or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6882 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6882)
Sort by:
Samuel A. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Terrible

near Macu-Hong Kong Pier
3.3
although i can checked-in at arround 11:30am and only got a small single-bed room. the room is not clean with dirty spots on floor and wall. the central-heater seems unfunctional and the blanket on bed is thin. i have to wear overcoat going to bed. the most thing is that there seems insects biting my wife when sleeping. when she woke up whose face and hand get reddish and itching. i never consider this hotel again.
Yvonne Y. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Ok Hotel

Economical Room with OK breakfast
6.3
Bathroom a bit run down, need refurbishment. No free Wi-Fi is a minus!
Yin Z. Couples China, February 9, 2013
Acceptable hotel in Macau.

Room service is good.
7.7
Real experience about the hotel is somehow lower than the expaction while hotel reservation was made. There is no balcony in each room as I leanred from the web introduction about the hotel. For rest aspects, basically acceptable.
Brittany P. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Deserted hotel with unfriendly service

The outdoor pool area
3
Doormen were very rude, and the hotel had a eerie feel to it. Not a good location, and the view overlooks a construction site.
Qichao S. Families with older children China, February 8, 2013
Ok level

Quite
7.7
Not perfect location Little attractions nearby just local residences Ok level service but no free wifi at room
Wong P. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
This hotel is OK but don't expect too much

The room is rather spacious, well maintained basic facilities though it's an "old" hotel.
7.3
1) The electronic hot water-pot could not pump out water. Staff of room service came to have a look. I asked to have another one. I didn't know why, the staff just changed the lid!! It turned out that the water pot still could not pump out water. Since sleep was my priority, I just gave up to ask room service to come again. 2) Staff manner looked not good, often showed a blunt / unpleasant face!! 3) Infrequent free shuttle bus schedule to / from ferry pier, just one every hour. The station at pier is located at the far end.
Shahrizan H. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Old hotel but helpful staff

Decent sized rooms. Allowed us our bags at the Hotel for most of the day as our flight was at night. Near a bus stop and Taxi's are readily available for call
5.7
The hotel room was big but old and had that old hotel room smell. Comforter of the bed was a little old school and the bed was a little hard. Breakfast was average with little variety and the only meat they served was bacon and ham. Overall its not a bad hotel but needs some refurbishment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its right next to 2 Casinos if you're feeling lucky
Naranbold G. Couples Mongolia, February 5, 2013
Great Location, but old hotel

Very near with bus stop, great service, harbour view
8.3
I stayed Regency hotel for 1 day. Service and breakfast was great. But hotel is old hotel, environment is like old Portuguese style. Great thing is most buses comes from Macau island drop off on nearest bus stop at Regency hotel. Just for few words, This hotel has great professional service / e.g reception, bellboys, security/ but old building with old elevators, bathroom etc. Seven eleven, few Chinese restaurants, casino is in walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: big bottled water comes complimentary on deluxe room.
Poh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Over-rated hotel

Queit
4.7
We got free upgrade to Deluxe room. The room was spacious, but the drainage system in the washroom was poor. Breakfast was moderate to poor standard. There's no bellboy to unload our luggage from the taxi on arrival day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is abit far from amenitires. The nearest 7-11 are 10 mins away fr the hotel.
Ai B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel but room is old

Service
7
Each time i visit Macau, i will try to stay in this hotel as the price is reasonable, It is a lovely hotel, great location but after so many years, i think the furniture in room need to change since is a bit old, the room has some unpleasent smell and not very clean. Somehow the service still good. Check in is easy. Housekeeping staff is helpful. Concierge staff at tourist information desk in the lobby are amazingly good and hospitable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01