Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
7287 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7287)
Sort by:
Stefan P. Couples Germany, November 24, 2014
Regency Hotel

Friendly Staff, Consistent quality in Breakfast, Average location
6.7
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. They recommended good places to visit that are nearby, specifically restaurants. We went here for the Clash in Cotai 2 boxing event and for us to get to the Venetian we would need a taxi. Unfortunately, it was quite difficult to get a taxi from the hotel given that the entrance was not visible for most drivers. It took us 15mins to get a taxi from the hotel. The rooms were quite spacious and the bed was comfortable. The toilet was working as well as hot and cold water. Overall, for the amount we paid, it was a good place to stay at. More than 2 nights I wouldn't recommend.
Isabella P. Groups Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
Not so nice...

Cheap
4.3
It was not that great. The lobby of the hotel was nice but the rooms were old, bed was not comfortable and breakfast was not as great. There was no wifi in the room, only in the lobby and it was so slow. But of course, it was the cheaper option compared to the other big hotels in the Cotai strip. But I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, glad it was just a one night stay.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Fairly poor maintenance

None - overshadowed by many finer hotels in Cotai.
4.3
1 Location and accessibility The location of this hotel straddles the 2 main areas of tourist/commercial interest - downtown Macau at Peninsula and Cotai attractions - therefore, location is not so convenient as appeared on the map. The scenery of sea is now marred by construction work in front of the hotel. 2 Staff services and helpfulness Acceptable service level but barely helpful - check-in slow compared with others in the trip. Standard of English is below those of Hong Kong. 3 Room facilities and functionality Antique bathroom facilities, room furniture (especially TV) are out-dated and very soft pillows not conducive for good sleep. See attached photos. 4 Hotel facilities (including free shuttle service, town check-in, if any) and surroundings This hotel is in serious need of maintenance if not major upgrading. The carpet looks dirty and walls/ceiling look yellowish/old. The hotel's free shuttle service is poorly run - no reception or stand at Macau Ferry Terminal. We had to take a shuttle to another hotel in Cotai and took a taxi to the hotel. Pickups from dropping locations are non-existent. In fact, it is much more convenient to travel by taxi or public buses than rely on the hourly shuttle service. Buffet spread was acceptable but topping up was slow. The staff was clearly overwhelmed by the crowd in our first morning - very disorganised. No convenient stores and shopping centres within walking proximity. On reflection, we should have stayed in downtown or Cotai. 5 Overall rating, value worth and chances of repeat stay Overall unpleasant experience and the worst in our trip - a rating of 4. Definitely not value for money and will not recommend to others. This hotel does not reflect the high Regency standards I came across in other locations.
Arlene G. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2014
Nothing special just ok

---
8.3
hotlel is quiete old and need refurbished ...'the bed is hard and not comfortable...
Kristen F. Couples Canada, November 23, 2014
Just OK

Service
6.3
We chose here as it was the only reasonably priced hotel during a boxing weekend. We thought it was walking distance to the Venetian but it's not, you will have to cab it to the main casino areas. The hotel itself is older and there is no wifi in the rooms which is a pain. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was better than I expected. All in all it's just ok as long as you know what to expect. Next time we will just stay in Hong Kong and day trip over instead.
Akihiko S. Solo travelers Japan, November 23, 2014
The hotel and room had very bad smell
3
Smell was too strong to remember good points Even a bit cheaper, I don want to come back to the hotel again.
Emiliano J. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2014
We shall return!

service, food, cleanliness
10
Fantastic & Memorable
John H. Couples Denmark, November 17, 2014
Old, used and not up to today level for the stars!

I didnot find anithing very good. The employees listened politely and attentively but could not change anything to be better!
4.3
Hotel reception and restaurant was "changed" to an internet cafe,(No seating for arriving and departing guests) because the hotel now in 2014 do not offer free internet in rooms. So all the guests were in the reception and used free Internet. And if you like to bay internet in room the price was very much to high! The view from the room could be good, but the windows were so dirty and old (not able to opend) that it was not possible to see clearly out! The heating in the room was without function, and with the very thin quilts it was not possible to get warm at night! The breakfast was only a day possible with western food! There was no transportation to and from the hotel to the nearest port and airport!
Marie J. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
No free wifi

free breakfast, free shuttle service
7.3
Surprisingly, no free wifi in our room for a 5-star hotel. It's good they have free shuttle service and free breakfast. But do not expect much from their free breakfast. Room is quite spacious but I would recommend that they should renovate/upgrade it. Maybe they can consider to putting at least 1 staff that can speak English in every shift.
Makoto K. Solo travelers Japan, November 16, 2014
Cleaness issue

Lobby is spacious
3
Safebox was already locked and asked staff to repair it, it took me almost 1 hour even though i was going to go out. I found that floor in the room is so dirty, i saw many hairs and after staying this hotel, i got so itchy so i suspect there are some bed bugs etc too. This cleaness is not 5 star hotel quality AT ALL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02