Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

yunjai J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
great location but little old hotel
location, good staff, budget
it was good time to stay in Regency hotel macau. there are good staff as front desk, housekeeping. but, there is no free wifi in room. only can connect at the lobby. little old hotel, but great location to go to Casino.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Marjorie P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great value for money compared to other hotels.
Location was quiet, value for money, and family orientated.
Overall stay was good and it was nice to come back to a quiet hotel after all the hustle and bustle.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Chi L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
romantic resort
Good swimming pool, romantic gallery, nice breakfast
Will be even better if free wifi is provided inside each room. Then won't have a scene having all the guests sitting in the main lounge to get access to free wifi, strange !!
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Abdulkhaleg A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very good stay, very good staff
Convenient, cleen and great staff
My stay at Regency hotel was great because there was no casino in the hotel and nearby different resturants
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Irene S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
This hotel is valued to stay
Swimming pool, nice breakfast and staff
Reviewed August 29, 2013

To D. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice swimming pool, but rooms are rather old
- swimming pool, breakfast buffet
-Nice swimming pool -Rooms are rather old -Poor location, some taxi drivers refused to go to the hotel
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
large family room with huge balcony
Close to local super market and have some resturant
Because we have 4 adult and 1 child. The room size is very large with one suite room/and sofa bed/extra 4 site/dinning table/with Hung balcony. breakfast just noraml, can't provide much difference food to choice. decoration little bit old style. because we go on holiday week. much hotel fully booked. or very expenesive just one standard room need 4K, so we choice this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Janice L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Can be a good stay if not for bad shuttle system
Free Shuttle Bus to Macau Ferry Terminal, Retro Feel and Clean
The stay has been good so far but the transport shuttle service to Macau Ferry Terminal which they provide hourly is not that good in terms of the system because staff do not inform when shuttle bus has arrived, even though you ask about the bus' arrival. Therefore it is best to inform staff that you need to take the shuttle if not you may waste your time waiting and end up missing your ferry. It caused some unhappiness for both me and my husband because it is hard to get a taxi at the location and we were rushing to go back to Hong Kong to catch a flight.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Glen P. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good all-round service and facilities
Staff were polite and helpful, the in-house restaurant was very good, and the room was clean, well-designed, and pleasant
Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient, and staff at all levels were competent and polite. There was a good general level of English - even cleaners could communicate adequately. It was a nice room with good views, everything functioned, and it was clean. Taxis came quickly and getting in an d out not a problem. The wifi could have been better, but the free fixed-line terminals gave me adequate communication and information access. Overall, a good-value stay with few issues of any kind.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

DANNA U. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Quiet Hotel in Macau
quiet hotel, good breakfast buffet, ferry shuttle
This is the 3rd timr i checked in into the regency hotel. Im happy that it's a quiet hotel in Macau with no casino. There is free shuttle to and from the ferry terminal every hour. We were given a room that smelled like cigarettes. We asked to be transferred and was given a new room immediately with a better view. Will definitely book this hotel again
Reviewed August 28, 2013