or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6632 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6632)
Sort by:
Liu L. Business travelers China, December 8, 2012
Quiet and lovely

Quiet
7
Lovely decoration and quiet place. Can walk to Vietian Casio . Stuff is friendly but breakfast is so so.
Vernon F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
great place

friendly staff, clean rooms
8.3
Not much to say, l've stayed there many times, will be staying there again, everything is what l expected, just a nice place to stay. Was alittle cold in the room.
Liu L. Business travelers China, December 7, 2012
quiet and nice decoration

structure style
6.7
it is sepcial one in Macao. It is very quiet and staff are friendly and helpful. but the transportation is not good coz there is no shuttle bus.
Hermiline L. Groups Philippines, December 7, 2012
Great location, nice view from room balcony

Easy access to transportation
7.3
Though a bit far from Macau center, bus stops right at hotel front. Also easy to go to Taipa and Coloane.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take bus in front of hotel that will take you to Venetian and Galaxy area. Also one bus ride to Senado
Christine Y. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Helpful staff always with smilling face

Valuable for this hotel, big and clean
8
That is my first time stay at this hotel at Macau. Just take 10min drive from the airport. The room is big and clean, we feel comfortable. That is a lot restaurant nearby the hotel, just walk 1 to 2 min only. What i like for this hotel is there got the travel information counter, we can ask all the question about the trip at macau, there will help us to plan the trip and teach us how to reach it. The hotel also have free bus service to some attraction place, is convenience us to reach the town without any transportation fees. If i visit Macau again , i will stay again in this hotel.
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Nice hotel in a location not too glittering

Value for money
8
Reading customers' comments from earlier years before making a reservation to stay in this hotel, I had the impression that Regency Macau Hotel is somewhat a rundown hotel. So I was pleasantly surprise during my stay there that the situation was not what I had prepared for. On the contrary, it's decor and building is presentable in my opinion. I booked 2 double rooms, one for my in-laws and another for my family (wife and 2 kids age 8 and 9). The kids stayed in my room and all 4 of us made do with the slightly larger than queen sized bed. There is nothing fancy about the room but it's roomy and decent. Buffet breakfast is complimentary and they have quite a standard variety of food to choose from, No complaints in this department from myself. There were 2 English-speaking guys from the front-desk who were helpful when we inquire about traveling in Macau specifically which bus to take (and the cost) to Venetian Hotel and The City of Dreams. For 6 persons, the one-way bus fare is around 25 patacas and the journey is about 15 minutes. The cost of taxi from the airport to the hotel is around 240 patacas inclusive of luggage charges
Travel tip: Hotel provides free shuttle bus to Macau Peninsular hourly and it stops at a few places like the Lisboa Hotel with it's final destination being Macau Ferry Terminal. There is no shuttle service from the hotel to the Taipa Ferry Terminal and vice-versa though although the Taipa Ferry Terminal itself is situated in Cotai. Neither is there shuttle service to/fro the airport. There is also the Macau Sports Center nearby which we did not have the time to visit.
Ricci I. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
Nice budget hotel

nice hotel with friendly staffs
7
The hotel itself is nice for the price paid. Nice buffet breakfast with very helpful staffs. Although the hotel location is not very convenience since the hotel shuttle available runs only between the hotel and pier on an hourly basis, it is a nice hotel to stay at if you want to stay away from the Casinos.
Soo T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Nice and great location. Big rooms.

Its got tennis court pool and nice staff working there
9.7
Staff was good and friendly. Kind of and old school hotel which i loved it. Near Airport and Venetion & Galaxy Macau. Overview of Macau Island. Recomended to stay.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
Friendly service in mostly locals area.

The friendly service
7.3
The hotel represents decent value for Macau and is convenient enough to everything if you are willing to take the local bus lines which pass just outside the hotel. I was upgraded to a deluxe room which was attractive if a bit dated and worn around the edges. This did not bother me at all, but know what to expect. The service was gracious from start to finish. Breakfast was more than adequate and diverse. Some of the mainland tour groups could be a bit loud, so I'd stay well away from the elevators if you want a good night sleep.
Travel tip: Finding the Regency shuttle at the ferry was difficult. I ended up taking the New Century shuttle which is more frequent and easier to spot. Upon arrival, just take a left as you walk out of the casino and the Regency is but a 5 minute walk.
Gimeno V. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2012
Convinient Hotel

fast wifi, accomodating personnels
9
The hotel is old but it still comfortable to stay. Still nice and comfortable to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a practical hotel for travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04