or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6686 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6686)
Sort by:
Geraldine M. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2012
Secluded hotel, but near bus stop

Reasonable price
8.3
Helpful staff, especially when we left our baggage for safekeeping before ferry ride
Assel M. Groups Kazakhstan, September 10, 2012
A wonderful 4* hotel not far from the city centre

good breakfast; free local calls; nice swimming pool, sauna and gym; ok room with a harbour view; polite staff
8.3
We had a two day stay in Macau, and decided to book a cheaper 4* hotel on the first day, followed by a chic 5* one in Taipa. Regency Hotel almost met our expectations for the price we paid. It is not that close to all casinos and sightseeing, but it is worth trying for a short stay. Very quiet compared to overcrowded HK hotels. Nice and polite staff. Plus, we managed to have a quick morning swim and 20 min gym that was very refreshing. The hotel has some supermarkets in the vicinity selling local beer and other production, and a reasonably priced Swiss chocolate. I would recommend this hotel for a future stay.
Restaurant Tip: try to roam around the hotel for good and amazingly cheep cafes. We traveled with friends and didn't mind searching for a place to eat, so we bumped into a small and cozy family-run cafe with Japanese food (there are only 3 tables and always full!). My meal costed only HKD 22, and my friend's - HKD 18 (both vegetarian dishes). Another friend ordered a chicken with curry sauce only for HKD 28! It was so so delicious, that I thanked twice the chef upon leaving.
Phang T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Good for the price you pay

Full 5 stars facilities complete with good service and no Casino!!
7
Actually was a bit uncertain about booking Regency after reading some mixed reviews in Tripadvisor but at the end was quite glad I stayed there for my family trip. Without a doubt the hotel is old and need some refurbishing. Some telltale signs are the operation of the taps in the bathroom (for you to find out) but they make up with their friendly service and great price (Macau weekend standard). But you may face problem if you are unable to speak Cantonese or mandarin as generally I find that their staff are not really well versed. Location is nor really a problem as Macau is not really big and cabs are in abundance, the most expensive fare I paid for is less than MOP 50 as you can always make use of the hourly hotel shutter bus to reduce your cab fare but would really like them to increase the frequencies of the shutter service and maybe cover the Taipa area as well (Venetian & Galaxy). Overall, I would not mind staying there again if I visit Macau again.
Maricel M. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
nice hotel location

great breakfast and clean rooms
8
nice rooms, clean, and comfortable, feels like home. their breakfast buffet is delicious. location is good, one ride away from grand lisboa. near its place have lots of restaurants. i will recommend this hotel for you to stay-in in macau.
Juanito A. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
Great Locaton

very accessible
8.3
great loaction and great view of the city. very accessible from the seaport and airport. staff are very helpful and quick to respond to the needs of the guest. great value.
Eunice G. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
Great Customer Service

Great Customer Service, wide selection on breakfast menu
9
macau mainly has chinese-speaking citizens so it is hard to get a cab and go to different places. the staffs from regency tipped us to ride their free shuttle going to different tourist spots instead. tip:use their calling card when riding a cab back to the hotel. the card has their chinese name which makes it easier for the cab drivers to know where to bring you.
Hotel Feature Tip: It has a swimming pool and spa which guests can use for free
Ong G. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Service with a smile

breakfast
5.7
Went to city more far. Provide hotel transport on pass by same place no the travel place point. And public transport like taxi also no pass by infront of hotel.
Stephen D. Groups United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Not as good as expected!

Well equiped gym
6
In general, not overly impressed. The location was ok, but a nightmare to get a taxi. Normally, had to head off on a 10min walk to the nearest casino to get one. Breakfast, was so so. Rooms were acceptable, but the windows wouldn't open, apparently for safety concerns.
Travel tip: Better to stay on the Macau side. Taipa side maybe convenient to the ferry terminal and airport, but not much happens, and all the best shopping, restaurants and bars are over in Macau.
Hsu P. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful outdoor swimming pool

recreation areas
9.7
I stayed at this hotel several times already, it's been my first choice whenever I visited Macau because of the value for its price. You can get a really spacious, clean room with breakfasts and there are recreational facilities inside the hotel. It's the best thing to enjoy its outdoor swimming pool and be able to relax.
Wai H. Couples Canada, September 9, 2012
Old fashion hotel

Resort center is quite nice
7
Old fashion hotel with no wifi. Electricity not activated by room key. Hot water not stable, 5 seconds cold water 5 seconds hot water. It's already a deluxe room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07