or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6888 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6888)
Sort by:
Ysmael C. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
Ok hotel

They have queen sized bed and single bed for the twin bed
6.3
The hotel was just ok.. i didn't enjoy much their service. The staffs are not that helpful. They didn't give a suggestion on where to go because a lot of the staff doesn't know how to speak in english. the room is clean. I liked the carpet. They have wifi in the lobby but the connection is slow. We had free breakfast. Doesn't have anything to see beside the hotel. You still have to ride a taxi. The price of the hotel is good. If you just need a room to sleep this might be a good choice but for family vacation I don't recommend this one. My 2yrs old baby girl like their pool .
Ting L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2012
good price but no wifi

good service, nice swimming pool
8
great service, good price for clean big king size bed, beautiful pool resort. olny if the management can notice theres no wifi and hotel is bit old.
Xiaoling P. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2012
we really like the service

the amenities were great
8
i organized a surprised party with my partner but staff was good to help me which made us all happy.
Kyung H. Business travelers South Korea, October 14, 2012
good location

easy acess to public transport, easy to shop, resonable price
6.3
Yifoong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
old hotel with great rooms

peaceful place, food and convenient store available nearby
8
the hotel is located 10-15 mins from macao town area. 8 mins to airport, nearby venetian, galaxy and city of dream just 5 mins ride. old hotel with nice rooms and good breakfast. the wifi access is very limited (only available at the main lobby). overall is a great stay for me and my family
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel provide shuttle bus to downtown
Lara G. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Large rooms, great outdoor pool, great staff

Large rooms, great outdoor pool, great staff
9
We stayed at the Regency one night and it exceeded our expectations. The room was large and clean, room service was surprisingly good and the pool area was fantastic. The staff were lovely (especially the door man and security staff at the front). It was a short trip to the real casino area but that didn't bother us. There are casino's very close to hotel but they didn't have black jack tables.
Siew K. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

ok
5.7
Friendly staff. wireless internet access was not very good however staff tried to correct the issue and offered a change of rooms. Room does not come with coffee, only tea unless requested. Stay was comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ok
Yousuf S. Groups India, October 14, 2012
Good but bad

The swimming pool was likeable
2
As with whole of Macau, people in the hotel and all over Macau never have a smile on their faces, one of the worst part is that if your breakfast is included in your tariff then you are in trouble because they think that they are feeding you for free, as the breakfast time ends at 10.30 and by chance if you enter the restaurant say around 10.15 and as you take your breakfast to your table one of the staff will come to inform you that you have to finish your food by 10.30 because they are closing , how sick is that? Once we were having dinner at the hotel's restaurant the waiter baught the bill midway througt our meal and asked us to pay even before completion if our dinner as they were closing and had to do accounting,one last thing if you want to use the spa you have to be nude at all times in front if other men, you cannot wear anything in the steam room , sauna or the jacuzzi , one can imagine how disgusting the ambiance could be with nude men of all shape and sizes roaming around in the nude,believe me it's disgusting.other thank that the room was nice, Macau is beautiful and the people are unfriendly and uncooperative.and also do not fall for the free wifi it free only in the lobby and most of the time it does not work
Chen C. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
Old hotel with no free in-room internet

Close to the airport and Macau city
5
this hotel is very old. although the cost per night is lower in comparison to other ones in the same area, i probably wouldn't stay here again for the following reasons: - no free in-room internet and wifi card costs 160mop per day - very old interior with crt tv (!) - dirty bath tub (unable to take a bath; shower ok) i would add a little more money and stay somewhere else next time.
Ju D. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Dissapointed

Nothing
4
We stayed in the same hotel the first night we reached Macau, and we recehck into the same hotel after our trip to Hong Kong. The hotel provide shuttle bus from or to macau jetty. However the day we reached jetty from Hong Kong, we wanted to wait for out hotel shuttle bus, is been quite long we waited and were happy when we saw the shuttle came from the opposite way, we waited for the shuttle at the road side, however the shuttle didnt stop and wait for even a minute then the shuttle just left. And we have to wait for another hour cos the interval of shuttle bus provided is 1 hour. When we reached the hotel, i did a complaint to the receptionist while i check in. Howver she didnt help and ask me to talk to the concierge, It was kind of dissapointed overall on the service provided!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07