My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6242 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6242)
Sort by:
Linda C. Solo travelers Portugal, January 19, 2014
Convenient location

Location-Quiet restaurant-Public transport
5.3
The hotel needs refurbishment! The room and bathroom are really old and run down: I stayed in a Superior Harbour View Room (and yet the wall paper was peeling off... I cannot imagine a lower category room)! This hotel is over-priced!
Joseph C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2014
First choice for solo traveler like me.

Waiters in the pousada restaurant are excellent! Very friendly and accommodating staff. Needs to improve the landscape in front of the hotel. Very accessible for public transportation.
9
It's a very nice hotel to stay. You would feel that you valued your money and I would recommend this hotel for those who use to travel alone. Security location and English speaking staff that made my travel relax and at ease. Though the hotel needs to repaint the outer wall of the building and improve the landscape in front.
Sally U. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2014
Nice and fun

Near airport , buses are provided to the guest to roam around the area for free
8.7
Easy access in the tourist spots, the hotel provided a bus where you can hop in and off to different hotel. Where each holt has their own Designs and shopping area and casinos. Each hotels has a ver nice interior design
Brian W. Couples Canada, January 17, 2014
Good stay

Cheap, close to public transport, has hourly shuttles to the city
8.3
Chong S. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
We enjoyed the 3 nights' stay

Value for money, close to public transport & hourly shuttles to the city
7.7
we have a room with good view, and can see hundreds of huge wild white cranes resting & grouping near the coast in the morning. The front counters' staff are very friendly, professional and accommodating. Breakfasts are average but with good selections. Very accessible for public transportation.
Rose G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2014
My stay at Regency was satisfactory.

3 best things are proximity to bus stops, bigger than average rooms and their pool and relaxation section
6.7
What I appreciate about this hotel is that it is surrounded by bus stops even if it is a bit far from the main attraction. I was given a room with fabulous night view, where I could see the cluster of hotels (Lisboa etc, from a distance). The room was a bit old but was big and clean. The staff was friendly, helpful and can communicate in english well. The breakfast buffet was also huge and there is a wide selection of food. Overall, I was quite satisfied with this choice.
Yoong Y. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Average Old hotel

Location, Breakfast, free shuttle bus
4
Smoky Room however is an old 5 stars hotel, if you can please avoid.
Mengyi C. Groups China, January 16, 2014
A conventional Portugese hotel of good taste

Decoration of the room, breakfast and the lobby
7.3
Generally, 2-day good experience. Breakfasts are good but not good enough. I like the chow mein and congee there but too few choices for the guests. The staff are kind and some of them are multilingual. Also, I will be grateful if they can provide the shuttle bus to take us back from the stops they provide, rather than tell us to wait there
Lam Y. Groups China, January 14, 2014
Bad feeling for the service.

Local is fine
4
Ruusu-Maaria M. Couples Finland, January 14, 2014
Cold and outdated room

Breakfast
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03