Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regency Hotel Macau

2 Estrada Almirante Marques Esparterio, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Double Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe Twin Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour View Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family Suite Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Family Room Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby
Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese Restaurant Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada Café Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis Court Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Garden Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Exterior Regency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest Room
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 7376 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7376)
Sort by:
Jenny S. Couples Australia, August 21, 2014
Visit to Regency Hotel Macau

Bar staff were prompt, front man helpful with buses, taxis and luggage handling.
5
The room smelt wet and dank which was very disappointing. The bathroom although clean was rather tired looking and needs some renovating. The staff were friendly but twice looked concierge as there was no literature in English at front counter.
Report this review
An C. Families with young children China, August 15, 2014
A good choice!

the location of hotel is
9.3
Report this review
Peggy Z. Families with older children China, August 14, 2014
Good breakfast,quiet.No wifi in the room.

Breakfast,environment,clean
7.7
Good
Report this review
Inggrid K. Families with older children India, August 14, 2014
Great Hotel

Perfect location, great service, clean and beautiful rooms
9.7
We stayed there for only 1 night but we enjoyed our stay very much. We wish we could stay longer there. The interior of the hotel is pretty nice and our room was very pretty. We had the best view, directly to the city center across the island. We could see the bridge and skyscrapers, very beautiful at night. Bathroom is very clean and had everything that you need. There is a free bus service that will take you to Macau Islands and to other Hotels, which is pretty nice since we could save some money for the transport. Overall a perfect hotel that I would recommend to others :)
Report this review
Yuntaek O. Solo travelers South Korea, August 13, 2014
Best value for money~!

1st swimming pool 2nd gym 3rd garden
6.3
It was very good. But the shuttle finished too early
Report this review
Luke B. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Was maybe good in 1980, now souless

Pool and staff
4.3
I'm sure the hotel was great, in the 1980's. It's not seen a touch of love since then. Breakfast truly shocking, I mean awful... Staff great. Very friendly and helpful. The pool and surrounding area are great. I think most guests don't realise they're there!
Report this review
Gavriel Y. Couples Israel, August 10, 2014
2 Stars would be an exaggeration!!
2
This is possibly the worst, must run down, dilapidated, smelly, unclean hotel I have stayed at in Asia...no in the world. I have stayed in hotels which offer more updated and friendly accommodation. Best advice - stay clear of the Regency. Bad location, bad service, bad rooms, bad smell. Needed a renovation 20 years ago. Could be a record.
Report this review
Oliver B. Couples Germany, August 9, 2014
Worst 5 star ever

Price, Price, Price
3.7
The worst in 20 years of travelling for a 5 star hotel. Roomservice even rejected to deliver food...
Report this review
Amol M. Families with young children India, August 9, 2014
Nice getaway location..

Convenient location
9.7
Fantastic is the word.. More than what i expected.. Especially the resort attached to the hotel was a great surprise. Great indoors, very pleasant and quiet place for family outings. My kids and parents had a great time.. The hotel is strategically located wherein moving to cotai as well as well as old city is equally distanced and convenient. Staff was very warm..and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Like they still served us a few beers inspite of arriving after bar closed..if that was not all they even served us some small bites as complimentary.. While the hotel is a low rise and with humble looks as compared with most of the other 5stars the colonial style indoor and quiet surrondings are its killer features..living close to macau i think we found our getaway place for the next visit.
Report this review
Soon L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Nice stay

Comfortable, clean, staff is friendly
7.3
Generally, good experience for our stay for 2 nights. Shuttle bus to town is convenient to visit tourists' points. Heard it's a bit old, but for me, though the internal design is not grand enough, it's good enough.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regency Hotel Macau MacauRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior DoubleRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Deluxe TwinRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Superior Harbour ViewRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau -  Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Portuguese RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Pousada CaféRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Tennis CourtRegency Hotel Macau Macau - GardenRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - ExteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - InteriorRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Swimming PoolRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - RestaurantRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Guest RoomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - BathroomRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Family SuiteRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus ServiceRegency Hotel Macau Macau - Hotel Shuttle Bus Service & Route

Customer Reviews - Regency Hotel Macau, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01