or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6679 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6679)
Sort by:
Jamesy L. Families with young children China, September 1, 2012
Good hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice amenities
9.7
My overall comment is hotel is very good. The rooms are nice and clean. View from the room that they gave was outstanding. The breakfast is delicious. And the staff don't mind if you have a child together eating with you. Their resort and swimming pool is great. The staff will give you directions to where you want to go, if you are a first time traveler. They also have an internet station where you can browse and check your email. The only problem is getting a taxi from the airport. The cab drivers will not take you to the hotel. Or just ignore you. At first, we thought that they don't know the location, but an airport personnel told us that hotel was near the airport and the fare will be small as compared if they take other passengers. The experience was horrifying as I don't know anyone in Macau and it is already 11 PM when we landed. The feeling is like you are in the twilight zone. You are presently there but the taxi drivers act like they don't see you.
Aimtira K. Groups Thailand, September 1, 2012
Very nice.. I will be back again for sure!!

very nice view.. very clean
9.7
It is very nice hotel. It is located in Taipa , which is close to macau city just across the bridge. it has very nice view and very nice room. There is a large bedroom, bathroom, very soft mattress. It made me forget to get up. There has a variety of breakfast. I really enjoy it. The hotel provides good service, come with service mind. If I have chance to stay in Macau, I won't miss it.
Lai S. Couples China, September 1, 2012
acceptable room size with limited facilities

good buffet breakfast
7.3
we spent one night at the hotel of which the hotel the room size was acceptable and facilities such as safe, mini-refrigerator, water boiler were all available for us to use. Particularly we were very much enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was nice for every body to have it. In all it was value for money to stay a night in such hotel. However the bad thing was that no wifi in the room had caused us much inconvenient.
Paul Y. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Traditional Portuguese flavor
8.3
this is the former hyatt regency hotel of macau (at which i have stayed at least a hundred times over the past 20 years) and has seen its better days. however, it is still well-kept and maintained. it truly offers the best value of all the hotels in macau. i cannot wait for the property to be renovated and restored to its former glory (hopefully).
Hotel Feature Tip: Try both its Cantonese and Portuguese restaurants. You will be 100% glad you did.
Sally C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Hotel is old now

No casino is good for my kids
4.7
We have never been there for 10 years ago. We came back to this hotel for holidays. Trip was finished on 31Aug 2012 and my kids got lots of fun in the hotel during their stay. The only one we did not like was the decoration of in room were old and cleaning were not pretty well done. When we took a bath in the tub, we saw a few cockroaches. Terribily.....
Sai W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile

clean, big and luxury room, the staff very helpful
8.7
The day we arrived was impressive, the staff or the bus driver is very friendly and always service with a smile. The receptionist was very patient, and helpful. The room is big, clean, and needful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel itself is a bit old, but it is really heritage if we look in different way, it has a garden somewhere near the swimming pool. it was very nice! Everything is great except the breakfast, if the breakfast can be enhanced to be more variety, it will be great.
Sau T. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
Comfortable hotel with no casino distraction!

Quiet and resort-feel.
6.7
Nice and easy, as can be expected for a short stay.
Michael S. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Small room.

Quite old hotel but beatiful swimming pool.
5.7
The hotel staff don't have smiling face especially at the breakfast corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convinence to travel using the map with full bus number details.
Kelvin L. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Good facilities,great price

Great facilities
7
Regency Macau has greaat indoor facilities such as gym & pool , but the lack of free wifi is not so desirable..location wise is pretty good, 1 minute to the nearest bus stand, but hotel is located at Taipa island instead of the main Macau island, not a big setback considering the efficient public transport services around this city.. great price too.
Fong T. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Nice looking Hotel

Service if nice and convenient to take bus
8.7
the service given by the staff is quite good, very convenient to take bus because the bus station is just in front of the hotel, if you want to take taxi, the staff will make the call for you and it wont be too expensive if you want to go to town cause the bridge to town is just about 1 km away from the hotel. the only complain i make to this hotel is they don't have free wi-fi. although they put 2 desktop pc in lobby, but it is always occupied, i have to wake up in 6am to use it if i need to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07