or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6543 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6543)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers Germany, October 13, 2012
Ok service

Pool Area
4.7
The Hotel itself needs an urgent renovation. Old carpets, scummy bathrooms- more like 70's style. Pool area ok- but Hotel Lacks that 4 star image! Would give 2-3 Max.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool area and Spa is ok- also in state of deterioration and all needs renovation
Maria J. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

I like the amenities of gym, spa, swimming pool
8.7
It's my first time to stay at Regency. I am glad a good friend of mine recommended it to me. Our stay lasted for a few hours only due to late check-in but I was able to sleep well. I enjoyed the amenities & the complimentary buffet breakfast. If I will again go to Macau, I will choose Regency again so that I could explore the amenities especially the gym & spa.
Yee L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Good service and the room is clean and big

Good environment, service is good
8
the service of the front desk is very friendly and all the staff willing to help us in everything we ask for. the room is clean and big. maybe is only the location a bit far but they did provide shuttle bus service and the bus station is right in front of the hotel. it is really worth for money to stay here
Joe C. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Big Room with all the facilities

Near to Bus Stop
8.7
I'd stay 3 days 2 night in this hotel. This hotel was come with free breakfast. We had upgrade from superior room to deluxe room with no extra charges. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will stay this hotel again in the future.
Nicole R. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Disappointing in so many ways

Location is ok and room is large
5
Everything about are stay at this hotel was disappointing from the moment we stepped in the door.. Firstly the photos on the website make it look more like a resort type hotel. This it is not. It's just an old, outdated hotel in need of either a renovation or demolition. Not something one would expect to pay for..there is a pool like in the photos but it is out the back of the hotel and it too need a Reno job. We did get upgraded to.a harbour view room which was one plus but the room itself was so old and outdated. The linen was thin and old, my pillow was smelly and the quilt provided was so thin and old I used my sleeping back to keep me warm. The air conditioning in the whole building is up so high make sure you bring winter gear if you do stay here to keep you warm.. Location is ok but is still a 20 min walk from the Venetian, galaxy and city of dreams casinos on the Taipan side. There is only wifi in the lobby and this was extremely poor reception. It kept cutting off or was just so slow it was too frustrating to use. My boyfriend have been travelling China for the last 5 weeks and have stayed in about 20 or more hotels and hostels. This was by far the worst hotel in terms of value for money and I would recommend paying a bit more and staying elsewhere!
Charles R. Couples Switzerland, October 11, 2012
Good service, wifi horribly slow and outages

Nice rooms, good breakfast
8
Pro: - nice rooms, good breakfast, good deal for the price - I did not find, that the hotel was especially worn out or anything. It is in good condition. Cons: - Rooms are as cold as a fridge and you can just turn off the aircon, but not regulate it. - Wifi was horribly slow and had frequent outages. Luckily up the main street on the right there is iKitchen with good food and lightspeedy internet, so just go there. - Once we wanted to use the internet on chairs above the lobby in the 2nd floor. We disturbed noone. But the childish security man chased us away, because the area was closed. - The scrambled eggs didn't taste so well.
Fernando C. Couples Portugal, October 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel in Taipa island.

Good price for the place.
8
Nice to hotel to stay when in Taipa island, with family, specially on summer season, good free size pool for whole family.
Jenielyn M. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2012
Affordable and Good Location

Free buffet breakfast, near bus stop and ferry terminal, nice room, free shuttle
8
This hotel has good location. It's almost at the center of Macau's tourist spots plus the airport and ferry terminal are easily accessible. The free buffet breakfast is delicious. The elev is kinda old but the rooms are ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grab a copy of Macau's Map and Bus Services at the Airport and ask from the Receptionist of the Hotel re Schedule of Free Shuttle Services provided by the Hotel.
Brego K. Couples Netherlands, October 9, 2012
great rooms, good location

big rooms, centrally located between new casinos (venetian, etc) and macau (mgm, etc), great value for money
8.3
Great hotel for a short stay in macau. centrally located between macau island and the new big casinos on Taipa. Close to the Taipa ferry which goes directly to and from hong kong island. The value for money is very good. Pool is nice. The rooms are big and bathroom is very good. Ask for a room on a high level and enjoy a great view. Macau is a gambler's paradise. It's bigger than Las Vegas gambling wise, but nightlife is minimal. When you want to party, stay in Hong Kong.
Nightlife Tip: The venetian is great and the italian restaurant (portofino) is just excellent and very affordable.
Cua R. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
hotel near airport

nice location
6
very old hotel with not much renovations since 20-30 years ago. still old fixtures and appliances.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03