or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6530)
Sort by:
Jeffrey B. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Older resort but still enjoyable!

Loved the pool/spa area
7.3
we only stayed for a one-night getaway from hong kong, but really enjoyed the time spent at the hotel. the fitness centre was decent, the pool was great, and the spa area was really nice ... sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, cold plunge and lots of lounging space. the room was clean, bed was comfortable (for asian hotels) and the bathroom was good. we also had the all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet (which was inclded), and it was pretty good.
Hotel Feature Tip: catching taxis was very difficult from the hotel, but that seemed to be the case all over macau. if you can walk, do it!
Sara H. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Absolutely amazing hotel

3 restaurants, amazing pool, spa, and great room
9.7
We stayed only for one night and for the price, the hotel was amazing. We laid by the pool all day and the offered poolside food, which was delicious. The rooms were so pretty and a great deal. We stopped in the spa, and while the employees had trouble speaking English, they were very helpful. I will stay here again!
Nightlife Tip: Venetian was amazing for gambling and Hard Rock Cafe for clubbing.
Li C. Couples China, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Unique decoration
8
Overally speaking very good hotel. Location is good as the island is not so big. You can find 7-11, restaurants nearby and the bus station can take you anywhere.Staff very friendly and can speak fluent Madarin Chinese! That's nice.
Terrance K. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Great location, decent price

pool, price, location
8.3
the regency hotel in macau is located within a 5 minute taxi ride to the venetian and galaxy resorts. we enjoyed our day at the pool. there was excellent room waiter service while lounging. the wait-staff always seemed to be ready with a cold beer for us. the rooms are decently sized. beds are ok, not soft and a bit on the harder side. my only complaint was that the hallways always seemed to smell bad. it was as if there was flooding somehow that resulted in mildew. not a pleasant smell. overall we enjoyed the regency hotel. i would recommend this hotel as a cheaper alternative to the venetian or galaxy. if we were not going to watch the fights at the venetian we probably would have stayed somewhere near downtown, but we generally enjoyed our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Plan on enjoying the pool! Extremely relaxing and the food/beverage service is excellent.
Aaron Q. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Overated

Nothing spectacular
5
looks better than it is online. breakfast was ok. free wifi in lobby/restaurant only. otherwise you have to pay per device. not worth the price you pay for. the harbor view room isn't anything special. you see the river from he distance thats all.
Restaurant Tip: Food is subpar
Assaf K. Solo travelers Israel, November 11, 2012
Good hotel not so good location

Price, quiet
6
Location a bit far from center Restaurant is slow and food is so so Nothing to do near the hotel
Alex W. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
5-star of the 80s!?

Convenient location to reach both Macau and Taipa/Coloane
5
- rooms were old, and desperately in need of refurbishing. - furnishings and amenities also requires repurchasing. - rooms were large. - carpet looks old, and uncleaned. - convenient transportation to reach to all parts of macau, including departing ports. - views towards macau was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Research on buses prior, as buses are convenient just outside hotel, but have to make sure you get on the right bus for the closest ride.
Zvi L. Couples Israel, November 11, 2012
"Nice and quiet hotel"

nice outdoor garden and pool
8
Nice and and quiet hotel walking distance from Taipa Center. Has very nice out door facilities such as pool, gardens ,play ground for children and spa .it has been our second time staying in this hotel,first time with our children and second time only our self and both times we were happy with the hotel and we surely stay there again we are back in town .
Ginger F. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Okay hotel

pool
5
The rooms were damp and musty. The bathroom was large but outdated. The hotel hallways and rooms smelled. The concierge told us to go take a bus because he doesn't know if he can get a taxi - seemed ridiculous. For the price you are paying i would suggest to stay elsewhere.
Wen X. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the service provided and they will help whenever they can help.
7
The service are good once you get to the counter. The receptionist is willing to explain and solve your problem patiently. although the room is a bit smelly, it is still acceptable. easy to take a bus and nice breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06