Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 7440 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7440)
Sort by:
Vimal M. Families with young children India, December 28, 2014
Regency Hotel macau

Location & Friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is located in decent area. The shuttle to ferry terminal is free but it is difficult to locate when you need to reach the hotel from the ferry terminal. The hotel is very much over rated as 5 star category. it should be only 3 star. No value for money.
Report this review
Valdemar I. Solo travelers Portugal, December 28, 2014
Very old hotel

Not extraordinary
6
Report this review
Angelo V. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2014
Overrated

None that I can think of, I'm sorry.
5.7
Short.of disaster. Electric power failed on Christmas Day till yhe day after. No lights, no water, only one elevator working for half a day or so. Limited power for some time. No wifi in rooms. Free wifi in lobby and coffee shop slow and unreliable all thrust our stay. Room amenities sub-standard -- only one 500ml bottled water provided free per room per day for two occupants. No free coffee; just tea. Bath soap limited to one tiny bar per day. although Front Office and Concierge staff could communicate fairly well especially the Filipinos among the staff members, Housekeeping and Room Service have difficulty. A five-star rating it does not deserve.
Report this review
Valdemar I. Groups Portugal, December 27, 2014
Power outage

Power outage on the day we stay
6
Report this review
Valdemar I. Groups Portugal, December 27, 2014
Very old hotel

Roomy but old and have power issue
6
Report this review
Darren B. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
Couple stay

Good location for price paid
7.7
Older hotel. But good for the money we paid. Compared to other hotels in same area Only $5 US Taxi ride to all the major casinos On either island
Report this review
Erlinda V. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2014
The biggest booking mistake I've ever made.

room is spacious
2.7
When we arrived, we were welcomed by a hotel with no electricity. Take note, we came there tired after the transportation from the Taipa ferry via taxi (as the hotel doesnt have a shuttle from there). We went to Macau on a vacation and to have a good time. The manager on the front desk explained that the hotel is experiencing power failure one day prior to our arrival and upto our arrival it hasnt been solved. He said that it is not the hotel's fault but the electrical supply of that whole area of Taipa. I think it is quite obvious that the hotel doesnt have a generator set for emergecies. We couldnt get our rooms eventhough i had a paid reservation voucher as they do not have access to the hotel's computer system. We tried to be patient and enjoy the other parts of the hotel, but even the restaurants at the hotel is not open. Since we were so hungry at this time, we went out to look for something to eat and just about the back of the hotel, their were small offices and establishments with electricity. That made me mad as the manager explained it wasnt the hotel's fault, obviously it was. We didnt see retaurants in the immediate surrounding and decided go back to just stow our bags and use the hotel's shuttle. Upon our arrival back, still there were no electricity and saw many people waiting that seemed to have just arrived. Regarding the shuttle, they only have one mini bus that takes off every hour and only until 8pm. If you arrived at the bus cue area and the bus is full, you have to wait for the next hour. The shuttle goes from hotel to hotel sintra, hotel lisboa, macau ferry (not Taipa terminal) then back to hotel. In our booking, they only give 2 breakfast vouchers, extra person will have to pay (local currency), children below 6 yrs old pays half even if they stay for free. There arent much to see in the immediate surrounding aside from the neigboring hotel (that has electricity).
Report this review
Chi V. Couples Macau, December 26, 2014
General

Hotel rate, Nice staff & Environment
6.3
Report this review
Pynz J. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
Old Hotel

Value for Money
5
Value for Money, Not a good place to stay.
Report this review
Jing R. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2014
2nd stay

Free breakfast, near transport and English speaking staff
7
This is my 2nd stay at the hotel and everything is alright. It's value for money and near transportation to town, so can't complain. Breakfast was lacking some variety, but overall definitely decent. Will recommend for visitors slightly on budget.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus ServiceRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus Service & Route

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07