or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6754 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6754)
Sort by:
David D. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel close to the Airport

Large and well appointed Rooms with a great Breakfast buffet
8
Stayed at the Regency for 24 hours prior to catching a flight back to Thailand. On arrival, check-in was efficient and the staff polite. Concierge staff doubled up as Security and were of little help during our stay. The rooms were a pleasant surprise. They were spacious, clean and well appointed. The hotel is ideally situated near the airport and is suitable for short stay visitors. The tourist destinations and the Cotai Strip (Casinos) require taxi transport. Reception staff allowed a late check-out (without cost) and stored our luggage (no cost) till our 9pm flight. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent. Overall the Regency is a very nice hotel although a little out of the way. I would happily reccomend this place, given the travel limitations to others and would definitely consider staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great spot if you have an early morning or late night International Air Flight
Alice C. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Convenient 3-star hotel

reasonable price in macau
7.7
convenient that bus stop nearby. friendly staff. lots of mainland tourists. managed to trace the left belongings after we checked out.
Chen C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great service hotel

nice hotel garden
6.7
this hotel was big enough for 2 of us with our little child but the condition a bit old. the breakfast are great with lot of choice. location are very far away from tourist attraction, but they provide free shuttle bus service every hour. the garden are nice and big, it's good to walk around after our breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you wait for the shuttle bus early, otherwise have to wait for another hour.
Goh K. Business travelers Singapore, November 2, 2012
Off the Beaten Track Hotel

Quiet Location
9.3
Its one of the few hotels away fromt he Casinos. Peaceful, with a lot of gorund space, e.g. gardens and pools. Notice I used pural. and I should add four tennis courts. I only stayed one night but it was satisfying, for the price, it is worth it - no frills, clean room and breakfast included. you can either get a room facing across the sea looking towards Macau, or the back, which looks into Taipa township. Both views are not unpleasant, better than no view. The staff are efficient,polite and knowledgeable. Security ensures safety and politely opens doors for guests.
Travel tip: I discovered that there is a well furnished gym for the serious body builder. Don't forget to chekc it out. Its quiet a long walk, but just follwo the signs....stop at the second floor and walk pass the hairdresser/boutique.
Pimrux P. Groups Thailand, November 2, 2012
Nice and quite hotel....lovely sea view

Clean room, very nice and big bathroom, great breakfast
10
very nice experience staying at the regency macau. the room and bathroom was very nice and clean, and had a very homey atmosphere. the room we were staying had a view of the bridges connecting taipa and macau island. since we reserved the room with a promotional price, it was a very good deal.
Lars M. Groups Germany, November 2, 2012
fahr a way from the rating

not seen
2.7
For ouer stay 3 rooms one nigte: The staff is not nice thay offer you not the rigte room after wee get the roomis was dirty and not eavan close to the rating on the webside i dont think this hotel have the stars official. Please stay a way if you like to have a lesure and good time batter you book a 2star hotel. the brakfast is not eatebell.
Hotel Feature Tip: look for an other one
Arnold B. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Quaint Hotel, old charm before the casino boom

laid back atmosphere, old style service and decor
6.7
This hotel is starting to show it's age with all the newer bigger Hotel Casino around. Still has some old fashion style and pace that harkens back to old Macau before the casino boom. It may be better suited to the elder clientèle looking for old style charm and laid back atmosphere this hotel may be for you. The hotel restaurant serves nice Macanese delicacies and provides reasonable service. If you are young hip and use internet alot this hotel may not be for you. It's lack of WiFi in the rooms may be frustrating to people who use things like facebook twitter and even email regularly. You have to go downstairs to the lobby or restaurant area to connect and there are only 2 old desktop pc's in a small enclave that people can share. Having said that it's well priced and good value if you compare it with other hotels with similar star ratings.
Travel tip: If you need to be constantly connected to internet bring your own broadband.
Piyawan J. Families with young children Thailand, November 1, 2012
Comfortable and clean hotel, friendly staffs

Easy to get buses to attraction areas, good for family, kids.
9
have a little problem with taxi drivers about english communication. we have to say repeatedly about the hotel location that regency hotel in taipa.....even the name of the hotel is regency hotel macau. because they will understand that it's located in macau city. i love to get on the buses near hotel easily with many buses to go to the attractions; like senado square, shopping centers in macau city, museum, or venetian, grand canal shop, ama temple etc. there are many buses passing this hotel. for breakfast, there are variations of food, both american and chinese (mostly). but there will be almost the same menu in everyday. i will choose this hotel again when traveling next time with my family and kids.
Shopping Tip: You can look at the tourist map leaflet at hotel to get to know about the bus number and the locations for shopping centers, like New Yaohan, Senado Square (lots of traditional food) and souvenirs, Grand Canal at Venetian (having Sasa shop which is full of perfumes and cosmetics for women). It's easily getting there by bus.
Yiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2012
Very nice hotel, good decoratio!

Convenient location, Very classic decoration and comfortable beds and pillows!
9.3
The rooms has the kind of 80s hollywood design and I was given a high floor sea view room which is even better. The bed and pillows are very comfortable!The hyginie is good. Looks far away to other tourists spot but has bus stations nearby, quite easy to go! Very nice service. The breakfast was just okay but given that the price of this hotel isn't high so this is not a problem. May not be good for people who want night life as there are not many shops nearby. There's another large hotel next to it which has a casino, so may be good for those who want both quiet and exciting experience! Good experience! will be back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get off at 史伯泰station if u take bus to the hotel!
Ni Z. Couples China, October 31, 2012
quiet hotel, room is spacious

loved my stay
9.7
Everything's good other then the look of the building is a little old. We enjoyed our stay there anyway, pretty spacious room while it's clean and the bed is so comfortable. Good view out of the window from 10th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03