Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6606 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6606)
Sort by:
Sarah D. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Great service

Large room and excellent outside grounds
7
Staff speak good English and are very helpful. Breakfast buffet has a large selection although not top quality. Pool and grounds are beautiful to walk around, and rooms are large. Hotel is old but peaceful and only 5mins taxi from Venetian and other casinos.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only two bags of chinese tea provided in room and no spoon to stir. Take your own instant coffee or tea bags if you want more.
Ying H. Groups Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Quaint little resort definitely value for money

Resort
10
The hotel features a quaint little resort with a good size swimming pool, children play area and tennis courts. A little run-down compared to the grandiose new hotels, but definitely has its own charms.
Fung K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
No casino, a resort hotel suitable for family

Fair price, good facilities,
8
We have a big group traveling to Macao during the golden holiday. This hotel offers fair price especially when other branded hotel raised up the price so much during peak season. The location is quite good, the first stop from downtown to Taipa. It is a resort hotel providing many facilities like swimming pool, gym, tennis court and even squash court. But the charge for tennis court and squash is too high. So we just enjoyed the free swimming pool and gym. The breakfast has limited variety of food but it is sufficient for a good breakfast and the taste is good.
Rajani K. Couples India, September 30, 2012
Decent place for a couple of days

Pool,spa
5.7
The hotel used to be Hyatt regency but now only Regency. Good resort type pool, spa & gym that guests can use. Convenient location-just at the star of taipa, not ver far from the Taipa casinos like venetian, City of dreams & Galaxy. Taipa has better restaurants too, we found. Hotel not far from Macau either, and they have agree shuttle every hour. So a ll in all,decent place to stay. Negati ves: Hotel a little aged rooms & decor; upkeep not good (hairs on pillows for example; sink drain completely clogged). Buffet room staff are curt to the point of being rude to guests but I guess they have to cope with many unruly groups pouring in daily.
Travel tip: Stay in Taipa nearer to the causeway bridge. Taipa has the better looking, classier casinos and better restaurants. Taipa is also closer and more accessible to beaches.m
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Better in picture

Breakfast was not too bad with quite a number of choices for food and beverages
3.7
this is my second stay in macau. i went to hard rock last tome but due to limited vacancies and budget. i could only make reservation for the hotel. the staff there are quite nice and helpful. if you're looking for a place to stay, it'd be a good choice. yet, the room setting is very old indeed and there's a strange smell of the "oldness" which made me feel a bit uncomfortable during my stay. what's more, the location was really inconvenient if you want to travel to 氹仔, you must take a taxi for around 40 dollars. we spent some money on taxi when we were there although there is shuttle which, however, only carries you to the town centre. p.s. when we took the taxi back from venetian, the taxi driver said the location of this hotel is the worst as they'll have to go back to the town after driving us. and it'd difficult for us to catch a cab at the hotel because they hate the location. all in all, the environment is just ok for a stay but if you're lookin for a convenient place to travel, you'd better pick somewhere else.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel only provides shuttle from the pier near Macau but not 氹仔。
Tze Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Good Hotel

Good facilities
7.7
I stay here for three nights and found the hotel is value for money. The swimming pool though old but design is beautiful. There are many facilities and the location is good. Room conditions acceptable. Breakfast is good. I will choose it again next time when I go to Macau.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel only provide shuttle to the harbour and you may need to take a taxi to the famous hotels such as Galaxy which cost about $25 to $30 dollars. There is a local resuturant within five minutes by walking. Food is good there and not expensive.
Benson H. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2012
Convenient Hotel to Macau University

Just five minutes walk to Macau University.
8
the hotel is conveniently located nearby the macau university. the hotel is tidy and the hotel counter staff are nice. room is reasonably comfortable except that the pillow is too soft. recommended for travellers who would like to avoid too much casino gambling, though two casinos are still close to the hotel. the buffet breakfast, however,is not impressive.
Ha L. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Good price & breakfast

price is reasonable with complimentary breakfast
8.3
hotel staff is nice. the room is spacious with seaview. but the furniture is very old but everything is functional. the downside of this hotel is non-availability of shuttle to taipa pier and to the venetian which is quite inconvenient to most residents.
Shopping Tip: take the hourly shuttle to the macau city for shopping & fun and then you can take free shuttle to venetian. venetian to hotel by taxi requires about MOP$23.
May C. Groups Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Relaxing and comfortable

location, pool area
8
This hotel provides a very relaxing environment for a city breakaway. We are particularly impressed by the pool area and the view from our room. It is great value for money.
Jearmane G. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
wonderful hotel ^_^

i love the room,, its very nice
7.7
its comfortable to stay in this hotel...nice food, friendly staff, nice room, nice facilities... the location is good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07