or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
6625 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (6625)
Sort by:
Yen L. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Nice hotel

The guy that always managed to get us taxi is most helpful
6.3
Nice cozy room. Staff services is moderate. Breakfast is good although there's room for improvement.
Nina G. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2012
Good location & nice hotel

accomodating receptionist & food
9
The hotel is near 2 bus stops. I liked our room, too big for us. You can asks the guard to get a cab for you, I think their connected with the hotel. It's great if you're reservation includes roundtrip transfers & if you take you're chances riding the bus please keep an eye on the bus stop near the hotel that's before it passes the bridge, co'z if not you're lost & always have coins ready.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel entrance is cover with a big "leafy" tree. Their shower room is located in female/male spa, from the pool area use the elevator going to the next floor. The hotel also serve shuttle bus going to the casino every 30mins or 1hr.
Kwee C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Average Hotel

Good value with standard services
7.3
We did not manage to catch the last shuttle bus (left at 8pm) and was advised to take the free shuttle provided by another hotel (New Century Hotel). Just a side note, the shuttle service (to jetty) provide by Regency is operated hourly. It is a 5-star hotel, but it does not really look like one. There is a resort attached with the hotel, where you can enjoy a swimming and spa session.
Susy J. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Old Hotel

easily to find
6.3
from ferry terminal we take a bus destiny to century hotel, because the regency hotel macau was not far a way from this hotel. fast check in but poor facilities. the coffee tea maker is dirty, there're no sugar and spoon. there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. the bed was uncomfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Easily to find a minimarket
Depenses D. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Good hotel but far location from city center

helpfull staff, clean room
6.7
when we arrived in Macau the weather was pretty bad, had been raining all day..looking for a taxi was long queue, had changed into a bus, but very few bus going to that hotel..we ended up using taxi.. room was clean and spacious, staffs were friendly but no smile for the concierge staffs.. security for the hotel were great, since when i entered hotel at night, the security asked for my room key, just to make sure no bad guy came in.. overall i am pretty satisfied for the hotel, if not for it's location..and this hotel has no bus like other hotels in Macau
Kenneth D. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2012
crap hotel service none

an earthquake would do it good when it was empty. Nothing good about it.
2
Agoda does not inspect these hotels, no one can under stand the slightest English, they say tea and coffee facilities, 2 packets Chines tea 6 packs sugar no coffee if they did supply coffee you get the packs of 3 in 1 tried to buy coffee in the local shops all 3 in 1 so if you do not take sugar you are stuffed. The breakfast was Chinies type only and the coffee machine only did it with sugar and lots of it. The room was smelly and no were any like the pictures that agoda show. Would never stay at this place again, spend little more and get luxury. Stayed here 3 nights and went to China 2 nights and came back for 1 night and booked with agoda.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay here.
Noel H. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2012
Fine Hotel

The rooms and their services
8.7
The hotel staff are professional. Their food are good and cost efficient. Rooms are clean and in order. Location is strategic. Staff are helpful and very accomodating. This is the best hotel and it has no casino. The rates are fair. The pool are relaxing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the St. Paul's Ruins
Noel H. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2012
Family Hotel

Facilities and Services
8.3
The hotel is best fit for family. The staff are very accomodating and service oriented. The location is strategic. Taxi service is abundant. Food is very good. Pool is relaxing. Services are good in general.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St. Paul's Ruins
Woi K. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff & Lovely Room

Very convenient
8.7
we are a couple on our honeymoon trip to macau. we are very satisfied & happy with our stay @ regency hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful. the room is nice and cozy, as for the bathroom, the shower is very good and the toilet is in a good condition (as we are quite particular about the hygiene and clealiness). if you want to travel around macau, you can just get a macau map at the airport upon your arrival and travel with their public transport (their bus route is very very easy to follow & convenient)some people are very helpful too when we ask them how to go certain places, they even direct us which bus to take. overall, we are very happy with our trip to macau & enjoyed our stay there. would definately visit macau again and stay in the same hotel
Ajay S. Couples India, May 19, 2012
Great Location and value for Money.

Location Great, Nice Hotel and good Food.
8.3
the hotel is best location. the staff is very friendly. the rooms are big and bathroom is very comfortable. the rooms are well kept. nice view from hotel rooms. the breakfast is very nice. only they should display the menu item name and contents. i mean the beef was served without display, its nonreligious to have beef by hindu's. the hotel pool is very good and should be enjoyed in stay. the experience was good in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. the bus service is good and the distances are small. this saves good money too, since taxi is expensive. 2. the casinos are just breathtaking. 3. the galaxy, the lisboa, the venetia are just breathtakingly, stunningly beautiful structures .. a lovely long lasting experience. 4. lot of other tourist attractions too.. but can be done in a days time. 5. the casinos dont charge for entry.. soft drinks are free inside. even the shows are free inside.. some of them are just fabulous. macau is a must place to enjoy.. and yes there is no visa fees too. for some of dare devils the macau tower bungi jumping is an extreme sport! enjoy macau !!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07