or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6895 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6895)
Sort by:
Ruby B. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Big Rooms and Nice Hotel

A free breakfast...and amenities...
6.7
I am satisfied on the rooms size and beds but it seems the room is not quite clean lots of dust specially in the bathroom and inside windows.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to all good attractions.
Phitsanu P. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2012
Lovely hottel and good services

Room is good but doesn't free internet wifi
7
these hotel is very good. if you take a taxi from macau airport appox 15-20 mins. but the hotel not provide free wifi.
Wu T. Couples China, August 26, 2012
位置優越但客房比较陈旧

泳池 网球场 等配套设施比较完善
5.3
thought there would be shuttle bus when i stepped ouside the taipa ferry. but there isnot, so you would better take a cab (around mop 40) or bus (no.25 or 26a)there. the hotel located well which has bus to venitian, taipa ferry or guan ya street. the only one i am not satisfied is it is sort of old, i mean it has history like twenty years, the decor inside is probably 80's.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel located well which has bus to Venitian, taipa ferry or Guan Ya street.
Albert Q. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
Value for money

presentable rooms, good location
7.3
The hotel is presentable.. The problem was the buffet breakfast. The food served from the day 1 till we checked out are still the same..
Chin F. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2012
Good value for your money

Great friendly staff
9
I would like to commend for his great service. He helped to check me in without fuss. Then when I was late to the airport, he did his best to help put my luggage into the taxi.Thanks Raymond..you are an asset to the Regency. The room was great with all the facilities of a 1st class hotel. When compared to my stay at a HK hotel, the Regency is like a god send place.
Maria R. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
Very old Hotel but with good facilities

The hotel accomodated my request of having the room with harbour view with no extra charge
7.7
The Regency Hotel, is a great value for money. We had the superior harbour view with breakfats though we only paid for the superior room. Large room, morethan enough for me and my husband, the room has loads of storage for our belongings, with all the bathroom amenities present. They are kind of lacking though in providing sugar. They said they don't provide complimentary coffee but they have complimentary tea, but the house keeping does not seem to put new tea bags, there are cups and kettle but no teaspoon for stirring. The bathtub and soap holder need to be cleaned more. Aside from that the dining staff should learn how to smile more. The reception was very good, there were Filipino staffs so we have no problem communicating and even the local staffs are good in English, and they are always there to help and to assist with a smile. Very nice breakfast, but no much changes in the 5 mornings we went to eat. The room is nice and aircon was working well. I will recommend this hotel to my friends... Good value for money.... No hassle..... A few mins. walk to 7-11 store or a chinese shop before 7-11 that has more cheaper prices for goods, so no problems for the things that ones need like snacks, drinks and beers.... One can get a taxi at the front of Altira Hotel at the right side of Regency, you have to cross the road, a few mins. walk.
Restaurant Tip: Near to Galaxy Hotel, where there loads of different kinds of restaurants and shopping and light shows. Near the City of Dreams for shows like Treasures of Dragons and House of Dancing Water...
Emma P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2012
Nice comfy hotel

The beddings
8
the stay was indeed nice. the bed is comfortable, with a good view of the surroundings. a good value for money.
Shing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Cheap but poor location

1) swimming pool 2) cheap 3) nice staff
7
The price is reasonable with good facilities eg swimming pool, gym room... But location is far away from the sightseeing spots.
Angga P. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Good hotel with big room

Room
6.7
This hotel located not so far from the downtown, at least you need to take taxi to reach this hotel. Room quite big with old facility. It seems the hotel need to do renovation in their feature. However, this hotel price include with the breakfast which most macau hotel never include breakfast price in their room price. The shuttle bus only runs every 1 hours which supposed too long for the guest to wait it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Venetian Macau and Macau Tower located not so far from this hotel. You may use taxi to reach there, taxi price in macau definitely cheaper than hongkong
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
overall ok

clean room. good breakfast
8
1. At 1st night, the air-cond of the room was too cold. Even though requested 2 more blankets and switched off the air-cond, it could not be tolerant. Finally, we needed to ask to change another room next morning. 2. The hotel does not provide shuttle bus between Taipa Pier. This is so inconvenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06