My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6525 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6525)
Sort by:
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
good at the price you paid.

quiet, non-smoking floor, relaxing and pleasant, breakfast included
7.3
Bed is hard but comfortable. The area is generally quiet and relaxing. The room is reasonably clean although the hotel is a bit old. Breakfast is adequate. Transportation inconvenient and the hotel is not close to any attractions. The casinos in the neighborhood are small and very limited in terms of games and slot machines. Anyway, because of the relatively lower price, we may consider staying there again.
Reynaldo M. Families with older children Philippines, January 13, 2013
just perfect for the price!

clean and very warm hotel employee
9.7
we just loved our stay in this hotel the room is clean although its a little bit old already but they maintain the cleanliness of it,the buffet breakfast es perfect ,over all hotel is very good
Chanamon K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2013
Regency Hotel

include breakfast
6.3
The hotel locates in Taipa island near the Macau international airport and ferry terminal. it's better if you take taxi to go to the hotel. By the way, no WiFi in room.
Cornelia P. Groups Philippines, January 11, 2013
nice hotel

helpful front desk staff
8.3
enjoyed our stay at the hotel, nice room (although hotel is a bit old, situated near bus stop going to macau central and other parts of the islands, good breakfast too, although i was expecting some macau food something like soup noodles (although we had fried noodles). Although the hotel is located in a main street, the taxi driver we took from the airport did not know the location. All in all, nice trip
Sunil S. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Nice Hotel with specious rooms and good city view

Good location, easy to get transportation to Macau and other casino areas.
8
We just had a night stay in the hotel, so really can not comment much on the facilities provided. Room was in a good condition. Very big room. The hotel is a bit Traditional Chinese kind of hotel. Staffs are very helpful and service is good. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is very good. They have free shuttle to the City and Macau Harbour ferry terminal but they don't have shuttle to Macau-Taipa Ferry Terminal. But the taxi only cost about 30 Macau dollars from Macau-Taipa ferry terminal to the hotel. Good for stay if you like to go sight seeing and travelling, may be not that good for honeymoon couples.
Suchinda K. Families with older children Thailand, January 10, 2013
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

very convenience to go every place in macau
8.7
all staffs are nice and friendly. room is clean and good view ,although it is old. the location is very convenience.
Evelyn L. Groups Hong Kong, January 10, 2013
Nice stay

Comfortable, relaxing and quiet
7.7
I like the regency a lot. It is a comfortable stay. Though the hotel is not new, it is renovated and well equipted. What we need are all available. I especially appreciate the comfortable zone with sofa for guests to enjoy free wifi in the lobby. Free breakfast also provided. If you are going to Macau for casino, you will like Regency. It is a hotel without casino and crowds or guests coming for gambling. Feel peace, quiet and relaxing. Free shuttle available to the Macau pier, but not the temporary Taipa pier, not convenient enough. Staffs are all helpful and nice. Listen to my need with patient and answer with smile. I can feel that they are making their best to make us stay happily. Will stay again for sure.
Yeo L. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2013
friendly staff

cafe
8
good service. not too far from the airport, about HK$45 taxi to airport. Not too far from the Macau city too.Convenient.
Mark L. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Good deal all roun

d. Good staff, room & feel
8
Pleased with experience and my boss and I used your hotel again last Wednesday night of 16 / 17th. He was also impressed Only one complaint heating did not work.
Nightlife Tip: City of Dreams then Cubic
Jasmine P. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
good location

nice breakfast, friendly staff, shuttle van
8.3
not as fancy as other hotels in macao but you night get rooms with sea view. adequate facilities though their swimming pool is closed till february for maintenance. there is no casino in the hotel but there is one in the hotel opposite. shuttle service to and from ferry terminal that operates every hour. there are also quite a few bus stops nearby so you could take the bus to most macao attractions. reminder: try to prepare exact amount of bus fare because they do not pay you change. they normally charge you 4.20 per ride. hotel staff are glad to give you directions and transport info so just ask.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07