My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6229 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6229)
Sort by:
Piyaphong K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel

friendly staff free shuter bus
3
really thanks for your service and friendly staff if have a chance i'll back to stay here again
Restaurant Tip: Panda restaurant near hotel so yumm
Ee V. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Value for money

Price
7
location is ok as regency hotel macau is located near the airport and not too far away from the island. exterior of the hotel is well maintained although there is room for improvement given the age of the building. price is worth it booking from agoda. there are hotels with worse condition but charging higher price. service is standard given our minimum time enjoying their hotel's hospitality.
Ryan S. Couples Netherlands, July 7, 2012
Basic hotel and value for money

Value for money and big rooms
6.7
Value for money - one of the economic options for staying in Taipa. Basic hotel, not that fancy. Bath amenities are basic and not very luxurious. Relatively nearby Galaxy and Venetian
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Room with sea view & free bus services

Big swimming pool with garden
7
Hotel is located Taipa Island which near Macau International Airport & Major casino. Hotel provided Free bus services from hotel to selected location such as Ferry terminal, Town area & more.
Chan W. Business travelers China, July 6, 2012
Spacious Guest Room

Close to Macau University and Taipa
8
The resort hotel was previously run by Hyatt. The hardware is bit old when compared with the mega-resorts that have been built by the past two years. Anyway the room is spacious and I got being upgraded to sea view one. Service is absolutely good and helpful. Morning breakfast's noodle is not oily and the other food is fine.
Restaurant Tip: It is about 15 minute walk to Taipa where a number of conventional and famous small restaurants for located
Joana M. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2012
Spacious room and nice sea view

View and pool
7.7
my mom and i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. and we enjoyed our stay there. the room was spacious and clean. we got the room that was facing the sea view and it was so very nice. the pool was clean, doesn't taste like chlorine. the smell of the hotel is a bit old and at night its a bit scary to walk alone along the hallway. the breakfast buffet is ok, everyday they have different kinds of choices. i would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Amy C. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Good location but poor hotel shuttle bus services

5 minutes to town area, 10 minutes near to airport
6
totally the room was comfortable but some unhappy experience was the hotel didn't provide enough shuttle bus services to tourist especially during the check out time, this cause some tourist need to wait until 1 hour for another shuttle bus. this is very inconvenience to those tourists who rush in time to ferry terminal and airport like us. when come with complaints, the hotel management promised to provide taxi service to us at their own cost, but at last the taxi driver was argued with us when reached the terminal as the hotel has not pay to the driver. we were very disappointed as the hotel management break the promise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Looking for hotel provide good shuttle bus services, this is especially importance when tourists plan to travel around many places and locations.
Vaibhav S. Couples India, July 4, 2012
nice hotel

warm welcome
7
plz provide shuttel bus service between your hotel and ferry terminal / macau airport
Carole C. Groups Australia, July 3, 2012
Nice quiet area and good service

Pool area was lovely
7
overall we had a great stay here. the free shuttle bus was handy. the room was a bit cosy for 3 adults (we had a fold away bed). the regency is a good value for money hotel.
Maria L. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
A Hotel that I can recommend

Very courteous Staff
8.7
The hotel experience was spoilt by a gang of girls who thinks they have an exclusive use of the hotels spa, sauna and steam facilities. They're bullying of a guest like me is revolting.Take note that the staff at that facility could not speak English and there were barely signs regarding use of towels. The staff followed us with a towel where she placed it in a cabinet beside the shower, so when i was done i took one towel from there and this chinese girl came up to me saying that i touched her things and would not be surprised if her mobile is lost. First, why bring her mob in that place, second we were all naked where in the hell will i hide her mob and third she said that the towels are for her use only.She was joined by her fellow chinese friends who apparently belong to a club who can use the facility with the hotel guest. I told the Chinese girl I apologised but she wasnt happy with my apology. WHAT she wants me to kneel before her? Rules of the use of towels, etc within that place should be written. If there are things that can only be used exclusively by the members of that club then a PROPER NOTICE BE WRITTEN IN ENGLISH AND POSTED IN THE WEBSITE AND ALL OVER THE PLACE AT THE RESORT. Too bad my lovely experience was ruined by people who are arrogant and bullies and who are like me a HOTEL GUEST.I an not sure if those bullies are called HOTEL GUEST??
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the bus only if you have enough coins but bus very convenient to cathch from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03