, location is strategic to both Macau island and airport. Third, very clean rooms
I'd like to commend the hotel for its very warm accommodation. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Filipino staff like Ms Sarah in the reception who can speak good English. The foreign exchange rate is higher than in commercial banks. The place is neat and tidy. Even if its an old building, its still very functional. The location is good especially if you want a place far from the hustle bustle of Macau mainland. Its quite steategic in between airport and Macau island and near bus stops. The only thing you'd dislike in Regency is that it does not have much lighting in rooms. But the value of my money is just right, not so expensive unlike any other hotels. Thanks regency for making my stay in macau very memorable.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

TEOFILO F. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Room wifi not free, very old fashion hotel
Quite, cheap,old
Not happy, worst free breakfast
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Leonor S. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Expected better
Food
It's unbelievable that no free parking during the stay there. The room expected much better....but overall still ok. More like 4 star Hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Sheena B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Hotel with great customer service
Good Customer Service, Delicious Breakfast and Spacious Room
The hotel is near the airport. The staff is really friendly plus there were Filipina staff which made it more easier for us to communicate our needs. However one thing that needs to be added is wifi in the hotel room as it only available in the lobby and restaurant.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

maria Y. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2015
na
helpful staff
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Tam J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Ms
room size
Fair
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Nathan H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Convienient from Airport - Cheaper suited us
Cost of the room was better than most, the location to airport and older Macau
Nice stay, just overnight. The room was nice, but quite cold on arrival. The air conditioner seemed not to work so well.
Reviewed October 28, 2015