Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6686 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6686)
Sort by:
Chen C. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
Old hotel with no free in-room internet

Close to the airport and Macau city
5
this hotel is very old. although the cost per night is lower in comparison to other ones in the same area, i probably wouldn't stay here again for the following reasons: - no free in-room internet and wifi card costs 160mop per day - very old interior with crt tv (!) - dirty bath tub (unable to take a bath; shower ok) i would add a little more money and stay somewhere else next time.
Ju D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Dissapointed

Nothing
4
We stayed in the same hotel the first night we reached Macau, and we recehck into the same hotel after our trip to Hong Kong. The hotel provide shuttle bus from or to macau jetty. However the day we reached jetty from Hong Kong, we wanted to wait for out hotel shuttle bus, is been quite long we waited and were happy when we saw the shuttle came from the opposite way, we waited for the shuttle at the road side, however the shuttle didnt stop and wait for even a minute then the shuttle just left. And we have to wait for another hour cos the interval of shuttle bus provided is 1 hour. When we reached the hotel, i did a complaint to the receptionist while i check in. Howver she didnt help and ask me to talk to the concierge, It was kind of dissapointed overall on the service provided!
Rodelia C. Families with young children Philippines, October 13, 2012
Perfect hotel for our family

Staff were friendly. Near bus stops. Big rooms
8.7
overall, the stay was very nice. the rooms were big. the beds comfortable. the buffet breakfast was ok. the pool was clean and he kids loved it. the location is perfect. near the bust stops, restaurants, airport and a bus ride away from the casinos and city of dreams. will definitely stay here again.
Michael H. Solo travelers Germany, October 13, 2012
Ok service

Pool Area
4.7
The Hotel itself needs an urgent renovation. Old carpets, scummy bathrooms- more like 70's style. Pool area ok- but Hotel Lacks that 4 star image! Would give 2-3 Max.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool area and Spa is ok- also in state of deterioration and all needs renovation
Maria J. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

I like the amenities of gym, spa, swimming pool
8.7
It's my first time to stay at Regency. I am glad a good friend of mine recommended it to me. Our stay lasted for a few hours only due to late check-in but I was able to sleep well. I enjoyed the amenities & the complimentary buffet breakfast. If I will again go to Macau, I will choose Regency again so that I could explore the amenities especially the gym & spa.
Yee L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Good service and the room is clean and big

Good environment, service is good
8
the service of the front desk is very friendly and all the staff willing to help us in everything we ask for. the room is clean and big. maybe is only the location a bit far but they did provide shuttle bus service and the bus station is right in front of the hotel. it is really worth for money to stay here
Joe C. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Big Room with all the facilities

Near to Bus Stop
8.7
I'd stay 3 days 2 night in this hotel. This hotel was come with free breakfast. We had upgrade from superior room to deluxe room with no extra charges. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will stay this hotel again in the future.
Nicole R. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Disappointing in so many ways

Location is ok and room is large
5
Everything about are stay at this hotel was disappointing from the moment we stepped in the door.. Firstly the photos on the website make it look more like a resort type hotel. This it is not. It's just an old, outdated hotel in need of either a renovation or demolition. Not something one would expect to pay for..there is a pool like in the photos but it is out the back of the hotel and it too need a Reno job. We did get upgraded to.a harbour view room which was one plus but the room itself was so old and outdated. The linen was thin and old, my pillow was smelly and the quilt provided was so thin and old I used my sleeping back to keep me warm. The air conditioning in the whole building is up so high make sure you bring winter gear if you do stay here to keep you warm.. Location is ok but is still a 20 min walk from the Venetian, galaxy and city of dreams casinos on the Taipan side. There is only wifi in the lobby and this was extremely poor reception. It kept cutting off or was just so slow it was too frustrating to use. My boyfriend have been travelling China for the last 5 weeks and have stayed in about 20 or more hotels and hostels. This was by far the worst hotel in terms of value for money and I would recommend paying a bit more and staying elsewhere!
Charles R. Couples Switzerland, October 11, 2012
Good service, wifi horribly slow and outages

Nice rooms, good breakfast
8
Pro: - nice rooms, good breakfast, good deal for the price - I did not find, that the hotel was especially worn out or anything. It is in good condition. Cons: - Rooms are as cold as a fridge and you can just turn off the aircon, but not regulate it. - Wifi was horribly slow and had frequent outages. Luckily up the main street on the right there is iKitchen with good food and lightspeedy internet, so just go there. - Once we wanted to use the internet on chairs above the lobby in the 2nd floor. We disturbed noone. But the childish security man chased us away, because the area was closed. - The scrambled eggs didn't taste so well.
Fernando C. Couples Portugal, October 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel in Taipa island.

Good price for the place.
8
Nice to hotel to stay when in Taipa island, with family, specially on summer season, good free size pool for whole family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04