or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6704 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6704)
Sort by:
Pui N. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2012
Lovely swimming pool

Swimming pool with tall trees
5.7
we love swimming. we booked this hotel because of the swimming pool. the pool was surrounded by many tall trees. we were seem to be isolated from the busy city. the size of the room is ok. i like hard bed mattress and the mattress of this hotel room is perfect for me. there is one thing quite unpleasant about the room. as this hotel is a bit old, there is a smell of wet wood filled the room. the free breakfast didn't have a wide range of food but it's still ok. overall the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. just that the shuttle bus is scheduled per hour, which is not convenient at all comparing to other hotels.
Restaurant Tip: We went to a restaurant near the hotel, which serves Portguese food. We ordered a dish of clams in white wine sauce. It came with a dead cockroach. Gross! If you want a decent meal, you can check out the restaurants at Altair where is next to the hotel.
Chintsolmon C. Groups Mongolia, June 18, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

Sweeming pool
8.7
There is no free internet in room. 4stars hotels must have internet for free in rooms.
Ya W. Groups Taiwan, June 18, 2012
Good price but small room

I like the swimming pool
6.3
The location is not really convenient but still ok for living~ and the room not too bad! Service good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old taipa village hav so different kinds of delicious food is just near galaxy hotel
Trevor H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Friendly service, decent rooms

Quick check-in, friendly service. Reasonable size rooms
7.3
there seemed to be an indian convention at the hotel which didn't seem a good enough reason to remove all bacon/pork products from the breakfast buffet. otherwise the hotel was up to standard and good value for money
Travel tip: take the courtesy bus which goes once an hour to various central locations in Macua free of charge
Hoi S. Couples China, June 17, 2012
The rooms are old

Near to Galaxy Macau
4.7
The rooms look quite old but the rate is lower than the five star hotels. There are tennis court and some other facilities but i didnt try. The location is ok and the hotel provides shuttle to Ginza and ferry pier which is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to different casino to try
Mariebeth S. Families with older children Philippines, June 17, 2012
Nice location, & lovely hotel

Nice rooms w/ carpet
8.7
he staffs attends to us regarding the nice places in Macau . Vans services going to Macau City always available
Stephen K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Good, clean hotel well located

Clean. Comfortable beds. Good size rooms
7.3
Enjoyed staying there for the first time in some 20+ years. Was a little disappointed with the stabdard and variety of food at breakfast and the bathrooms whilst okay could do with refurbishment in the not too distant future
Diego C. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
Good Buffet, Nice Staff, Dated Room
7
we stayed at the regency as a budget alternative to staying at the other hotels on the cotai strip. the staff was nice and the check in was easy. the rooms themselves though are quite dated, although everything worked in good order. the tv was even a tube tv which i havent seen in quite sometime. still for the savings it was worth it. the breakfast buffet was quite good albeit limited compared to the cotai strips offerings. i however would not stay at this place due to location as we had to wait for a cab for quite sometime and many cab drivers did not know its location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: IF you want to go sightseeing or be close to the strip the location of the hotel and infrequency of cabs may be a deal breaker
Eun Y. Families with young children South Korea, June 17, 2012
Nice staff but rusty facility

Nice staff
5
I've been to Macau several times and used to stay in some casino hotels. But it's too crowded and I needed quiet place to stay with my 3yrs old son. The pictures of Regency Hotel has a nice pool area and looks 'resort' ,far away from noisy city. But the reality is different. Pool area was nice photo spot but the facility around it looked rusty. It didn't seem to be updated professionally in recent years. My son wanted to play in children place as the hotel has indoor playroom and outside playground. But playroom was locked, even the notice still shows opening hours and the slide in playground was rusty and covered with fallen leaves and dusts. The water faucet had some fungus and bath tub always getting half-full when taking shower. I don't really want to recommend if you look for clean and hygienic place to stay, especially for family with young child.
Liu J. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2012
Value for money. Big room and big bed.

Free shuttle bus to city and ferry terminal
8.3
Service with a smile. Value for money. Free shuttle bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05