or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6900 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6900)
Sort by:
Tam S. Groups Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
A hotel with great location

good value for the money
8
This is a hotel situated near the city centre and most sights are within walking distances. You can also find public transportation getting you to any part of Macau. Breakfast is included in the price and the breakfast is great. Choice of food are many and the quality of the food is high. Also, the room is clean and large and comfortablle.
Daryl U. Groups Philippines, October 2, 2012
peaceful hotel

hotel resort, near bus stops and convenience sotres
8
Staying in this hotel was quite peaceful compared to other hotels in Macau. Since the hotel has no casino, it is also family friendly. There is a free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal but it does not wait there to pick up passengers back to the hotel - so this is a hit or miss. The buffet breakfast is good with a number of variety. Rooms are maintained even if the hotel is quite old. Problem with the housekeeping though is that they don't change the glasses/cups in the room - still need to ask this daily.
Tam S. Groups Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
lovely hotel

good value for the money
8
The is an old hotel but clean and comfortable. Public transportation can easily be available. The breakfast is included and the food is delicious. The service is good and the staff is friendly. The shuttle bus can take you to other casino other than just to the ferry. It would be better if more shuttle buses and more routes of shuttle be instsroduced.
Sadie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel but missing a little something

friendly staff, big room, comfy bed.
5.3
I liked this hotel, it had a nice feel, But the minibar was empty, so we had no water, we went to reception at 2am after we had been out to ask for some water and they said they would send room service which would cost 8USD (not including the water). We walked to 7/11 out of principle, the mini bar should have been stocked or at least left complimentary water in the room. Bathroom needs a refurb. Because this hotel is missing little things, like water, tea and coffee in the room and a constant water temperature from the shower, I would not stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Fernandos, so yummy!
Chin L. Groups Taiwan, October 2, 2012
Really valuable and nice hotel for holidays

Excellent facilities and nice room, breakfast
10
this is my third time stayed in macau and i'd really have to say that the regency hotel macau is really fantastic!!! the room space is good esp the big bathroom! the most exciting and unforgettable is the swimming pool! it is clean and large and depth is enough for swimming. we had a great time in the pool. we also do the spa and heating. the fitness room is really nice unfortunately we do not have enough time to enjoy it as we have to take our breakfast.the breakfast is not bad. the hotel is close to the bridge so it is really quick to get to the macau downtown. the most important, the price is very reasonable, esp for holidays. we'd all really want to come and stay here again!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus for the downtown each hour from the hotel. You can also take bus back to the hotel.
Yuen L. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Regency Hotel Macau

ok
8
There are bus stops nearby, quite convenient. However, there is no convenient shops nearby, so we need to buy drinks in other places. The hotel is old but the room is large and the service is quite good. The breakfast is also quite good, with variety of food and drinks. The price is cheaper among similar grade of hotel.
Restaurant Tip: As there is no convenient shops nearby, need to buy drinks before going back to the hotel.
Zihui W. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
comfortable and clean

breakfast served, suttlebus and near to bus stop
7.3
Not much choice for breakfast. Besides, no much shop is open till late night and the hotel is far from town. However, the codition of hotel is good, clean and comfort. shuttle bus provided or u may choose to take bus or cab, there is near to a bus stop. Overrall is good
Nightlife Tip: this is not a place for u guys who enjoying nightlife, because it's far from town. take cab is the only way to go town if u stay here.
Cheng Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
nice hotel but needs maintenance

location, breakfast and the swimming pool
8.3
I stayed 1 night at this hotel from 30/9 to 1/10. The price is good because it was holiday of mid-autumn festival and the national day of China. I love the swimming pool of the hotel because it gives me a sense of resort. The room is not bad but not really up to a 5-star standard. I would love to come again if there is a good price offer.
Cheng Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Nice hotel with a lovely swimming pool

the room price was great
8.3
I love this hotel because of its swimming pool. It gives me a sense of "resort". The buffet breakfast was not bad but not many to choose. Room is reasonably large and i had a sea view from my room but honestly the standard of the room is not up to the current 5-star standard.
Kuntika T. Families with young children Thailand, October 1, 2012
Nice Hotel

Staffs
8.7
The price is reasonable compared with other hotels in Macau.Staffs is quite helpful. The Wifi seems not good always.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02