My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6217 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6217)
Sort by:
Aeron P. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2012
Simple hotel that creates a Solemn ambiance…

Swimming pool
7.7
The place is simple that gives you a Solemn place. I can say that during my stay it was very convenient, meaningful and peaceful. The staff are very helpful and effective as frontliners because they don't just entertain you as fast as they can but when you inquire they suggest the clients or customers a very helpful tips. They also explain well any inquiries or queries you might have regarding the procedures and policies of the hotel. I am very thankful and please with their staff. Another great thing about the hotel is the swimming pool. The pool is very beautiful. For those who want to experience peace in their heart and mind stay at the swimming pool side. You can feel that you stress will be gone just by seeing the pool and as well as the air you breathe is so rare because it is very fresh or sould i say refreshing.…
Fabio P. Groups Italy, August 19, 2012
Acceptable location, very nice pool area, old room

Pool area
5
I spent a night in this hotel, I was in Macau for a short trip to the casinos located near the hotel. My room definitely needs a refurbishment, it looked too old, and with a bad smell coming from the bathroom. Windows were sealed so I couldn't open them to change the air inside the room. I would recommend this hotel only for the pool and poolside area which is really nice, as well as a good location to go to the nearby casinos.
Mridula K. Families with older children India, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good views of the Macau skyline, just off the bridge from the mainland so very easily accessible from both the Ferry terminal and the Airport. Great food, although breakfast was repetitive and didn't have much variety. Nice resort area, pool, courts etc. Only wish they had wifi!
9
Apart from the reception/security staff, people don't speak english, so we had some difficulty with the staff in housekeeping/room service. There is no wifi but 2 computers are available at the lobby to use, but given that its a big resort hotel, those computers are almost always in use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hourly free shuttle takes you to mainland Macau, use it!
Cheung K. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2012
A nice hotel with swimming pool

Good swimming faciliates
7.7
The hotel is value for money. The receptionists polite and helpful. The swimming facilities there are very well-rounded. However, the transportation is not so convenient for those who want to visit the Main Island of Macao. No Wi-fi is available in the room and the interest access is only available in the lobby. The quality of breakfast is so-so with the room to improve.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring along your swimming suits to enjoy the good swimming facilitates there.
William K. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2012
Quiet hotel.

For the price, I would definitely stay the next time.
6.3
The complimentary bus run on hourly basis, but we took the New Century Hotel bus which is right next door. The breakfast was OK although no pastry or cake. The swimming pool was clean although the building need a touch of paint,
Stefano R. Couples Italy, August 16, 2012
Nice hotel, great pool, very satisfied

great pool and hotel style nice staff
7.7
Me and my gf were back at Regency Taipa for 2 days more this august 2012 because we were very satisfied of the hotel, they have a great pool always clean, very good and friendly staff starting from security guards until room crew,we found a great rate room with view on macau town on agoda for deluxe room with breakfast, we had free use of gym and spa, breakfast was good even if always same kind of food but it was ok for us.They do not have casino inside but in front is hotel Altira and New Century hotel which are provided. They do not have free internet in the rooms but in the hall there are 2 pc for free use. Hotel shuttle bus runs only every hour. I definitely suggest this hotel. If I would find the same rate I would come back there again.
Liangshu L. Couples China, August 15, 2012
hotel a bit out of date for hardware

harbor view, free breakfast, swimming pool is ok
6.3
old in decoration, tv set is big heavy box, need improvement in hardware because it is not evaluated with 5 star, rather 3 or 4 star hotel in reality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shuttle bus of hotel is every 1 hour,
Sarah D. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Lovely pool and outside grounds

Good English spoken and beautiful pool and gardens.
7
Large enough room and wide selection at breakfast although it is standard buffet fare and not top quality. Gardens are well kept and room is clean, although rooms are getting old. No coffee provided in room, only two teabags.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the free hotel shuttle bus which takes you to the ferry pier once an hour, and also to the edge of the old town from where it's only 5 mins walk to the main square.
Yat S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
it is a really good hotel because the basketfast a

the basketfast and the service
9.3
the hotel makes me feel really enjoyable in this trip. also the public transport is near the hotel. we can go to everywhere easily. at night there are many shops are opened. we can eat anything over there since it is really convenient to us.
Restaurant Tip: must eat the basketfast
Liangshu L. Couples China, August 14, 2012
Old decoration & equipement, no free internet

have free breakfast, harbor view
5.7
two nights in regency, we found that hotel is really old, the decoration of the room is quiet old, television is big heavy boc, and no wifi in the room which is not convenient. swimming pool is nice, spa is confortable not evaluated to 5 star, it is more suitable trdo be awarded with 3 or 4 star hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: shuttle bus is every one hour

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08