Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
7571 reviews

3675 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7571)
Sort by:
James M. Couples Canada, July 3, 2013
Classy "old world" style hotel.

Large rooms, beautiful old world styling, attentive staff.
8.7
Very nice hotel to stay in. Very comfortable, clean and spacious.
Report this review
Ajay P. Families with older children India, July 2, 2013
Excellent

Breakfast Easy Access Cleanliness
8
Good. The hotel has the best swimming pool. A large pool surrounded by very well maintained gardens.
Report this review
Jung E. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2013
You should think of your purpose first.

convenient public trasportation
5
Some people said the location of this hotel is defined as vagueness. I agree with that becasue neither accessible to downtown nor to some destinations in Taipa. However, in different ways, you could think this hotel can be in the middle of those places which means you are able to spend time effectively considering total sightseeing. For your tip, You should think of your arrival and departure time. I arrived little late and then I was not able to use hotel shuttle to downtown where I had to go for dinner and then was wasting time in order to find some transportation when I was very very hungry. Terrible.
Report this review
Fan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Great hotel for family holiday

Nice swimming pool for kids, great buffet breakfast, good for family
8.7
Had a lovely time with altogether with 3 families with small kids. A lovely hotel for young children.
Report this review
Antoine M. Families with young children France, July 1, 2013
some local restaurants near to hotel

beautiful swimmimg pool.Nice lobby . Friendly staffs.
5.7
Nice staff at reception. But the bellboy is not very nice. And the room is not very clean. I found hair on the towel. The swimming pool is the best. Its a must see in the hotel. Not too many people. I went with a baby. The hotel let me had a late check out at two pm. Breakfast buffet is ok. more suitable for asian people
Report this review
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Value for the money

Cozy room, quiet environment, good view from room
8.3
Report this review
Ho K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
OK

Nice pool, view and room.
7.3
Overall is ok, but the location is just bit far away from main attraction.
Report this review
Fan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
good price, nice pool, good for family

good price, nice pool, good for family
8.3
Report this review
Yat L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Used to be a beauty...

Nice pool, Portuguese decor, ocean view
5.3
Used to be a beautiful hotel, now run by very bad management . Feels like staying in a cheap shenzhen hotel filled with noises from the mainland Chinese problem of.Lacking of staff. No one man the cake shop, no one at the concierge .... small old mini van to pick up guests, cheap noisy breakfast buffet feels like eating at a 3 star china hotel. But room is spacious n with nice view. Swimming pool is excellent. I visited this hotel 10 years ago n loves the nostalgic feeling there. It's still retained in the swimming pool area but the other parts are all ruined by the tasteless management. Regency hotel is a beauty who can age gracefully but now she is sick.
Report this review
Lai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
It is expected good , the price is affordable.

Good sea view and the swimming pool is fantastic.
6.7
Comfortable and relax, I may choose this hotel next trip.
Report this review
Previous page 1171 - 1180 of 3675 reviews Next page
Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08