or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6222 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6222)
Sort by:
Leong W. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Hotel with acceptable service

(1) bus stop nearby (2) quiet place
6.7
i was able to check in the hotel at about 11am, so much earlier than the official check in. this really gave me much more time to explore taipa. i was very thankful to the reception. the bus stop outside the hotel has public buses that ply taipa and macau island. the only troublesome part is to get exact change ready for the bus fare. there is not much night activity around the hotel. the room is not small but i am amazed to see 'fat' tv, that is not lcd or led, for a five star hotel. also it has no remote control. the breakfast provided is sufficient for me.
Mun P. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Strategically located .Cosy. Helpful staff.

Big swimming pool. Good breakfast. Clean.Free shuttle bus to Lisbon Hotel.
8.3
I stayed in Taipa area because it's where the Macau Marathon is held. The bus service from this hotel to the stadium is commendable although that morning of the event I ran to the stadium as a warm up. There's a restaurant I Kitchen located just across the street which serves a variety of good food. Love the delicious morning breakfast in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place to stay if you're in the city to run the Macau Marathon. About 15min relax run to the venue (Stadium).
David T. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Aging hotel, but still good value

Good value for money, off the main strip, but still good location relevant to local attractions
6.3
The hotel is becoming a little dated but the staff are friendly, conversant in English and happy to help. There is free wi-fi in the lobby and restaurant but not in the rooms (need to buy a card for the rooms). The temperature dropped while we were there and we couldn't get the heating to work so we woke up really cold in the morning and in hindsight we should have asked for extra bedding. Breakfast was unexceptional. With the heating being the one exception, it is a reasonable priced and located hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lots of tour groups use this hotel so avoid checking in/out during peak periods.
U F. Business travelers Macau, December 4, 2012
Nice and convenient hotel

Comfortable
8.3
Nice view, location good, warm service and reasonable price
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and airport
Soo M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2012
" Nice hotel for our family "

No casino in this hotel so is very peaceful
9
We have our dinner at the hotel restaurant and their foods are really goods and delicious too ! My kids likes it very much, so do I.... I would love to come again if there is a good price offer.
Renino G. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Nice Hotel

Cheap but room is good
8
If you want to go to Macau on a tight budget, you can stay in this hotel as the prices are cheaper than the bigger ones. You wont spend to much time in the hotel anyways aside from sleeping...
Shopping Tip: The shopping in Senado Square (going to Ruins of St, Paul) is cool...
U F. Business travelers Macau, December 3, 2012
Good location and nice room

Good location to visit new casinos
8.7
Good frontdesk service, fast check in and out, easy to find location and access to casinos and Macau city!
David W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Nice room.

Friendly staff
7.7
in a quiet area with some eateries, 7-11 and small supermarkets around. suited my purpose for this stay. rooms were of decent size and clean. toiletries and all provided. kettle, mineral water and teabags were also provided. buffet breakfast included. simple with some variety and sufficient. area is quiet but lots of buses and taxis and if you like walking, not too far from taipa village, the galaxy and venetian hotels. also near ferry terminal and airport. took the bus #36 for mop2.80 to the airport on the return. just a few stops away.
Yeoh C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
big room with a view overlooking macau

the superior room is comfortable. Service is good and staff helpful and friendly.
8
The hotel is aging but still comfortable enough to stay for the price. a quiet location but is walking distance to eatery and convienient store nearby the resident area. although hotel provides hourly transport to certain drop-off point at macau, there are lots of buses & taxis to travel around and cheap. there are some nearby casinos within 5 mins walking distance. galaxy and venetian are nearby! walking distance to the stadium for runners participating the macau international marathon.
Cheng Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Excellent!

Accessible, nice rooms and service
9
comfortable room with good harbour view. Nice breakfast. Good service and facilities and accessible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01