or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6525 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6525)
Sort by:
Wong K. Groups China, September 3, 2012
old but clean. love the swimming pool n spa

nice pool n spa
7.7
location is nice. quiet with few ppl. love the pool n spa. a very relaxing trip! enjoy the stay very much. will come back in oct!
Yap W. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2012
The Hotel is quite old.

Room space is reasonable.
6
We booked 2 rooms and by 2.30pm, we only managed to checked in for 1 room. We were requested to wait for 30 minutes for another room. After 1 hour, the second room was still not ready yet. After a complaint at about 4 pm only we managed to get the keys for the second room. The air-cond system was not working properly. It was very cold even when we set it at 28 degrees celcius. The rooms are not sound proof and we can hear a lot of sound. The shuttle bus service was not frequent enough. The buffet breakfast has nothing much to offer.
Kingyan L. Couples Switzerland, September 3, 2012
Calm, old but elegant hotel

Has more charm than the newer Casino hotels.
8
We could really enjoy a few relaxed days there. Clean and nice rooms, great breakfast buffet, good services and a bit away from buzzling Macao and the Casino-district.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss their breakfast buffet and try to use their swimming pool, gorgeous!
Tsang P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 3, 2012
beautiful view

big room, beautiful view, bath room is clean
6.7
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Very nice traditional 5 star hotel

Nice bed, tasty breakfast
7.7
This is one of the traditional and famous hotel in Taipa, Macau. Price-wise it is very budget compare to other newly built luxurious 5 stars. If you would like a classic, traditional, good price hotel, Regency is your choice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau is not a big place, it is easy enough to visit round by local bus. You may travel around in Taipa as this hotel locates here, then visit the rest in Macau central. To visit most places in Macau, you would need approx 2 days.
Asif S. Solo travelers Morocco, September 2, 2012
good place

quiet place
9
i went to macau for 1 night this hotel is in very good location, perfect sea view
Hotel Feature Tip: good pool
Maedyana W. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2012
surprisingly nice hotel

near to the bus stop, decent room
9.7
i had a nice stay with this hotel, the hotel room was quite spacious, king size bed. but unfortunately they charged expensive price for the wifi in the room.. it was about a$20 dollar per night if i converted it. the breakfast was quite nice, combination between chinese cuisine and western food. and you can use free computer to browse internet in the lobby. i say this hotel worth my money, not too expensive and not too shabby to live in it as well.
Jamesy L. Families with young children China, September 1, 2012
Good hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice amenities
9.7
My overall comment is hotel is very good. The rooms are nice and clean. View from the room that they gave was outstanding. The breakfast is delicious. And the staff don't mind if you have a child together eating with you. Their resort and swimming pool is great. The staff will give you directions to where you want to go, if you are a first time traveler. They also have an internet station where you can browse and check your email. The only problem is getting a taxi from the airport. The cab drivers will not take you to the hotel. Or just ignore you. At first, we thought that they don't know the location, but an airport personnel told us that hotel was near the airport and the fare will be small as compared if they take other passengers. The experience was horrifying as I don't know anyone in Macau and it is already 11 PM when we landed. The feeling is like you are in the twilight zone. You are presently there but the taxi drivers act like they don't see you.
Aimtira K. Groups Thailand, September 1, 2012
Very nice.. I will be back again for sure!!

very nice view.. very clean
9.7
It is very nice hotel. It is located in Taipa , which is close to macau city just across the bridge. it has very nice view and very nice room. There is a large bedroom, bathroom, very soft mattress. It made me forget to get up. There has a variety of breakfast. I really enjoy it. The hotel provides good service, come with service mind. If I have chance to stay in Macau, I won't miss it.
Lai S. Couples China, September 1, 2012
acceptable room size with limited facilities

good buffet breakfast
7.3
we spent one night at the hotel of which the hotel the room size was acceptable and facilities such as safe, mini-refrigerator, water boiler were all available for us to use. Particularly we were very much enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was nice for every body to have it. In all it was value for money to stay a night in such hotel. However the bad thing was that no wifi in the room had caused us much inconvenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03