or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6896 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6896)
Sort by:
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Old refurbished hotel and poor location

roooms are spacious
5.7
The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is nice with good variety including western and chinese selections. Air conditioning is powerful. However, location is not ideal and transportation is only by taxi which could be taxing for the wallet. There is less than 5 eateries nearby within walking distance and food is below average. Nice that it seems recently refurbished by the fittings in rooms seems to betray the hotel's actual age. not up to my expectation as it is supposed to be a 5stars hotel.
Yoko F. Couples Japan, December 29, 2012
Friendly staff and decent breakfast

Good breakfast and location to go South or North
8.3
My boyfriend and I had a nice stay thanks to the friendly staff. The room we were initially provided was facing a busy road and the windows did not quite block the noise. The hotel staff were happy to show us a few other rooms available until we found a quiet room. The daily complimentary breakfast were decent - various cuisines available (Western, Asian, Healthy) and freshly cooked. We were interested in visiting both the Northern and Southern districts of Macau which made the hotel an ideal location. We will stay at the hotel again if we have the chance to.
Chanzi B. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Good location but lack of characteristics

Great location, plenty choices for breakfast
7
Convenient location as close to airport and free shuttle bus to the ferry port. Breakfast is good, having enough options to choose froom. Room is big, but smells.
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Large room but location is not that convenient

room is decent
7
3 HKers and 1 Japanese went there. We all think the price is pretty attractive. And when we were there, we were a bit surprised to find out that the room is much larger than expected. It also has a decent and spacious bathroom with a bathtub. However, unlike the previous comments, we don't think the location is that convenient as there are no shuttle buses running to the hotel or nearby from the pier. (But there is a bus stop right next to it) We came back late at midnight so we had to take the taxi.
Sau F. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Comfortable and good value

Lovely Portugee style Hotel, cool deco and no casino
9
I will come back again for sure! Room is specious and love the touch of Portugee style of deco. Service staff are very polite and helpful. Love the siwmming pool too although it was closed in Winter. One small comment is that the bed is a bit hard but that is not a big problem though!
Baoshi B. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
An ordinary hotel without casino

Located in Taipa which is near to Venetian and Galaxy
6.3
this hotel accommodates many tour group stays so do proceed early for breakfast to avoid disappointment. complementary wifi is only available in the hotel lobby and it is really lagging. the whole hotel is dimly lighted. despite it being a 4/5 stars hotel, the facilities in hotel room are lacking when compared to a modern 4/5 stars hotel rooms. the complementary shuttle service to macau is based on a first come first serve basis. the small shuttle bus moves off when it is full.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi drivers do not understand english but do insist and check that the taxi drivers start the taxi-meter.
Jeffry T. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2012
The hotel with standard facility

The room is clean
6
The hotel is not so far from venetian. If we go by taxi from ferry terminal to hotel it costs about MOP 40. The room is standard nothing special. We need to go to lobby to have free wifi connection. However is quite good compared to the room price. Perhaps for the next visit we will consider to stay at this hotel again.
Jeffry T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
The hotel is value for money

The facility is good enough
6
There are some chinese restaurants around the hotel. We can eat fried rice for about HKD 50. We booked the room with breakfast but the meal was not so tasty. We need to go to lobby to use free wifi connection since there is no wifi signal in the room. Besides the cons things, I think the hotel is value for money and should be considered by everyone who comes to Macau.
Lam K. Groups Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
convinient

convinient, bus stop nearby.
8
the hotel is at a reasonable price, with free internet and wifi access in pubic. It's close to bus stop.
Michael T. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2012
room is ok.

large room.. nice breakfast
7
everything is ok except the wifi is only.on the lobby.. so.you have to share with other customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06