or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6618 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6618)
Sort by:
Kelvin L. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Good facilities,great price

Great facilities
7
Regency Macau has greaat indoor facilities such as gym & pool , but the lack of free wifi is not so desirable..location wise is pretty good, 1 minute to the nearest bus stand, but hotel is located at Taipa island instead of the main Macau island, not a big setback considering the efficient public transport services around this city.. great price too.
Fong T. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Nice looking Hotel

Service if nice and convenient to take bus
8.7
the service given by the staff is quite good, very convenient to take bus because the bus station is just in front of the hotel, if you want to take taxi, the staff will make the call for you and it wont be too expensive if you want to go to town cause the bridge to town is just about 1 km away from the hotel. the only complain i make to this hotel is they don't have free wi-fi. although they put 2 desktop pc in lobby, but it is always occupied, i have to wake up in 6am to use it if i need to.
Thomas B. Couples Canada, August 30, 2012
Average rooms, good service and location on Taipa

Big pool! Easy access to buses to get to Macau and other places on Taipa.
7.3
We stayed for two nights on a short trip before starting a new job. Be sure to bring the reservation slip and the Chinese name of the hotel, as "Regency" got us nothing but stares from most taxis. Easy to get to the hotels, casinos, airport. The rooms were standard: clean bedding, mini fridge, safe, mirrors. A good standard with nothing extraordinary. Given the relative prices of hotels in the area, this is a good bet. The breakfast buffet should be enough for most. Be sure to check out the pool/resort area! I saw a swim-up bar which looks like it would be worth visiting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Macao museum is much better than the tourist brochure suggests, and is worth going for the view. Casino blackjack tables start at $300MOP in most casinos. We found one that was $100MOP in Macau island. The temperature with the sun can be quite high (we visited in August). Bring a sun umbrella and dress accordingly!
Pang Y. Groups China, August 30, 2012
A serene place to stay

A quiet place for guests.
7
the room view was stunning as we could see the sea and macau tower. in addition, the recreational club is spacious for swimming.
Trista T. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 30, 2012
Good location but no Internet and Wi- Fi Service

next to bus stop, can take bus to anywhere in Macau
7.7
no wi-fi and internet service is ready unacceptable. however, their service is good. i booked deluxe room and upgrade to family room. facilities are old fashion but with european style and i love it.
Kin M. Solo travelers China, August 30, 2012
The decorations of room is too old.

The swimming pool is very nice and relax.
4.7
The website maked it would be upgrade the room but definately I didn't think I have been upgraded because the room enviorment is exactly descripted with Superior type. Afterwards, I phone to HSKP for borrow the adaptor at mid-night. The disappontment happened again. The replied of course is "we haven't this facilities!" For my whole experience of the hotel performace is keeping and/or slightly down with twenty years ago when I first time to stayed there.
Alvin C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 30, 2012
Old hotel in good location

Hotel is clean
9.3
The hotel, though old, had almost 5-star service and amenities. There's an hourly shuttle service that could take the guests to some places in Tampa and Macau area. There's no free wifi, though.
Danny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2012
classic

classic, clean, good
6
Sze M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 29, 2012
mean

no comment
5.3
breakfast not value for money one staff in restaurant not friendy
Vernon F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
lovely hotel friendly staff

Free breakfast was very good, also swimming pool, gym, and spa
9
Good transportation to casinos and ferry term. l like the facilities at the hotel. Free breakfast, don't have to bring toilet articals, they have all in the rooms and spa. l've been there a few times, so alot of the staff knows me and are very friendly. Rooms are clean and they keep it that way the whole stay. lts a little old, but they earn their 4 stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02