or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6529 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6529)
Sort by:
Nathan A. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 16, 2012
" Nice Hotel, Value for Money"

Lobby, Pool, Rooms
8.3
nice hotel, very nice lobby. the staff are very polite and courteous especially the staff minding the door were very helpful. the pool was excellent probably better than the pictures and it felt rather tranquil with all the trees surrounding. room was a good size looking back over the city will be sure too book again when i visit macau!
Restaurant Tip: the crown "sports bar" did not even have setanta sports to watch the rugby league or union- Nice one
Polly S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 16, 2012
Decent hotel at reasonable price

Low price hotel at a convenient location
7.3
Though the hotel is a bit old, the stay was a pleasant one. The hotel is decent and is situated near bus stops for routes within the Tapai Island and to the main Island. The breakfast was fair.
Chonlada L. Solo travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
Friendly hotel staff, very convenient, big rooms

convenient
9
The hotel staff was very helpful and polite. The room was nice and clean. Enough lighting for reading. There is a restuarant which serves Chinese and Portugese dishes. I found it very convenient. The price was reasonable. However, the air-conditioner was too cold for a tourist from Thailand. Teh bathtub was clean but it took a while for the water to completely drain. All in all, I was very impressed.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is loacted in a very peaceful area. If you want to go shopping, you can take a taxi to shopping centres which are not far.
Irene W. Couples Australia, June 14, 2012
where's your shuttle bus?

Spacious
3.7
couldnot found the hotal shuttle bus. at the end, took a taxi.
Robert H. Business travelers Australia, June 14, 2012
Great Location and good facilities

Excellent staff, very helpful, great swimming pool
9
the regency hotel is a great hotel in a good location,the staff are excellent very helpful and many speak good english. while the rooms are starting to show signs of age the hotel is still excellent value for money, the swimming pool is excellent for all ages and the breakfast buffet caters for all nationalities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While this hotel is situated in Taipa it is only a short cab ride away from the hustle and bustle of Macau but is close to many of the main casinos and in a quiet pictiresque location.
Tisha V. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2012
Comfy stay for an affordable price

Accommodating staff, decent breakfast, spacious rooms
8.7
overall, we had nice experience at this hotel. the room was quite outdated but are really spacious and comfy and clean. we arrived late in macau so the hotel's shuttle service ending at 8pm was quite inconvenient. good thing we're able to take advantage of the free shuttle from a neighboring hotel. :) breakfast was good but needs improvement and more variety since it doesn't serve rice. we haven't checked out the hotel's pool as it's a bit far, and we needed our time to check out the places around. on check-out, we're able to leave our stuff at the concierge while we tour the city (though we transferred them later to venetian's as again, regency's shuttle bus doesn't run as much as that of the other hotels).
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the hotel casinos free shuttle buses around Macau. Regency's free shuttle service is hourly and are only until 8pm though but you can take Century Hotel(Greek Myth) 24hr shuttle bus, it's just a walking distance to Regency.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Good Value Hotel

Staff and Food
9
The Regency Hotel is a good quality, value for money hotel. It is situated midway between Macau City and Taipa Strip with easy access to Casinos and shops. Their very friendly and professional staff always greet the customer with a smile both arriving and checking out. Food is excellent especially the spare ribs. Rooms are spacious and well appointed but beds are a little hard for the average westerner. Always a pleasure to stay there
Richard S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2012
Abit far from the city but quiet and nice

Clean, very near to Macau main island
5.7
well when i first got to macau via the ferry... i was disappointed as there wasn't a shuttle bus to the hotel as the hotel shuttle bus only departs once every hour up till 9pm. as i arrive donkey @ 945pm. there sent a bus for me. and mind u... they shuttle doesn't even bring u anywhere. but there is a bus stop quite near the hotel that would bring u to places on macau main island and to the casinos. it's a fixed rate of $4.20 so carry as much change as u can as no change is given!! quite disappointed in that. the hotel is quite old as in the rooms. but overall its comfortable and i am not so picky. it's quite alright. it all are with breakfast... and it sufficed. overall it was an ok stay. but i would certainly think of topping up and stay at a hotel closer to all the "place of interest".
Nightlife Tip: Taking a cab is necessary
Kirsten P. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2012
Disappointing, dated hotel

Spa area
4
We checked into the hotel into our superior room only to discover that it was a smoking room that reeked of cigarettes. They did not have a comparable non-smoking room to offer us, as there is only one non-smoking floor, so my husband, two year old, and I had to sleep in two single beds in order to have a non-smoking room. The whole hotel felt dated and there were no children's options for the hotel restaurant menu. We were not happy with the quality of our stay for the price we paid.
Narong P. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2012
A good locatio for bus travel but the place is old

Convenient bus stop for many attractions
7.3
The hotel is quite old and the decoration style is limited to a particular group. The place is relatively far from other famous hotels like the Venetian and Galaxy. However, it is very easy to catch a bus to the other island since there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Many main buses normally stop here so you do not need to take a cab. The breakfast is nice with a variety of western and eastern food.
Hotel Feature Tip: If your main purpose of the trip is to gamble and have a nightlife, this hotel might not be the right choice for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04