Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 7450 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7450)
Sort by:
Sueg Y. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Everything ok

The buffet breakfast quite nice, and have variety food
5.7
Overall quite ok. Only the shuttle bus to ferry terminal. They only provide to Macau area but not for Taipa area.
Report this review
Ion K. Couples China, October 1, 2012
Nice place and comfort room

Nice hotel, clean room n excellent roomservice
7.3
I like the design of hotel where place many painting in the corridor. Also, I feel very relax to live in here!!
Report this review
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
good

good price ,location,service
6
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Room a bit old

Service good
6
First when I saw the hotel I feel disappoint as the hotel quite old. But when I get in to the room. I feel that fine as the room so clean and nice. Next time if I go to Macau I will stay even the hotel look old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I can see firework
Report this review
Lai S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
A hotel that lost its 4th star

Family-friendly pool and spa
6
The room we stayed in was poorly ventilated and smelled like an ashtray even after the cleaning lady sprayed copious amounts of air freshener. The decor was random and kitsch, cleanliness was also a problem.
Report this review
Sarah D. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Great service

Large room and excellent outside grounds
7
Staff speak good English and are very helpful. Breakfast buffet has a large selection although not top quality. Pool and grounds are beautiful to walk around, and rooms are large. Hotel is old but peaceful and only 5mins taxi from Venetian and other casinos.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only two bags of chinese tea provided in room and no spoon to stir. Take your own instant coffee or tea bags if you want more.
Report this review
Ying H. Groups Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Quaint little resort definitely value for money

Resort
10
The hotel features a quaint little resort with a good size swimming pool, children play area and tennis courts. A little run-down compared to the grandiose new hotels, but definitely has its own charms.
Report this review
Fung K. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
No casino, a resort hotel suitable for family

Fair price, good facilities,
8
We have a big group traveling to Macao during the golden holiday. This hotel offers fair price especially when other branded hotel raised up the price so much during peak season. The location is quite good, the first stop from downtown to Taipa. It is a resort hotel providing many facilities like swimming pool, gym, tennis court and even squash court. But the charge for tennis court and squash is too high. So we just enjoyed the free swimming pool and gym. The breakfast has limited variety of food but it is sufficient for a good breakfast and the taste is good.
Report this review
Rajani K. Couples India, September 30, 2012
Decent place for a couple of days

Pool,spa
5.7
The hotel used to be Hyatt regency but now only Regency. Good resort type pool, spa & gym that guests can use. Convenient location-just at the star of taipa, not ver far from the Taipa casinos like venetian, City of dreams & Galaxy. Taipa has better restaurants too, we found. Hotel not far from Macau either, and they have agree shuttle every hour. So a ll in all,decent place to stay. Negati ves: Hotel a little aged rooms & decor; upkeep not good (hairs on pillows for example; sink drain completely clogged). Buffet room staff are curt to the point of being rude to guests but I guess they have to cope with many unruly groups pouring in daily.
Travel tip: Stay in Taipa nearer to the causeway bridge. Taipa has the better looking, classier casinos and better restaurants. Taipa is also closer and more accessible to beaches.m
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Better in picture

Breakfast was not too bad with quite a number of choices for food and beverages
3.7
this is my second stay in macau. i went to hard rock last tome but due to limited vacancies and budget. i could only make reservation for the hotel. the staff there are quite nice and helpful. if you're looking for a place to stay, it'd be a good choice. yet, the room setting is very old indeed and there's a strange smell of the "oldness" which made me feel a bit uncomfortable during my stay. what's more, the location was really inconvenient if you want to travel to 氹仔, you must take a taxi for around 40 dollars. we spent some money on taxi when we were there although there is shuttle which, however, only carries you to the town centre. p.s. when we took the taxi back from venetian, the taxi driver said the location of this hotel is the worst as they'll have to go back to the town after driving us. and it'd difficult for us to catch a cab at the hotel because they hate the location. all in all, the environment is just ok for a stay but if you're lookin for a convenient place to travel, you'd better pick somewhere else.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel only provides shuttle from the pier near Macau but not 氹仔。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus ServiceRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus Service & Route

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05