Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6686 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6686)
Sort by:
Kenneth O. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Allot of bang for the buck

great location and allot of value for the money
9
I was pleased to find this hotel was clean and perfectly located with access to public transportation right across the street. The pool area and gardens were magnificent. The stay included a buffet breakfast which was grand to say the least. The room had a view to the harbor and the bath included a tub. The decor was recently upgraded giving the space a new feeling. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the old town of Macau; it has a European charm.
Teong H. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Great location, resort facilities

Good view . Can see the long bridge fr the room.
8
Transport is convenience, two bus stop very near to the hotel. Free shuttle bus to casinoes. Takes bus 22 or33 can reach a historical town call "kun ya street" with temples an famous food. take bus 36 about 15 mins can stop in front of the international airport only cost 2.80 mop .
Goh K. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
Efficient Hotel

Lots of surrounding spaces.
10
My stay in Regency, 11-14 Nov 2012 was a very satisfying one. Foremost, I wish say that both Agoda and Regency allowed me to shorten my stay by two nights, from checking out on 16 Nov to 14 Nov, due to some urgent changes in my travel plans. No penalty. Well, you've won me over. That means that my next trip to Macau, for five nights, 25-30 Nov 2012, I will certainly stay with Regency as a repeat customer due to both Agoda's and Regency's good service and fair business practice. My room rate included breakfast. I had three good mornings of yummy breakfast. It is value for money. i.e. good room with equally good breakfast. I was surprised to discover that the hotel grounds are very large. There are koi (fish) ponds set within a luscious green garden, three swimming pools (different sizes), four tennis courts, a good gym with treadmills and free weights, enough to please even a hard core body-builder. The spa area with jacuzzi is clean and stocked with fresh white towels.
Travel tip: For joggers, here are some tips: you can do a few safe jogging routes, each of about 4km/20-30mins. Route 1: turn left from hotel front door, then left and up the hill. This is a road that circles the hill and brings you back to your start point. Route 2: left from hotel front door and jog straight pass the bus stop. Jog till you reach the second zebra crossing which brings you under the highway and across to the other side of the road, and you can enjoy jogging along the water coastline. You can turn back after reaching the iconic white bridge that links Taipa to Macau. Route 3: turn right from hotel main door, then right again and jog along the side road and chain-link fence, pass the bus stop and then some white hoardings fence, and you will come to a newly built park with a red running track. Yes, it's a proper oval shaped running track. One full round is about 1.5km. Ps: look out for dog poo on the tracks though, as many residents walk their dogs and leave their evidence behind.
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
Spacious room and good views

Comfortable mattress and plenty of space
7.3
The rooms are comfortable but everything is a little tired and room is a bit musty. Nevertheless, comfortable and good value for money.
Darren C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
older style hotel

no casino
3.7
hotel is older style with large rooms that are desperatley in need of a makeover. in the bathroom you can not only see the dirt but feel it as well. overall the hotel needs a good spring clean. staff were less than helpfull except for the men on the front door. breakfast was same everyday and was bland and tasteless
Hotel Feature Tip: pay the extra and stay somewhere else
Chow C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
It is not that standard compairing with the rating

no
4.7
shuttle bus is not enough so the hotel is not convenience. Breakfast is very bad. It should not be that star rating. The breakfast is just for 2 star INN.
Wei P. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Strategic location with wonderful scenery

Transport is so convenient
7.7
It was a wonderful stay at the hotel. It is so convenient either by bus or Taxi. All the major attractions are nearby and easy to reach by the all the transport. The breakfast served by the hotel are tasty and delicious . The hotel also provides FOC transport to the port for pick up and departure. Will give priority consideration on next visit.
Siu Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Staffs are friendly, room is small yet justified room rate we paid for
7.7
not very good location but easy access to taxi. bell boy is very friendly and helpful, he even on call a taxi for us. will stay again as the room rate is reasonable and room is comfortable and tidy.
Siu Y. Groups United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
A quiet and relaxing resort

No casino, not as crowded. good food
7
This hotel was a five star hotel before, however after the development of Macau and Taipa, there are so many new hotels nearby. If you want to relax, no disturbance during your stay, Regency hotel Macau is not a bad choice. Reasonable room rate, breakfast choice was good. Transportation (by public bus)was convenience. Standard twin bed was small, no duvet but ordinary blankets only.
Hotel Feature Tip: no free wifi except at the lobby. Shuttle bus only to main island ferry, not to Taipa ferry.
Joann L. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Good breakfast

None
3
I was very disappointed with the hotel room condition. The lobby looks new and very impressive but the room condition is like it was last renovated 30 years ago. The breakfast provided was good with quite a balance choice. The hotel is not conveniently located and accessibility is really a problem to even the border gate or the town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08