or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
7201 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7201)
Sort by:
Ricci I. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
Nice budget hotel

nice hotel with friendly staffs
7
The hotel itself is nice for the price paid. Nice buffet breakfast with very helpful staffs. Although the hotel location is not very convenience since the hotel shuttle available runs only between the hotel and pier on an hourly basis, it is a nice hotel to stay at if you want to stay away from the Casinos.
Soo T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Nice and great location. Big rooms.

Its got tennis court pool and nice staff working there
9.7
Staff was good and friendly. Kind of and old school hotel which i loved it. Near Airport and Venetion & Galaxy Macau. Overview of Macau Island. Recomended to stay.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
Friendly service in mostly locals area.

The friendly service
7.3
The hotel represents decent value for Macau and is convenient enough to everything if you are willing to take the local bus lines which pass just outside the hotel. I was upgraded to a deluxe room which was attractive if a bit dated and worn around the edges. This did not bother me at all, but know what to expect. The service was gracious from start to finish. Breakfast was more than adequate and diverse. Some of the mainland tour groups could be a bit loud, so I'd stay well away from the elevators if you want a good night sleep.
Travel tip: Finding the Regency shuttle at the ferry was difficult. I ended up taking the New Century shuttle which is more frequent and easier to spot. Upon arrival, just take a left as you walk out of the casino and the Regency is but a 5 minute walk.
Gimeno V. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2012
Convinient Hotel

fast wifi, accomodating personnels
9
The hotel is old but it still comfortable to stay. Still nice and comfortable to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a practical hotel for travelers.
Agus A. Groups Indonesia, December 5, 2012
great location and the staff very friendlly

I liked this hotel but the room is old fashioned, need some renovation
8.3
Regency Hotel Macau, the location is very great, the staff is very friendly, the receptionis one of them is malaysian, he is very helpfull because we are from Indonesia, and he speak melayu with us, because the rest of them speak english mandarin whose we don't understand too much, the room is clean but little bit oldfashioned, and need some renovation soon, and the breakfast is very great, tottaly we are satisfied stay in this hotel....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel located in cotai taipa, so if you gonna go around in macau, just beware the taxi driver or person who offer you city tour in high cost, we have bean cheated to pay 1000 HKD for 4 person to city tour, we paid in macau ferry terminal, but what we've got ? Is nothing, the driver is a old woman is very rude, impolite, don't speak english well, she offered to lunch in expensive restaurant, and she left us in in the middle tourist attraction when I looking for my friend who lost in this area, so if you wanna go arround macau, just ignore some person who offered you the city tour, we've been cheated
Marichu M. Groups Philippines, December 5, 2012
wonderful hotel with a good service

like the room and having Filipino employees..
6
had a good stay in the hotel. hotel is clean. however, still had a slight encounter with the hotel restaurant employee wherein she didn't accomodate us very well for the reason that we just bought the food through their take out counter...she didn't want us to eat it at the hotel restaurant...she's so condescending...didn't get her name...too bad...but overall..hotel service is good...
Travel tip: hotel is just near the tourist attractions, such as the macau tower, lisboa and so on and so forth...just so accessible...
Leong W. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Decent hotel

1. Close to airport has a bus stop near by. (2) No casino
6.3
my 2 nights stay in this hotel was alright. i was surprised the taxi driver does not know this hotel name in english. i later found out this hotel is called 丽景湾酒店. it is good to know names of hotels and attractions in mandarin when you are in macau. my room was facing the harbour and the view was nice. my bathroom also had a weighing scale. how sweet this hotel is! although the free shuttle service to macau island was on an hourly basis, it fitted my schedule. the breakfast was not too bad though it lacked variety. it did not have coco crunch which my children loved. the only bad point about this hotel is the super flat pillows.
Leong W. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Hotel with acceptable service

(1) bus stop nearby (2) quiet place
6.7
i was able to check in the hotel at about 11am, so much earlier than the official check in. this really gave me much more time to explore taipa. i was very thankful to the reception. the bus stop outside the hotel has public buses that ply taipa and macau island. the only troublesome part is to get exact change ready for the bus fare. there is not much night activity around the hotel. the room is not small but i am amazed to see 'fat' tv, that is not lcd or led, for a five star hotel. also it has no remote control. the breakfast provided is sufficient for me.
Mun P. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Strategically located .Cosy. Helpful staff.

Big swimming pool. Good breakfast. Clean.Free shuttle bus to Lisbon Hotel.
8.3
I stayed in Taipa area because it's where the Macau Marathon is held. The bus service from this hotel to the stadium is commendable although that morning of the event I ran to the stadium as a warm up. There's a restaurant I Kitchen located just across the street which serves a variety of good food. Love the delicious morning breakfast in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place to stay if you're in the city to run the Macau Marathon. About 15min relax run to the venue (Stadium).
David T. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Aging hotel, but still good value

Good value for money, off the main strip, but still good location relevant to local attractions
6.3
The hotel is becoming a little dated but the staff are friendly, conversant in English and happy to help. There is free wi-fi in the lobby and restaurant but not in the rooms (need to buy a card for the rooms). The temperature dropped while we were there and we couldn't get the heating to work so we woke up really cold in the morning and in hindsight we should have asked for extra bedding. Breakfast was unexceptional. With the heating being the one exception, it is a reasonable priced and located hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lots of tour groups use this hotel so avoid checking in/out during peak periods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02