Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6686 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6686)
Sort by:
Jenielyn M. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2012
Affordable and Good Location

Free buffet breakfast, near bus stop and ferry terminal, nice room, free shuttle
8
This hotel has good location. It's almost at the center of Macau's tourist spots plus the airport and ferry terminal are easily accessible. The free buffet breakfast is delicious. The elev is kinda old but the rooms are ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Grab a copy of Macau's Map and Bus Services at the Airport and ask from the Receptionist of the Hotel re Schedule of Free Shuttle Services provided by the Hotel.
Brego K. Couples Netherlands, October 9, 2012
great rooms, good location

big rooms, centrally located between new casinos (venetian, etc) and macau (mgm, etc), great value for money
8.3
Great hotel for a short stay in macau. centrally located between macau island and the new big casinos on Taipa. Close to the Taipa ferry which goes directly to and from hong kong island. The value for money is very good. Pool is nice. The rooms are big and bathroom is very good. Ask for a room on a high level and enjoy a great view. Macau is a gambler's paradise. It's bigger than Las Vegas gambling wise, but nightlife is minimal. When you want to party, stay in Hong Kong.
Nightlife Tip: The venetian is great and the italian restaurant (portofino) is just excellent and very affordable.
Cua R. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
hotel near airport

nice location
6
very old hotel with not much renovations since 20-30 years ago. still old fixtures and appliances.
Radu C. Families with young children Romania, October 9, 2012
Great Location but far from expectations

Location, Behaviour of the Staff, Swimming Pool, Gym
5
It is my 3rd time in Macau and I can say that this was the worst I have ever had. My wife's sister came to China for the first time in her life, together with her husband, for their honey moon and I took them around Hong Kong, Macau, Zhong Shan and Shenzhen. In Hong Kong we lived in Hyatt Shatin, for 2 days, during the Golden Week. In Shenzhen we lived in my home. In Zhongshan we lived in Tegao Business Hotel. Regency Hotel Macau was by far the most expensive one, albeit we went there after the Golden Week (October 1st - October 8th, 2012); for the same dates, it was 20% more expensive than my first option, Riviera Hotel, Macau former Ritz Macau. Moreover, the breakfast was severely under expectations: A Pousada Café sounds like a Western Restaurant, but most of the choices were Cantonese fast food. There is more; it’s price is 99 MOP, while in Riviera the price is 68 MOP. There was no child meal voucher, we had to pay the full price for the kid, too. Hyatt Shatin Hong Kong is my first choice in HKG at all time, that’s why I will get a VIP Platinum Card for staying so many nights there. Going back to Regency Hotel Macau, I do appreciate the staff efforts and the fact the they gave me a Queen Room, instead of a Superior Twin, because we had our daughter with us. However, the smell, due to the air conditioning unit that is most probably rarely cleaned, was unbearable. We could find ear buds on the window and hand written papers on the table. All the amenities, like the water sink, the shower, bathtub, wardrobe are extremely old. The impression was that of a 3 star hotel in a small town in China. If I would have paid only 20% more, I could have stayed in Galaxy Macau. I am deeply sorry I didn’t do it. In conclusion, given a choice, I would not step foot in Regency Hotel Macau again. I am sorry, but except the staff behavior and the arrangements they made, everything else was far below expectations. Regards,
Shopping Tip: there is a supermarket nearby; it is easy to take the bus to the city
Adam F. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Quick and efficient

Convenience of location within Taipa
7
Friendly staff. Wwireless internet access was not very good however staff tried to correct the issue and offered a change of rooms. Room does not come with coffee, only tea unless requested. Stay was comfortable.
Wei T. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Nice view from room - Macau Tower and city view

Awesome hotel facilities
9
save for the breakfast is of average rating, the rest (bedroom, staffs services, facilities) are awesome. near to macau city and taipa village where full of local foods around.
Lai S. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2012
Old fashion hotel

It is good at price/service but weak in its old decoration, location, shuttle bus service.
4.7
Reasonable price for this old fashion hotel. It is good at price/service but weak in its old decoration, location, shuttle bus service.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shuttle bus service is comparatively poor with other Hotels.
Douglas B. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Great Breakfast Buffet

In between Venetian and Wynn - Nice pool and free breakfast buffet
8.7
very nice for the price. we took the shuttle across the bridge to historic downtwon and the wynn. travel was very easy to the wynn. the breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, potatoes, juice coffee, cereal, fruit and salad. it kept us going until catching our flight at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Wynn and Venetian are must sees.
Nip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2012
good service

outdoor swimming pool
7.3
Regency Hotel, Macau The hotel was uncovered an engaging good features with resort style and good hospitality. It was located at the city which we could easily to get on the transportation to everywhere. Especially enjoyed the free internet access at the lobby and delicious buffet breadfast at the outlet. Moreover, the outdoor swimming pool made us enjoying a calm and relaxing long weekend there.
Hotel Feature Tip: outdoor swimming pool
Marcelina B. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
nice hotel, good location and the staff are nice

the amenities, like swimming pool and the tennis court
8
we had a nice stay, the room was clean and the food were ok.. nice hotel
Shopping Tip: I am always looking for a shopping area everytime I go out of the country. I suggest you have some. Thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03