Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6705 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6705)
Sort by:
Kalanamia D. Groups Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, but needs upgrades.

The swimming pool, and the food during lunch time was lovely!
6.7
It was a lovely couple of days spend in the regency hotel in macau. the only points i will highlight that i wasn't happy with would be the beds (the mattress), pillows and buffet breakfast. Other than that i thoroughly enjoyed relaxing at the pool.
Shiu H. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
good location and away from city pollution

up to usual standards
6
room up to expected standards except for inadequate water and tea supply and absence of coffee packs in rooms,only one bottle of water supplied and 2 tea bags. Restaurant and room service prices are very expensive $28 for a bottle of coke or mineral water costing $4 outside. however a short walk from hotels are many reasonable restaurants and shops for convenience items,will stay again just for the location ip shiu hung
Restaurant Tip: eat outside the hotel restaurant cost an arm and leg
Wari C. Couples Thailand, September 10, 2012
nice

wow
8
the regency hotel macau is a 3-star luxury resort hotel set in three acres of lush greenery. the regency hotel macau offers 326 rooms and suites, many with panoramic views of macau city across the taipa bridge. food lovers will find an abundance of fine cuisine in the regency hotel macau, from a traditional chinese dim sum to a unique macanese meal at one of four hotel restaurants. the regency hotel macau has all of the amenities, facilities and levels of comfort you would expect from a hyatt hotel and maintains the meticulous standards required by travel and tour operators worldwide
Travel tip: the regency hotel macau is a 3-star luxury resort hotel set in three acres of lush greenery. the regency hotel macau offers 326 rooms and suites, many with panoramic views of macau city across the taipa bridge. food lovers will find an abundance of fine cuisine in the regency hotel macau, from a traditional chinese dim sum to a unique macanese meal at one of four hotel restaurants. the regency hotel macau has all of the amenities, facilities and levels of comfort you would expect from a hyatt hotel and maintains the meticulous standards required by travel and tour operators worldwide
Leslie L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 10, 2012
old and run down

nice lobby
4.7
old interior, old set-up, no taxi wanna go after 2am cause there is no casino in the hotel. I would rather spend more money to book a newer hotel next round.
Katherine Q. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
Great Location right in the center of Macau

dining, ambiance, staff and location
9.3
We chose the Deluxe suite, the room we stayed in was very spacious, the staff were pleasant and the food was really good, we booked a room with free breakfast in it. It is located right in the center of Taipa, so if you want to go to the Macao City, just take a bus right in front of the hotel or just wait for the scheduled shuttle to drive you there, the best place to stay. I really recommend it. I will definitely book this hotel again, thru Agoda when I come back next year! :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the Hotel you could ride a bus, bus stop located at the front, then with a cheap fare only 4.2 you could go to Macau City, pit-stop everywhere.
Josiah C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Good location and facilities but relatively ol

Close to multiple bus stations, has good swimming facilities
6.7
The hotel is in Taipa (just opposite to the New Centenry Hotel)and can be accessed via different buses (e.g. 11, 25, 25X, 35. etc) No casio and good swimming facilities made it more comefortable to families. The room seems old fashioned even we were offered to have an upgrade to Delux already. Price is attractive afterall especially with buffet breakfast included.
Geraldine M. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2012
Secluded hotel, but near bus stop

Reasonable price
8.3
Helpful staff, especially when we left our baggage for safekeeping before ferry ride
Assel M. Groups Kazakhstan, September 10, 2012
A wonderful 4* hotel not far from the city centre

good breakfast; free local calls; nice swimming pool, sauna and gym; ok room with a harbour view; polite staff
8.3
We had a two day stay in Macau, and decided to book a cheaper 4* hotel on the first day, followed by a chic 5* one in Taipa. Regency Hotel almost met our expectations for the price we paid. It is not that close to all casinos and sightseeing, but it is worth trying for a short stay. Very quiet compared to overcrowded HK hotels. Nice and polite staff. Plus, we managed to have a quick morning swim and 20 min gym that was very refreshing. The hotel has some supermarkets in the vicinity selling local beer and other production, and a reasonably priced Swiss chocolate. I would recommend this hotel for a future stay.
Restaurant Tip: try to roam around the hotel for good and amazingly cheep cafes. We traveled with friends and didn't mind searching for a place to eat, so we bumped into a small and cozy family-run cafe with Japanese food (there are only 3 tables and always full!). My meal costed only HKD 22, and my friend's - HKD 18 (both vegetarian dishes). Another friend ordered a chicken with curry sauce only for HKD 28! It was so so delicious, that I thanked twice the chef upon leaving.
Phang T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Good for the price you pay

Full 5 stars facilities complete with good service and no Casino!!
7
Actually was a bit uncertain about booking Regency after reading some mixed reviews in Tripadvisor but at the end was quite glad I stayed there for my family trip. Without a doubt the hotel is old and need some refurbishing. Some telltale signs are the operation of the taps in the bathroom (for you to find out) but they make up with their friendly service and great price (Macau weekend standard). But you may face problem if you are unable to speak Cantonese or mandarin as generally I find that their staff are not really well versed. Location is nor really a problem as Macau is not really big and cabs are in abundance, the most expensive fare I paid for is less than MOP 50 as you can always make use of the hourly hotel shutter bus to reduce your cab fare but would really like them to increase the frequencies of the shutter service and maybe cover the Taipa area as well (Venetian & Galaxy). Overall, I would not mind staying there again if I visit Macau again.
Maricel M. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
nice hotel location

great breakfast and clean rooms
8
nice rooms, clean, and comfortable, feels like home. their breakfast buffet is delicious. location is good, one ride away from grand lisboa. near its place have lots of restaurants. i will recommend this hotel for you to stay-in in macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03