or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6494 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6494)
Sort by:
Ko W. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Budget hotel

Clean, cheap and no gaming people
6.7
I find the price of this hotel a bit low as compared to most other gaming hotels. Maybe it is due to absence of any gaming facilities, but I am ok with this as this is more quiet and not so crowded with gaming people. Room is clean but a bit old. Food is just so so and do not expect much.
Yau H. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
" Great location and helpful staff

Big comfortable room, great location, helpful staff.
8
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We do not have to depend on the expensive taxis to move around as the bus stop are just around the hotel. The hotel also provide free shuttle service to the strategic places at the main island of Macau including the harbor going to Hong Kong. Breakfast is however just very simple for a four star hotel. Will stay again at this hotel when I visit Macao again.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurant are just within walking distance where inexpensive food are served.
Norman T. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
decent hotel

not that crowded as compare to other hotels.
4.3
our stay at the hotel is ok. without that many hassle we first read in it's previous reviews. buffet breakfast is also ok, just that it's always the same & no other variant. hotel is suitable for businessmen as there's not that much shops or restaurants around the area. overall, it's a good hotel to stay.
Michael C. Families with young children France, December 29, 2012
Good location and comfortable rooms

Quiet, close to bus stop and walking distance to Casinos
8
Located on Taipa island, there are plenty of restaurants to chose from within 10 min walks. Casinos (Venetian, etc) and City of Dreams are also not very far. Rooms are big (can accommodate an extra bed) and comfortable and breakfast has plenty of choices, even by western standards.
Yue L. Couples Portugal, December 29, 2012
Full Renovation - worn out

Price paid worth!
7.3
The hotel is with very strong facilities and amenities bases, but really need a full renovation. Carpets need to be changed and air-conditioning system need to be cleaned thoroughly.
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Old refurbished hotel and poor location

roooms are spacious
5.7
The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is nice with good variety including western and chinese selections. Air conditioning is powerful. However, location is not ideal and transportation is only by taxi which could be taxing for the wallet. There is less than 5 eateries nearby within walking distance and food is below average. Nice that it seems recently refurbished by the fittings in rooms seems to betray the hotel's actual age. not up to my expectation as it is supposed to be a 5stars hotel.
Yoko F. Couples Japan, December 29, 2012
Friendly staff and decent breakfast

Good breakfast and location to go South or North
8.3
My boyfriend and I had a nice stay thanks to the friendly staff. The room we were initially provided was facing a busy road and the windows did not quite block the noise. The hotel staff were happy to show us a few other rooms available until we found a quiet room. The daily complimentary breakfast were decent - various cuisines available (Western, Asian, Healthy) and freshly cooked. We were interested in visiting both the Northern and Southern districts of Macau which made the hotel an ideal location. We will stay at the hotel again if we have the chance to.
Chanzi B. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Good location but lack of characteristics

Great location, plenty choices for breakfast
7
Convenient location as close to airport and free shuttle bus to the ferry port. Breakfast is good, having enough options to choose froom. Room is big, but smells.
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Large room but location is not that convenient

room is decent
7
3 HKers and 1 Japanese went there. We all think the price is pretty attractive. And when we were there, we were a bit surprised to find out that the room is much larger than expected. It also has a decent and spacious bathroom with a bathtub. However, unlike the previous comments, we don't think the location is that convenient as there are no shuttle buses running to the hotel or nearby from the pier. (But there is a bus stop right next to it) We came back late at midnight so we had to take the taxi.
Sau F. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Comfortable and good value

Lovely Portugee style Hotel, cool deco and no casino
9
I will come back again for sure! Room is specious and love the touch of Portugee style of deco. Service staff are very polite and helpful. Love the siwmming pool too although it was closed in Winter. One small comment is that the bed is a bit hard but that is not a big problem though!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06