or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6679 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6679)
Sort by:
Vaibhav S. Couples India, July 4, 2012
nice hotel

warm welcome
7
plz provide shuttel bus service between your hotel and ferry terminal / macau airport
Carole C. Groups Australia, July 3, 2012
Nice quiet area and good service

Pool area was lovely
7
overall we had a great stay here. the free shuttle bus was handy. the room was a bit cosy for 3 adults (we had a fold away bed). the regency is a good value for money hotel.
Maria L. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
A Hotel that I can recommend

Very courteous Staff
8.7
The hotel experience was spoilt by a gang of girls who thinks they have an exclusive use of the hotels spa, sauna and steam facilities. They're bullying of a guest like me is revolting.Take note that the staff at that facility could not speak English and there were barely signs regarding use of towels. The staff followed us with a towel where she placed it in a cabinet beside the shower, so when i was done i took one towel from there and this chinese girl came up to me saying that i touched her things and would not be surprised if her mobile is lost. First, why bring her mob in that place, second we were all naked where in the hell will i hide her mob and third she said that the towels are for her use only.She was joined by her fellow chinese friends who apparently belong to a club who can use the facility with the hotel guest. I told the Chinese girl I apologised but she wasnt happy with my apology. WHAT she wants me to kneel before her? Rules of the use of towels, etc within that place should be written. If there are things that can only be used exclusively by the members of that club then a PROPER NOTICE BE WRITTEN IN ENGLISH AND POSTED IN THE WEBSITE AND ALL OVER THE PLACE AT THE RESORT. Too bad my lovely experience was ruined by people who are arrogant and bullies and who are like me a HOTEL GUEST.I an not sure if those bullies are called HOTEL GUEST??
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the bus only if you have enough coins but bus very convenient to cathch from the hotel.
Liu Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Nice environment but the decoration was a bit old

Reasonable price range
6.7
Reasonable Price range, quite good loaction but old facilities and decoration.
Lannie F. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2012
Nice hotel but far from other destinations

quiet place, very good for relaxing
8.3
our stay is pleasant. the room is clean and has everything you need (toiletries, tv, ref, etc.). the only problem is there is no wifi in the rooms. there are two internet stations at the ground floor which can be used by guests for free. the hotel have free shuttle service from ferry terminal and to other main casinos. the shuttle schedule however is every hour. even if the hotel is far from other destinations, there are bus stops near the hotel which also have a direct route to the airport. the staff are friendly and helpful. you can leave your luggage for free after your checkout.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a souvenir shop but is only open until noon. Also, if you are a non-smoker, always specify to give you a non-smoking room. I passed through the smoking floors and the cigarette smell lingers until the elevator lobby.
Cheng X. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2012
Just a decent place for accommodation

Complimentary Breakfast
6.7
Reasonable pricing, clean and tidy room but facility is quite run down. Got to walk all the way to the main road in order to get a taxi.
Dayoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 3, 2012
The best practical hotel

Good location and facilities with good price.
10
I visited here with my friend for a short trip to Macau. At first it was little bit hard for me to find the location but once I found it, it was best practical hotel ever. You can enjoy nice swimming pool, sauna and other entertaining facilities. Hotel staff will help you nicely. Breakfast was fresh and good, too. If I have another chance to go Macau, I will definitely stay here again. But, there is no free wifi service .. I know, sad,, but worth it. Have a nice day. PS. And the view for my room wasn't that good...
Hotel Feature Tip: good location and facilities
Johan J. Couples Indonesia, July 2, 2012
Old hotel but still ok

Quiet area, good for middle aged
5.7
We stayed for two nights. The room was spacious, but old fashioned. A little bit dirty. Old sanitary and hospitality. We got breakfast for free, but not special. Located at Taipa, about 15 minutes ride to Macau city. Good staff and service. But we had to pay deposit for the room. We could see Macau city scenery from our room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau city night scenery of lights
Fong W. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
nice swimming pool

nice swimming pool and the price is reasonable
8
the irregular swimming pool is very nice and clean. but most part of the pool is quite deep. if you are not good in swimming, it could be a little bit bad. the spa is quite good and it is free of charge. it consists of 2 different temperature baths (19 and 40 degree). it is very hard to find another budget hotel with such facilities in macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is not near to the major casinos such as Venetian. You have to hire a taxi or get on a bus.
Poon T. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Low-cost hotel
6
Hotel is located at Taipa, close to the bridge, you can get there by several buses (the first stop after crossing the bridge). The lobby and breadfast area is large and grand. Breadfast is fair. Rooms are of medium size but a bit old and out-fashioned. The bathroom is large with a ceiling shower head. I request a non-smoking room but the hotel failed to arrange it which disappointed me. The room is a bit smelly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a taxi to the souvenire street in Taipa in 15 mins

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08