or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6530 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6530)
Sort by:
Jorge N. Couples Canada, July 24, 2012
Nice hotel with an old Macau feel

Not expensive
6.7
We stayed as a couple to save a bit of money while the kids and other family stayed at a newer more expensive hotel. Adequate facilities, good room with everything you need to have a comfortable place to stay. Facilities are a bit older but still ok. Definitely the right place if you're looking to have a place to stay but plan on spending most of your time outside of the hotel room. All in all, I'd say it's value for money.
Jd B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2012
Better than last time

Reasonable rate
6
Although I arrived just after the published check-in time of 1400, I was asked if I would wait a while for my room: I said that I did not want to wait and a room was forthcoming within a few more minutes. The room was clean, comfortable and quite well maintained, although showing some signs of wear. The bathroom was clean with a shower over the bath, which is okay I suppose. Breakfast was included in the room price, and was self service buffet of an acceptable standard but an unimaginative presentation and selection. I needed a late check-out and that was agreed at once without any problem. In total: adequate value for the price paid.
Lau S. Groups Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
close to airport

cozy room
7.7
Very close to airport and within walking distance to city centre. Comfortable room with big toilet and a bath tub. Love it!
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Great facilities and a warm welcome

Sauna, spa and outdoor swimming pool. Really friendy and helpful staff.
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent value for money. Convenient local buses to central Macao and southern villages & beaches. Also hotel shuttle bus to central Macao and ferry port. Highlight was the hotel outdoor pool, spa, sauna and stream room. Doorman and commissioners were really friendly and gave us lots of useful advice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask at reception desk for small change for the local buses.
Jenny L. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Hotel with good service

Good rate
8
We stayed two nights here. The staffs generally are friendly. Hotel bus to jetty is available and is free, it travels to a few spots before stopping at jetty hourly. If you could not wait, a very nearby bus stop is available. We noticed there was always taxi waiting in front of lobby. Within walking distance, there are local food outlets opened even during late night. Room facilities though is old but still clean and most are still functional. Morning buffet breakfast is fine. Excellent rate with breakfast included. People who want to leave bad comments please pay triple the price for other luxury hotel.
Jenny L. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
good budget hotel

good rate compare to other luxury hotel, with swimming pools and close to city centre
8.7
Lai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Pleasant vacation.

Location and food.
6
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Too far from the happenings places

Quiet
5.7
When we arrived from HK at the ferry terminal, we enquired the whereabout of the hotel, all 4 people asked could not tell us and provide help except telling us to take a cab. The cab cost us HK$ 20 while many other hotels provide shuttle service. Not much to offer except that it is in a quiet location. They do provide hourly shuttle service to the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take bus no.33 to the souvinir street to buy the famous almond biskuits.
Kok B. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Good hotel with tranquility location

Has complimentary breakfast provided
6
Overall it is ok. However, the water is leaking in the bathroom. Water got small weird smell. hope this can be improve. no free wifi but has 2 nos of free surfing desktop in the lobby. need to wait if there are guest using them. Got Free shuttle bus to the Macau city. If got Free shuttle bus to the airport, it will be much better.
Travel tip: appx MOP 1300 for 2 nights stay and 1 room. drinking water in Macau is expensive, about MOP 9 for a bottle of drinking water less than 1 litre in convenient shop
Chi W. Groups Hong Kong, July 20, 2012
The room is old, room for improvement, breakfast i

The location is good
6
The room is old, room for improvement, breakfast is okay. The location is good, but no shuttle bus is the worst thing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no shuttle bus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05